Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

OXFORD PEDESTAL

A Display Pedestal Made for Your Home Featuring the simple design and straight lines found in the Oxford Collection, this beautiful pedestal will add unique visual interest to your home that you are sure to love. Display artwork, collectibles or potted plants on top of this pedestal whose beauty will not subtract from what you display. The pedestal will elevate your display and harmonize with your decor. Order yours now. Expertly crafted for years of use and beauty in your home. Available in a variety of sizes and finishes. Coordinate with other items from the Oxford Collection for a cohesive look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OXFORD PEDESTAL
Review 1 for OXFORD PEDESTAL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoonaMoon
Substantial Piece of Fine Furniture
Date:September 18, 2014
"I bought this on clearance with free shipping and was amazed at what a nice and substantial piece of furniture it is. It is even closed at the bottom. It was very well packed in a carton completely lined with Styrofoam. It is already fully assembled. Can't find anything negative about it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OXFORD PEDESTAL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MuseumGuy
Location:Washington state
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Great product and service
Date:May 13, 2014
"We ordered several of the Oxford Pedestals for use in our museum. They arrived promptly but one box had been dropped on its corner during shipping which caused a small crack in the top of the pedestal. We called Home Decorators and received an apology and discount to allow us to hire someone to fix the damage. I look forward to our next purchase from Home Decorators."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OXFORD PEDESTAL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachbulldog
Location:Rehoboth Beach, DE
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Find
Date:January 14, 2014
"I bought one and after a couple weeks purchased another. Can't beat the quality and apperance for price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OXFORD PEDESTAL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectionist60
Location:Prescott, AZ
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Solid durable product
Date:December 9, 2013
"The display pedestal arrived promptly. A nice solid product, not likely to tip over easily. A small piece of paint was flaked off on the bottom, which was why the workmanship was 1 star less. Overall good quality for the sale price. I wouldn't pay full price for this, but then I am very budget conscious."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OXFORD PEDESTAL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moecat
Location:maryland
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Art Sales Manager
Date:November 1, 2013
"I recently purchased this Oxford pedestal to accommodate our tv. we needed a high platform and the 42 inches is perfect as the tv resides in our "open concept" part of the house that compiles our favorite spots for personal dining, the family room sofa and the workings of the kitchen! The Oxford pedestal allows tv viewing from anywhere in this space. Another factor I needed to consider is my furniture which is eclectic in style from fine art work to antiques to less status items like worn soft cozy contemporary favs, so I needed an inconspicuous piece of furniture that would offer not only function but also form AND would work slimly in the space allotted for the tv, due to plugs, etc. The Oxford pedestal is a perfect choice as the color is black and the lines are straight and beautifully narrow. Finally, stability was a must as not only do we have 2 very active Siamese kitties in our family but also the pedestal needed to support tv and all its varying electronics and this Oxford piece is SOLID! Another plus: it hides the creeping plugs and wires for enjoying tv. I am very impressed with the product as I have all of these features and I couldn't have asked for better had I spent more money. The price is truly a grand find! In short, it works! Although I won't use my Oxford pedestal for displaying artwork, I would certainly add that you could and those displays would present beautifully."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OXFORD PEDESTAL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SeattleDavid
A classic look at a more than fair price
Date:June 5, 2013
"I bought this to support a piece in Inuit art and it worked out well. It has trditional lines and a very nice finish. It is substantial and all the wood corners are nicely mitered and thoughtfully assembled. I would buy it again based on my experience."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OXFORD PEDESTAL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SUNNYGIRL111
Location:SIOUX CITY IOWA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:April 2, 2013
"COMES FULLY ASSEMBELED! JUST PULL OUT OF THE BOX. IT WEIGHS 50 POUNDS. GREAT PRODUCT CAME PERFECT!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OXFORD PEDESTAL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
williesgirl
happy
Date:November 28, 2012
"I wanted an inexpensive pedestal for an apartment unit that looked expensive but wasn't. This fit the bill and I am very happy with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OXFORD PEDESTAL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portland97201
Location:Oregon
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Not available at this price anywere...
Date:August 9, 2012
"I expected to have to assemble this pedastal. WHen the parcel arrived, I noted it weight, too. It was quite heavy. Opening it, I found it was assembled already! The joints were tight, the corners square! The finish was perfect.
At its cost, I don't think anything as nice as this could be found at another store or online site! I was so happy that I went and another one!
These are handy for all sorts of places and classic enough to fit into many decorating situations! Good job Home Decorators!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for OXFORD PEDESTAL
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3