Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2

A Buffet Adds Style and Storage to Your Home From our Oxford Collection, this buffet offers a visually interesting, minimalist design with straight lines that will instantly update the look of your dining room or kitchen. With architectural sensibility, the buffet is form and function combined. Store away extra sets of dishes or silverware in the two drawers or behind the two doors where you'll find three shelves on each side. Order yours now. Available in a variety of finishes. Expertly crafted for years of beauty and use. Coordinate with other items from this popular collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Review 1 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Greenleaf790
Location:RI
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not Happy
Date:October 14, 2014
"I would really like this buffet if not for a few issues. The assembly is quite involved which is not necessarily a negative factor, but my husband has about 3 hrs. into this project and he is halfway done. At this point, we noticed that the bottom piece of the cabinet has a surface crack. Luckily, it is on the inside and not visible. The crosspiece on the bottom, front, which connects the two sides of the buffet does not connect properly, leaving a visible gap. At this point in the assembly process, we cannot deconstruct this, re-pack it in the boxes that have been torn open, and go through the expense of returning such a heavy item, so we will live with it. I intended to use this piece in my sunroom for extra storage so it will suffice. I would not recommend this purchase for a dining room. If that was my intent, I would have had to return it. If not for these issues, I would have been quite happy with the looks of the piece."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
sjkblueeyes
Good product
Date:September 18, 2014
"I really like this cabinet but it is kind of difficult to assemble. The instructions are not very good so if you are not good at assembling things, I would not recommend it. The cabinet does look very nice though, once assembled, and it has lots of storage room which I really needed for cookbooks and small appliances."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MinnBob
Location:St Paul, MN
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Very happy with this purchase!
Date:October 31, 2013
"The Oxford buffet was exactly what I was looking for. It looks fantastic in my kitchen and the workmanship is very good. Overall, it is an attractive and functional piece of furniture at a great price!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
kathycuzin
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great value!
Date:September 18, 2013
"We bought this hutch to use in the home office. It is a goodlooking piece of furniture. Doesn't look like we assembled it ourselves. My husband put it together and was concerned that the doors were not adjustable, but it fit together perfectly. I would definately recommend this to my friends."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
varco950
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Well Satisfied
Date:September 12, 2013
"Assembly took approximately 5 hours. Two people definitely required. Arrived quickly in 2 large, heavy boxes. Instructions are clear for the most part and not exceptionally difficult. A very minor issue with door alignment, otherwise does not look like a piece of self - assembled furniture. Would buy again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
IowaChild
Location:Green Cove Springs
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Looks and Lots of Storage
Date:July 13, 2013
"This is the second buffet we purchased from Home Decorators, the first being the Harwick 4+2. Both are great storage pieces but what I really liked about the Oxford is that each cabinet has two adjustable shelves while the Harwick only has one per side. Please note that the shelf tabs are plastic and if you are planning to store heavier items, it would be prudent to purchase some heavy duty metal tabs and change them out (as we did). I would have given this piece a solid five stars but one of the drawer guides was off causing the drawer not to seat correctly. Also, the paint was chipped off two of the corners on the top which we covered with a black permanent marker. Fortunately, my husband was able to fix the drawer so that it shuts properly. Even with the couple of problems we had, I would still recommend this item."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
mdbuckeye
Location:MD
Fully Satisfied
Date:July 3, 2013
"Delivery was prompt. Assembly was straight-forward (about 2 hours). The piece was exactly as described and completely meets our need."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Stegosaurus
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Can work as a media cabinet
Date:June 28, 2013
"Got 2 of these to go on either side of fireplace. Looks great! Cut large holes on backing piece of one to allow for extra depth, airflow, and wires to come out for stereo and media equipment (tuner, dvd, etc.). Husband impressed that back is put on with screws, is pretty sturdy for DIY furniture (i.e., not cardboard). Since this piece is so big, you may want to have 2 people to build it, but I think it would be possible to build alone for someone with moderate skill. To carry the original shipping boxes into the house, definitely need 2 people."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
1213
Location:kalamazoo, MI
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good Piece
Date:January 1, 2013
"Assembly took an entire day but the result is a good quality item -- have to be very careful with the instructions to assembly, follow the pictures VERY carefully or you have to back track..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
ChichiWhite
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very Satisfied
Date:November 27, 2012
"I purchased two of these for my dining room. They look very elegent side by side. They provide much needed storage. Assembly was not easy due to the many parts. Everything we needed was included and, although it took several hours, it was not too bad."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
marcom205
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Looks nice. Thought it would come assembled.
Date:November 27, 2012
"good piece. assembly required. long wait to arrive."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Sherree13
Location:Riverside, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
I love my buffet
Date:February 4, 2012
"The buffet looks realy good with my other white furniture. I put it together by myself, it took me awhile but it was worth it. It looks just like the picture on the web page."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
lubar
very nice
Date:January 24, 2012
"i purchased 4 peices in a collection of furniture to finish off a computer room. it looks wonderful . i am extremely happy with my purchase and i am always looking for more for my home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Mscyp
Location:Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect fit!
Date:January 23, 2012
"I purchased two of these cabinets to put side by side in my dining room. It worked perfectly. They were not hard to put together, just time consuming. The material quality is good. The black finish looks nice. Great purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for OXFORD BUFFETT 4+2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3