Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE

A Custom-Upholstered Bed Will Add Beauty to Your Bedroom A focal point in any bedroom, our Custom Isabella Upholstered Bed has a delicately curved headboard and a soft, plush appearance. The headboard is upholstered in the same fabric as the rails and footboard. Choose from a wide variety of beautiful, top-quality fabric options to create a piece that you will love for years to come. Fits standard high-profile 9" box spring. Steel bed frame. Includes hardware and instructions. Assembled to order in the USA and delivered in 4-6 weeks. Spot clean only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE
Review 1 for CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
KatesTreehouse
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Value, Shipping faster than expected
Date:July 18, 2013
"We ordered this in the Shantung Pearl and initially it said it would take 3 weeks before it shipped, but we had the bed in less than 2 weeks. My husband put it together by himself and it didn't take very long. He did say the headboard was a little wobbly because the pieces used to connect it were a little flimsy. But he fixed it with little effort. The bed itself was gorgeous and for the price point I am very pleased with the quality. Already thinking about ordering a second one for guest bedroom."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Mtnmamahoney
Location:South Lake Tahoe, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful headboard!
Date:February 26, 2013
"My husband and I just put it together today. Beautiful! It is just as pretty as I had imagined."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
FLSteph
Great bed for the price
Date:October 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Delivered timely and not difficult to put together, which I did by myself in about an hour. It was very heavy though. The bed is pretty and sturdy.
My two complaints:
(1) I waited over 2 months for a swatch of brissac jewel and kept getting notifications that it was back ordered so I finally just bit the bullet and went for it. The picture online makes it look like the base of the fabric is white when in fact it is cream.
(2) The footboard piece doesn't line up properly to the two side rails so that cheapens the look and there's nothing I can do about it.
Excellent value for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Libbyb123
Location:washington DC
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
pretty bed but doesn't put together peferctly
Date:October 20, 2012
"I bought this bed because the reviews said that it was easy to assemble... it was not easy... it was time consuming and difficult. I needed to get my husbands friends so come and help for the headboard etc. I am 5 months pregnant and was able to put most of it together on my own although it took 3 hours to just put together the base. When I put together the base boards the ends did not line up perfectly so there is a small gap which looks very amaturish and I am not happy about that. Like most people my bedroom is on the second floor and the delivery guys just tossed the boxes outside... these are HEAVY boxes so I needed to get people to hlep me pull these boxes upstairs. Total nightmare.
I believe they should have the option to have the professionals put this bed together since it really is difficult. I don't think the price of this bed is worth all the hassle"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MaryEF
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:October 2, 2012
"Just put it together last night. Looks very well made and really opens up our room. Only problem was 1 rail was bent but not enough to send back. Straightened ourselves. Will have to wait to see how durable it is over the long haul."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Pandora715
Location:New York
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Upholstered Bed
Date:September 3, 2012
"I purchased the tufted princess bed in shantung pearl. This bed is gorgeous! It was packed extremely well and arrived within the time period promised. It is well made and very sturdy. The fabric is very rich looking. The bed was very easy to put together with the instuctions given. I am very pleased with my purchase. I would definately recommend this product to my family and friends. This is my second purchase from Home Decorators and both times I was pleased with the product purchased and the service I received."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Anggg
Date:August 24, 2012
"The bed frame is made great! the head board that you see is made great and beautiful. but, the head board wobbles too much. I think the metal poles that holds the head board is to thin and at the bottom the metal plate needs to be taller so the head board can not move. On a smaller bed this might not be a problem but for a king size bed the head board moves foward and back to much. Over all I like the bed and fabric."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
shannon38
Location:Attleboro MA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:August 9, 2012
"This bed is great! The only thing I would ask for is more support for the attachment of the head board, as it wiggles...I love the color and the material."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
NewBride2be
Lovely Bed
Date:June 2, 2012
"This bed (brown linen) looks very chic in our large master bedroom and we are looking forward to having this bed for years to come! The bed parts came with non-explicit directions; however the bed itself appears very sturdy and well made. My only complaint is that even though I had stalled to make this purchase, watching the price for many weeks, it figures that as soon as I received the bed a "free shipping" sale started."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CUSTOM ISABELLA UPHOLSTERED BE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Jessibach
Date:February 7, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love this bed! It is exactly what I was looking for. I needed a full size bed for my guest room and not everyone carries full size. I wanted something that would go with art deco and it goes perfectly. The fabric feels very expensive and looks expensive. The silver color is gorgeous! I was so excited when the bed came in. It was easy to put together. I am a 61 yr old grandmother with knee replacements and I did it all by myself. I loved that the screw driver and wrenches you needed to put it together were included. Love Love Love it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.