Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAYFAIR RUG

Beautify Your Floors with a Hand-Tufted Rug The Mayfair Area Rug from the Empire Collection, is a traditionally designed rug that will bring sophistication and elegance to your home. This elegant wool rug is hand tufted of finely textured 100% wool and displays an exceptionally detailed design with contrasting vibrant colors. With its fine materials and precise detailing, this rug will easily transform any area in your home. Expertly hand tufted of finely textured 100% wool. Highly detailed pattern features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MAYFAIR RUG
Review 1 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bfly26
Very satisfied
Date:March 2, 2014
"I read mixed reviews about the expectations of the rug concerning the colors as depicted online, but I find them to be true to the depiction. I get fairly good light in the room where I have the rug. The rug really brightens up my room and it picks up the colors of the hardwood for a rich look. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Sunbeachpalmtreegirl
Location:DC
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Colors are off on picture but good quality rug
Date:February 27, 2014
"After reading reviews, I was skeptical of the color difference of huge rug. It is not as bright as the picture looks. It's more of a dull oatmeal color as base color around the border, not the bright, sharp white/cream color we were expecting. The cherry red color on the website( that i was really hoping for!) is a burnt orange color. Not that much of a difference but, redid my family room so I had the flexibility to buy a neutral couch and chairs to match rug. Overall, it's a good quality rug and aside from the initial rug shedding, it brightens up my family room and I am going to buy orange pillows to make the rug pop."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mlead
Location:Kitty Hawk, NC
Gender:female
Color Issues
Date:October 25, 2013
"While the quality of this rug is ok, the colors represented in the catalog and on line are poor. It would have been prefect with my decor if the rug color was the light, bright almost turquoise color pictured, unfortunately it was not. I'll be returning this rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat48
love it!
Date:March 19, 2013
"We are very pleased with the rug. It is a little darker than the picture but it works beautifully for us. It finished off our dining room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
marlee10
not the right color
Date:December 13, 2012
"The rug is not at all the color that it looked to be online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Adbulldawgs
Location:Mississippi
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love this rug
Date:November 26, 2012
"We ordered this rug in a 12'x15' for a large living room. It is perfect! The colors are lighter and more attention grabbing than I thought it would be, but it really makes the room. It's very thick and feels good to bare feet. Great purchase after sorting out shipping issues."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snezana
Location:Valparaiso,IN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Runner
Date:September 20, 2012
"It was difficult to find a good quality runner of appropriate size, but we found one at Home Decorator! beautifull collors, very thick pile so nice to walk on bare foot. Every day satisfaction!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BKRicci
Location:Illinois
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love it!
Date:June 25, 2012
"I have fallen in love with this rug... I purchased the 7'6"x9'6" as well as the 2'3"x12' runner. Important to note: the colors really are quite different from what you see on the website. Having said that however, I love the rug! When I first unrolled the rugs I was a little shocked because it looked more gray/darker. After about an hour it seemed to lighten tremendously and every time I look at it I love it more and more. As previous reviews have said, the ivory border area does have more of a grayish tone and the blue is more slate than robin's egg. It's great though because it doesn't really compete with our other decor. The feel and cushion of the rugs are fantastic. Also, shipping was much faster than noted on the site - a definite plus!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SDLaura
San Diego, CA
Picture
Posted July 3, 2012
Is it possible for someone who has purchased the rug to upload a photo so I can see the actual colors in the rug? Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mrscratty
Location:Kimberton, PA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Yes
Date:June 9, 2012
"This is just what we wanted and came just the way that I wanted it. The colors are lovely, feels so nice underfoot, really changes the look of a room. Very pleased."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EAB7
Pretty but not accurate
Date:May 30, 2012
"The color is not like the picture on the website or in the catalog. It is more like a porcelain or slate blue. Its light blue with a greyish tone. I was leaning more towards the greenish blue to go with my decor. It grew on me and it doesn't clash too bad. Overall very pretty and good quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dsr54
quality rug
Date:February 28, 2012
"Although the colors are more muted than the picture on the web, this is truly a great rug. The color is more of a duller robins egg blue, the orange is a spice orange, and there is mellow yellow, gold, beige, brown, and a very light grey border. Not a thick hand tufted rug, which I like, since those seem to shed a lot. It is muted enough that the other patterns in the room do not compete with this rug. Overall, this is a rug that I can see using for a long time because of its versatility."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MAYFAIR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
hudsonsun
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Exceptional Quality
Date:January 26, 2012
"Rug is an exceptional value. The pile is dense, the colors are vibrant. Blue is shown to be very light on the website; however, is a deeper blue - almost a medium slate blue. Overall, very happy with the purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MAYFAIR RUG
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2