Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED

Decorate Your Way with a Button-Tufted Upholstered Bed Beautifully crafted and elegantly finished, our Custom Kensington Upholstered Bed is finished with button tufting and has a soft, plush appearance. The headboard is upholstered in the same fabric as the rails and footboard. Select your fabric from our wide variety of beautiful, top-quality options to create a piece that fits your style and bedroom decor. Fits standard high-profile 9" box spring. Steel bed frame. Includes hardware and instructions. Assembled to order in the USA and delivered in 4-6 weeks. Spot clean only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Review 1 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
decochic11
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Beautiful for the price
Date:November 24, 2014
"I was very satisfied w this purchase. It was true to size/color and design when it arrived. It took about 1 hour to assemble and is very sturdy. Overall I love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Funbox
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Good quality for price
Date:July 6, 2014
"I think this was the perfect price point for us. The custom upholstery is what really makes this bed. We got it in Suede Oatmeal and are really happy with the quality for the price. The frame is a pretty standard metal frame and the headboard fits securely with bed frame. I would say this is between Ikea and Pottery Barn in terms of quality/pricepoint - it definitely does NOT look cheap. It took my wife and I 90 min to assemble with a screwdriver/Phillips, and included Allen wrench. They said it would take 1 month to ship, but we got it in 2 weeks. We would buy this again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ChicagoTransplant
Exactly What I Was Looking For!
Date:October 11, 2013
"I waited about a week after delivery before getting up the nerve to attempt assembly on my own. Surprisingly it was easy and only took about an hour. I'm so happy with my purchase. It's beautiful and a great value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
silverpenny
Flawed, But Beautiful
Date:July 23, 2013
"Purchased the upholstered bed a few months back in the white velvet. It is a beautiful bed and looks wonderful once assembled. However, the upholstered side and baseboards were not properly squared, so it took a bit of shimming and sweating to get the bed to look good. For the price it is well worth the purchase, but I do wish the craftsmanship were just a hair better. However the finished product is lovely."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
allstar
Location:Austin, Texas
beautiful
Date:July 20, 2013
"I was skeptical to make such a big purchase without seeing the actual workmanship and appearance of the headboard up close. The bed took about 2 weeks to arrive and it was worth the wait! Assembly was easy with detailed instructions. The headboard is just the right size (not too tall) and I love the matte finish of the tufted linen. All together the side rails and headboard look very elelgant! Love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
ChrissyC
Location:CT
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good Purchase
Date:April 29, 2013
"I have been very happy with this bed since it arrived several weeks ago. It looks great and I've already received several compliments from friends. My only complaint is my box spring sticks out a little bit so you can see it. I wish the side paneling covered it fully. Besides that it was a great purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
CCrannell
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good for the price
Date:April 24, 2013
"I was happy with the color that we selected, Twill. The apperance is only ok, the headboard is thinner than I was hoping, which does not make it look high end. The base of the bed does not match up perfectly. Overall, compared to other prices, we got what we paid for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
Wittymt
Quality issues
Date:April 3, 2013
"The quality of this bed is questionable. The legs had welding issues that prevented the bolts from working. I was lucky enough to have someone to fix it, but if someone that did not have tools it would have been a huge pain."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
1mamamia
pretty bed!
Date:April 2, 2013
"I am happy with the quality and appearance of this bed. The fabric is rich and hopefully is durable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Bianca7399
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just what I wanted
Date:March 31, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Bed is fantastic! Came well packaged as to not get damaged. Took 1 person 1 1/2 hr to assemble. My King size bed has never been so comfy. I've compared other beds that looked similar, the metal frame makes a huge difference in quality. I recommend getting swatches first; I initially wanted the charcoal Linen but the swatch was almost black. Glad I waited for the oatmeal. Since I have a toddler, I scotch guarded before assembly. Love the bed!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QS13
Still in box
Date:March 20, 2013
"I purchased this bed frame since I'm moving into a new apartment but haven't moved yet so it's still in the box. For that reason, I can't discuss how it is putting together. I will say that the color is pretty accurate to the swatch online. I got this at a good price online since it was 20% off and would say everyone should wait for the same."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Alli217
Beautiful bed
Date:March 20, 2013
"I love this bed. It could easily have cost twice what I paid. It's a great value and it looks beautiful. I rated the assembly as moderate because it's definitely a 2 person job. It was fairly straightforward though and directions were easy to follow. The frame is incredibly sturdy and well made. The suede fabric is gorgeous and soft to the touch. Super buy and I'm very happy with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Jg923
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Great Bed
Date:March 4, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The color is as appeared and it is great quality. My husband and a friend put it together and didn't have any trouble. We are very happy with our new bed!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
VUDU
Location:NC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
BEAUTIFUL
Date:March 3, 2013
"This is a beautiful bed.........would definitely order this again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
brenew
Location:Maryland
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great bed
Date:January 4, 2013
"I bought the bed in a queen, microsuede oatmeal. Very true to color pictured on on line catalog. Put together with another person in less than 1 hour. All hardware present, just need a screwdriver to complete. Well made. No damages. Very stable. Would recommend to anyone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
lgonzo
Location:indpls, in
great looking bed
Date:December 27, 2012
"we purchased a king in linen fabric. love the look and took about 1 hr to assemble. the adjustable height of the headboard worked great and you can see plenty of it with pillows propped up. we have a standard box spring that was 90% covered by the sideboards so we still used a fitted sheet on it. the linen fabric was as pictured, just disappointed that the fabric sample took a month and wasn't even what I selected. there were a few parts left over that left us concerned but so far so good. we've owned it 2 wks now. arrived the day predicted at order, was surprised there was no shipping notice email."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
nicolej
Location:florida
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
awesome bed
Date:November 30, 2012
"This bed was easy to assemble and it really looks great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
designinaustin
Location:Austin, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good bed for the money
Date:October 11, 2012
"This bed shipped super fast! I got it the day after I was sent a shipping notice; I hadn't even bothered to track it yet.
My boyfriend had a pretty easy time putting it together. It feels pretty sturdy. I rated it average on workmanship because the steel frame was bent at the foot corners, so the rails did not match up perfectly at the corners. But it looks fine. I ordered this in Linen Charcoal but I didn't have time to order a swatch first. The color is almost black, quite a bit darker than I was hoping but it still works. For the price it looks great.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
GregIsHot
Location:Zimbabwe
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a day
fairly cool
Date:August 7, 2012
"i was very pleased with this product but one suggestion get color samples b4 u buy any custom made upholstry pieces! I didn't get any samples and now im paying for it. but besides that i am incredibly happy with it!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CUSTOM KENSINGTON UPHOLSTERED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ProudAmerican
Location:midwest
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Another great purchase
Date:May 11, 2012
"I purchased this bed for my high school aged daughter. We thought the style was one that would transition well into her 20's. The color is spot on which was very important. Item came quickly and boxes in perfect condition. Easy to assemble; some steps better with a second person. The materials are very good quality. The metal frame is solid, welded well and painted nicely. The price seems high to me but that may be just me thinking my $ has more value. The headboard is able to adjust up or down to accomodate thick or thin mattress sets. Overall, we are both pleased. I will put fabric protector on the nice cloth surface. Ironically, with the mattress/box spring set I bought, the fabric that covers the box spring matches the fabric on the bed exactly! Who da thought, it works out well since now I don't need to buy a bed skirt to cover that little bit that shows if she choses to forgo a traditional bedspread. I gave a 4/5 since we can't comment on it's longevity."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>