Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR

A Buffet Adds Style and Function Our Sheffield Demilune Buffet offers ample storage for your kitchen or dining room. Use the buffet to store extra plates, silverware, and more on the open shelves, in the drawers or behind the glass doors. The Sheffield Collection gives your home a casual, elegant look at an affordable price. Order yours now. Coordinates with other items from the Sheffield Collection. Available in a variety of finishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Review 1 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
EMTV
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Pleasant Surprise
Date:September 18, 2014
"The cabinet is a solid piece of furniture. I love it. It holds a lot of china. It was a challenge to assemble but SO worth the work."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Mpph
Demi lune buffet
Date:April 26, 2014
"Yes this has a distressed finish as described. It is not so noticeable to seem "shabby" & I'd think it easy to cover up defects if needed. Got a lot of compliments on this piece over the recent holiday. It holds & displays a collection of china & pottery. Provides a nice serving area. Overall pleased with this. Took 2 people about 2.5 hours to assemble. Would prefer better covers for the cams. Fuzzy ones may not hold up. Plan to add lighting to this so that'd be a nice option too."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
KEM65
Location:Washington
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Buffet
Date:March 13, 2014
"This is a beautiful item. Looks even better than I thought it would. I will say it takes two people to put it together and then some of the cam bolts were broken and I did not want to call for replacements and went and got them myself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
GGLaura
Location:CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:January 25, 2014
"I absolutely am thrilled with this piece. The Buffet is beautiful, good quality, the perfect thing for our home. I also got the Sheffield Table and Chairs that match up beautifully with the buffet. Love it, and my husband was happy that the assembly went very smoothly, though he did recommend you read the instructions BEFORE beginning assembly. I love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
CharlotteP
Location:Upstate New York
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful piece of furniture
Date:December 10, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is simply a lovely piece. Very heavy and sturdy. The assembly instructions were crystal clear, but be prepared to spend some time assembling it. A second pair of hands would have been nice when hanging the doors, but other than that, it's a one person job. It took me two hours to unpack and put together. The curved glass doors make this look far more expensive than it was."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
shmunkster
Nice Quality for price
Date:November 27, 2013
"Beautiful piece for the price. Well made. I'm a woman and I assemble everything we get... one pointer, don't screw the parts in too much, just to surface or else the cam lock things won't catch them to lock into place and you may break one (like I did). Fortunately, they give you 2 extra. Otherwise instructions are easy to understand. I did it all alone and the piece is absolutely beautiful... I got it in white."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
royale
Location:maryland
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a week
Good Product
Date:September 21, 2013
"The buffet was relatively easy to put together, I'm female and had no major problem. Followed instructions and the buffet was put together in about 4 hours (two days). Will definitely recommend this product to my other female friends."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
DanaJ
I have owned this product for:a week
Not a Quality Product
Date:July 10, 2013
"Looks nice but not great quality. The antiquing is very minimal but I think that is because the covering is only a veneer over pressboard. It will take a couple of hours to assemble your first one. I'm about 2/3rds finished but I think I am going to return it. The more I worked on it the less enchanted I am with the buffet. It may look good and may last a long time but I will always know it is not a quality product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
rosieosie
Location:florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
beautiful
Date:July 2, 2013
"Assembly not as difficult as let to believe. Just time consuming. Reviewers right about distressing. Could have been done better, but still I love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Chamberlady
Date:May 10, 2013
"Buffet looks great and was fairly easy (although time-consuming) to assemble. Workmanship was good, and good value for the money. My only little complaint was that it came in two boxes, two shipments, two different days -- and the main portion came second, therefore couldn't actually do any assembly until the second day. The wait was excruciating!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
marijo
Location:houston, tx
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:February 15, 2013
"When I ordered I was under the impression than the color was lighter but I like the style"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
BballProf
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great buffet!
Date:February 13, 2013
"Very nice piece of furniture and fits easily along a wall or walkway. It is very difficult to put together and there is no way that one person could do it alone. Get a friend and preferably one with some muscle as several of the parts are heavy! But the instructions are clear and easy to follow for two people."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
importntinfo
Location:GA
I have owned this product for:a month
Two People needed to assemble
Date:February 8, 2013
"Did not know would arrive in two boxes. Holes are not appropriately pre drilled, not line up. Doors not hang evenly. Furniture was chipped, scraped in several places. Not worth hassel of reboxing to return, hopefully touch up paint will cover. Panels that cover the back had to be trimmed to fit. Had to add extra nails/screws to secure top to unit. Will have to putty, sand, and paint to cover. Took two people 4 hours to put together.
