Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BIRD CHEST

Add Our Feathered Friends Cabinet to Feather Your Nest Adding storage and beauty to any space, our Hand-Painted Bird Chest features a classic, detailed design that will complement an array of home decor styles. The cabinet has three spacious drawers to help you organize DVDs, office supplies, and more. Discover the multi-functional use and lasting beauty of this cabinet. Hand-painted bird artwork. Three drawers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BIRD CHEST
Review 1 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ForestGuardian
Location:Washington, Pa
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Gets Many Comments
Date:December 11, 2014
"We just got this piece into our new home and many have made comments on it say how beautiful it is and wanting to know just where we got it. Solid wood construction with a durable finish. Painting looks drawn on rather than painted but still is a beautiful piece of art. My wife loves it so that's all that matters."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
E2248
Location:Park Forest, IL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Beautiful!
Date:December 10, 2014
"The picture doesn't do this chest justice - it is absolutely gorgeous! The workmanship is incredible so much so that you'd expect the chest to be much more expensive. I am well pleased! An added plus is that I bought the jewelry armoire that matches this chest and they both now reside in the same room and compliment one another."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
cdwf
Location:holmes new york
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Better than I thought it would be
Date:November 28, 2014
"This dresser is really beautiful I did not think it would be that nice it came packed in a lot of foam to prevent damage and was undamaged I like it so much Im going to purchase another in pewter for my master.Has a lot of room in the drawers for your things."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Lucylou24
Location:Wisconsin
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
So Disappointed!
Date:November 25, 2014
"I received this chest but the hand painting consisted of a black magic marker in black al lover the chest. It doesn't look at all like the catalog. Now I have to repackage it to send back. I'm a retired widow and I tore the box up so now I'm in trouble because if I can't box it I'm stuck with it. I bought the painted jewelry chest and it had a little paint missing but I could touch that up. Having been a interior decorator myself none of my clients would have accepted this chest."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
OldWoman
Location:Homestead, FL
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Better than expected
Date:October 31, 2014
"Well packaged for shipping. No damage inside or outside the box. Catalog picture did not do justice to this beauty. It's just what I wanted. Thank you."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BamaFanInAthens
Location:North Georgia
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Beautiful chest
Date:October 20, 2014
"This is a beautiful chest and very well priced. After I bought it, I saw two of these chests flanking a fireplace on an HGTV show. The only criticism I have is that the drawers cannot be removed. And the drawers are hard to open. I rub a candle under the edges of each drawer to make this easier. I'd also like to commend the delivery company, Seko, for their excellent service. This is the 2nd or 3rd time I've been lucky enough to have them deliver my purchase from Home Decorators."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
new2online
Age:50-59
Gender:female
Lovely!
Date:October 15, 2014
"So charming my guests want to purchase one for themselves. It did arrive with some debris like wood shavings in the drawers and an odor that needed to be aired out."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Villaguy
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Very attractive and well made
Date:September 27, 2014
"A well made product with very attractive motif. Arrived well packaged and without damage."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ann1234
I have owned this product for:a week
great quality
Date:September 22, 2014
"This is a great quality chest. Very sturdy and looks great. It came fully assembled. It came extremely well packaged. Double boxed, double corner guards, lots of Styrofoam."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TraciManischewitz
Location:McDonough, GA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Distinctive Piece of Furniture
Date:August 21, 2014
"This is a high quality piece of furniture. The handpainting on the chest is superb. We got the pewter option and the antiquing is very well done...not blotchy. The piece is solid and well made. The only thing we had to do to put it together was put the bun feet on. The chest was not damaged during shipping. It was double-boxed and was supported by a piece of wood on the bottom. There was styrofoam cushions throughout the packaging.
I'm always hesitant to purchase furniture online because you don't really know what you'll be getting, the shipping could be a nightmare, and you have to deal with disposal of all the packaging. Well, I still had to deal with the packaging, but I would order from Home Decorators again because I know the quality will be good and the likelihood of shipping damage would be unlikely."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raineytoo
Location:Bainbridge Island, WA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
One of a Kind
Date:August 6, 2014
"I knew my search of three years had finally come to an end when I saw this "Bird Chest" on line. I needed a compact piece to fill a space next to my fireplace. This also fit my requirement of "happy, unique, and light in color". It is also versatile. It would look great in virtually any room in any home. I know I have an artistic piece of furniture I will enjoy for a lifetime."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuthorLisaMarie
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Workmanship
Date:August 2, 2014
"I am very pleased with this purchase. The chest of drawers is lovely and is just as described and shown online. The delivery was a good experience, I am handicapped so I needed the white glove delivery, and the two person team who delivered and placed the item were very pleasant and professional. I would purchase from Home Decorators again, based upon this very positive experience,"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Southport
Location:Southport, NC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
I
Date:July 9, 2014
"It looks just like the pictures online - great quality . Came double boxed and is in flawless condition. I am using it for storage in my dinette."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHud
Location:Shady Shores, TX
I love my bird chests
Date:June 11, 2014
"I am so pleased with this purchase. Two were bought to use in the master bedroom on either side of a king size bed. They look just like the picture and are perfect for my needs. The packaging was done very well. The processing of this order was quick and easy. I ordered on a Monday and Tuesday the items were shipped. Within a week they were delivered inside my home. I will make a purchase from home decorators again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tooey
Location:Oregon
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
very nice
Date:September 10, 2013
"I like the chest very much and found that it was accurately represented in the catalogue. My only complaint is that the drawers are not able to be removed making it difficult to move."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
claygirl
Location:Philadelphia suburbs
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
great accent for our hallway
Date:August 21, 2013
"I had looked everywhere for a 3 drawer chest for our entry
Most were very badly made,too expensive or just ugly.
This chest was not only attractive, it was well priced.
Home Decorators was excellent to work with the packing was perfect and kept the chest safe in transit.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BPete
Location:Boston, MA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Not up to par
Date:January 2, 2013
"This is the first time I have been less than thrilled with a HD purchase. I realize there are variations with hand painted items, but this chest was a disappointment. The finish is dull compared to the catalog picture. The wood is rough in places. I do love the design and the interesting angles and details. I may give it a coat of polyurethane to make it more like the catalog picture. It is very sturdy and useful."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linlang
Wonderful surprise
Date:December 24, 2012
"I rarely purchase items on the internet because I am always disappointed with the quality. I really liked this chest and thought I'd give on line purchasing another try. This chest was a wonderful surprise. It was exactly as pictured in the catalog. It is solid wood and very nice quality. It came in terrific packaging and was in perfect condition. I couldn't be happier and will purchase other items from this company based on this experience."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LaFae
Not As Nice as the Photo
Date:December 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My chest arrived undamaged and is sturdy. My only complaint is that the hand painting is not as nice as the photo shown. The birds and flowers on mine are much more primitive, so that is a disappointment. I do like it anyway, but not nearly as much as the online photo."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BIRD CHEST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandybb5
Location:CT
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
birds appeal
Date:June 13, 2012
"Surprised by quality and style of these terrific pieces...bought 2 ...one for either side of fireplace....nice naturalists additions to a bungalow in the woods!
worth it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>