Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BIRD CHEST

Add Our Feathered Friends Cabinet to Feather Your Nest Adding storage and beauty to any space, our Hand-Painted Bird Chest features a classic, detailed design that will complement an array of home decor styles. The cabinet has three spacious drawers to help you organize DVDs, office supplies, and more. Discover the multi-functional use and lasting beauty of this cabinet. Hand-painted bird artwork. Three drawers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BIRD CHEST
Review 1 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TraciManischewitz
Location:McDonough, GA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Distinctive Piece of Furniture
Date:August 21, 2014
"This is a high quality piece of furniture. The handpainting on the chest is superb. We got the pewter option and the antiquing is very well done...not blotchy. The piece is solid and well made. The only thing we had to do to put it together was put the bun feet on. The chest was not damaged during shipping. It was double-boxed and was supported by a piece of wood on the bottom. There was styrofoam cushions throughout the packaging.
I'm always hesitant to purchase furniture online because you don't really know what you'll be getting, the shipping could be a nightmare, and you have to deal with disposal of all the packaging. Well, I still had to deal with the packaging, but I would order from Home Decorators again because I know the quality will be good and the likelihood of shipping damage would be unlikely."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raineytoo
Location:Bainbridge Island, WA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
One of a Kind
Date:August 6, 2014
"I knew my search of three years had finally come to an end when I saw this "Bird Chest" on line. I needed a compact piece to fill a space next to my fireplace. This also fit my requirement of "happy, unique, and light in color". It is also versatile. It would look great in virtually any room in any home. I know I have an artistic piece of furniture I will enjoy for a lifetime."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuthorLisaMarie
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Workmanship
Date:August 2, 2014
"I am very pleased with this purchase. The chest of drawers is lovely and is just as described and shown online. The delivery was a good experience, I am handicapped so I needed the white glove delivery, and the two person team who delivered and placed the item were very pleasant and professional. I would purchase from Home Decorators again, based upon this very positive experience,"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Southport
Location:Southport, NC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
I
Date:July 9, 2014
"It looks just like the pictures online - great quality . Came double boxed and is in flawless condition. I am using it for storage in my dinette."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHud
Location:Shady Shores, TX
I love my bird chests
Date:June 11, 2014
"I am so pleased with this purchase. Two were bought to use in the master bedroom on either side of a king size bed. They look just like the picture and are perfect for my needs. The packaging was done very well. The processing of this order was quick and easy. I ordered on a Monday and Tuesday the items were shipped. Within a week they were delivered inside my home. I will make a purchase from home decorators again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tooey
Location:Oregon
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
very nice
Date:September 10, 2013
"I like the chest very much and found that it was accurately represented in the catalogue. My only complaint is that the drawers are not able to be removed making it difficult to move."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
claygirl
Location:Philadelphia suburbs
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
great accent for our hallway
Date:August 21, 2013
"I had looked everywhere for a 3 drawer chest for our entry
Most were very badly made,too expensive or just ugly.
This chest was not only attractive, it was well priced.
Home Decorators was excellent to work with the packing was perfect and kept the chest safe in transit.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BPete
Location:Boston, MA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Not up to par
Date:January 2, 2013
"This is the first time I have been less than thrilled with a HD purchase. I realize there are variations with hand painted items, but this chest was a disappointment. The finish is dull compared to the catalog picture. The wood is rough in places. I do love the design and the interesting angles and details. I may give it a coat of polyurethane to make it more like the catalog picture. It is very sturdy and useful."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linlang
Wonderful surprise
Date:December 24, 2012
"I rarely purchase items on the internet because I am always disappointed with the quality. I really liked this chest and thought I'd give on line purchasing another try. This chest was a wonderful surprise. It was exactly as pictured in the catalog. It is solid wood and very nice quality. It came in terrific packaging and was in perfect condition. I couldn't be happier and will purchase other items from this company based on this experience."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LaFae
Not As Nice as the Photo
Date:December 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My chest arrived undamaged and is sturdy. My only complaint is that the hand painting is not as nice as the photo shown. The birds and flowers on mine are much more primitive, so that is a disappointment. I do like it anyway, but not nearly as much as the online photo."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandybb5
Location:CT
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
birds appeal
Date:June 13, 2012
"Surprised by quality and style of these terrific pieces...bought 2 ...one for either side of fireplace....nice naturalists additions to a bungalow in the woods!
worth it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChicagoMom19
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful, but damaged
Date:June 12, 2012
"I thought ordering this for months before doing so. I still absolutely love it and think it is beautiful, but when it arrived I was very disappointed to see the extensive amount of damage (in terms of chipped paint) on the front and sides of the piece. Home Decorators made it worthwhile for me to keep the piece, but if you want something to look perfect, based on the other reviews I saw and my personal experience, you may have to go through the hassle of several purchases and returns before you get that."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roguecow
What an accent piece!!
Date:February 8, 2012
"This chest is a new addition to my dining room. I needed something to spice up a bare wall space, and for small items and linen storage. This fit the bill perfectly. The painting of the branches and birds is very well done, and it just pops in the room. The chest is very heavy, and it partially is made of what looks like particle board. One edge on the back side was beat up when we opened the box, even though the chest was very well padded and packaged. The place is not visible where I have the chest, so it was not worth returning the item. I really LOVE it!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MadinSonoma
Bird Chest
Date:February 6, 2012
"Came with 2 cracks on it but since it is functional I didn't want to go to the hassle of trying to return it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BIRD CHEST
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1