I do like the uniqueness of piece as well as the color. Using as TV stand, height is better for viewing. Would like more pieces to be added to furniture collection, curio cabinet, china closet, book shelf.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
runneru
Distressed but a success.
Date:December 1, 2012
"First, yes it takes some time to put this together. Take your time and lay out all of the parts to see if everything is there first, and be patience. I live in a two bedroom condo around 1200 s.f. and needed something for more storage and to display finer crystal. This item did the job w/o being too large of a piece. More distress than I thought in the black color, but I like it and glad I made the purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
MrsMiddleAmerica
Not exactly what it appears to be.........
Date:October 26, 2012
"I recently purchased my dream house and started decorating it with dream furniture - the first time I've ever been able to furnish a home my way. I saw the Sheffield Demilune Buffet and knew I had a perfect place to put it. When it arrived, the quality of materials and craftsmanship was somewhat disappointing. It is not made from real wood, it is pressed wood with a veneer. The buffet arrived with numerous scrapes and dings on the edges of the shelves and doors/ drawer - maybe it was battered on purpose to look distressed. We were also provided with round felt discs to stick down over the screw holes, instead of matching plugs. Overall, I still like the buffet, it fits great right where it is and is a nice way to keep some special family heirlooms away from our cat and dust-free - just don't look too close..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
decoronabudget
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Demilune buffet in antique black
Date:October 3, 2012
"A beautiful piece of furniture to be sure but absolutely a pain to assemble. I was totally unprepared and struggled for hours to put this thing together. The cambolts and locks could only be inserted one way and if the tiniest bit off then the entire thing fell apart - which happened to me twice.
At any rate the buffet is now in my living room; it looks like a million bucks and I'm very pleased with it. It's roomy and great for displaying your best china and collectibles. It also has decent surface space for a lamp, plant and a few knick-knacks. I would buy this again but make sure I had help with the assembly.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
StuntBunny
Location:Portland, Oregon
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Yes, It's Supposed to Look A Little Beat Up!
Date:September 18, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This buffet was the perfect addition to our dining room! The room already has off-white/cream trim so I opted for the Antiqued White version of the buffet. The reviews were overall, very positive and I had purchased from HD in the past and been happy with my selections and service.
The shippment arrived in two, large and heavy packages, over two days. My husband put everything together and didn't have a problem. The instructions were very well laid out. As he was pulling pieces out, we noticed that most of them had some kind of "chip" or mark on the surface, exposing the wood. It occurred to me, that the color of "Antique Ivory" was more in regards to the distressed finish, than the tint of the color. I pulled out the catalog and re-read the product description and saw it was very clearly described as having a distressed finish. (I must have missed fully comprehending that prior to ordering...) Also, if you look closely at the items in the same collection in the catalog or online, they clearly show chips and gouges on them, too.
Have to hand it to them, rather genius, really! Probably they were completely painted at one point and someone accidently touched the paint at the factory before it dried and they decided to make lemonade out of lemons. Plus, my house is over 100 years old, so the paint is chipped in rooms on my room trim and you can see gouges in the door and floor trim that was painted over, over the years. This piece fits in perfectly with it's pre-chipped and scraped up appearance. Like I said, genius marketing. Also, the chips and gouges in the buffet are sealed with a protective top coat, so its distressed, to a point. You're going to be hard pressed to snag a sweater on this buffet.
I can fit my china into the cabinet as well as some of my other serving and entertaining pieces on the side shelves. I love the bun feet and the half moon shape. I wanted a piece for the room that looked like it could have come with the house (like a built-in) and that's what I got. Quality for the price is very good. The piece is quite sturdy, too. I'm very happy with this purchase and everyone who comes over and sees it, loves it, too! Only complaint is very minor and not a deal-breaker and that is that the exposed shelves on each side are not very wide/deep so what is displayed is limited."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Merk
Location:dayton,oh.
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Dining Room Buffet
Date:August 24, 2012
"Ordering and delivery was great......Didn't know the job it was to put together was going to be such a challenge,although everything was labeled great.I could have never done this on my own,or even moved over 92 lbs. of boxes....Took several hours to put together,like a day,but it serves the purpose of what I wanted it for,and is much larger than I anticipated,so good value, I think."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Grandma10
Date:August 15, 2012
"The antique ivory color was basically white, making it necessary for me to antique it. There were 11 dings or gouges in the product which of course is disappointing. The shape and dementions was as advertised. The price fit my budget."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SHEFFIELD DEMILUNE BUFFET W/DR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
atrium
Location:ny ny
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:August 11, 2012
"took forever to assemble....disappointed overall....hope next purchase will be better"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>