Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH

Add Style to Your Entryway with This Unique, Handcrafted Bench Our handcrafted Deluxe Devonshire Bench comes with elegant lathe turned legs and a beautifully upholstered seat. Whether as a decorative piece in your living room or as a functional bench in your entryway, the bench is finished with a four step hand finish with rubbed edges for a worn look. Order yours now. Cotton/linen blend fabric. Minimal assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Review 1 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
carfre
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great bench
Date:March 11, 2014
"This bench is just what I wanted! I am very happy with the quality, the color and the overall look of it. It exceeded my expectations!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Karmbr
Location:Minnesota
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Purchase
Date:April 30, 2013
"I ordered this bench for the foot of our king size bed and couldn't be more satisfied. I caught a great deal with 20% off and free shipping."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
maggie1216
Location:Philadelphia
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
BEAUTIFUL - LOVELY BENCH
Date:March 11, 2013
"This was my very first purchase from Home Decorators and I was highly satisfied and very impressed with their delivery service. I actually ordered another piece the same day (also fairly large in size) and I was able to coordinate both items to be shipped to my house the same day (a Saturday, when I knew I would be home & not working) which was a nice bonus. The bench is very solid & built to last. I believe the pictures do it justice and it even looks better in person. I purchased this bench for my entry way, but now my fiancé & I are considering moving it upstairs to sit in front of our king size bed. We love it so much we actually wish we had two of these & may even order another one. The wood is high quality & so is the fabric. I really love everything about this bench, it is just a lovely piece of furniture"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Sialter
Location:Boynton Beach, FL
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:March 2, 2013
"Very impressed with quality of product.
Appears to be very well constructed.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
osweetpea
Location:maryland
I have owned this product for:a week
Impressed
Date:February 28, 2013
"I hesitated purchasing a piece such as this as I am planning to use it in a bedroom of a rental property. Boy, was I wrong!! Not only is it sturdy, but it's really beautiful! The seat is already assembled so all I had to do was attach the legs which took all of 10 minutes. Very, very well made and I plan to order a second for my own home!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Glo123
Location:South Louisiana
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a week
sturdy bench
Date:February 25, 2013
"Love this bench...good construction...wish the fabric came in other colors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
bkotoske
Looks expensive
Date:February 22, 2013
"This little bench has a vintage, expensive look, even though it is not. I really needed a bench by the huge window in my den. I took a chance on this and am so happy I did. It was just what I needed. The cushion is a lovely, soft serene blue. I actually would not call it aqua. I feel it is more blue and that's what I had hoped for.
As for quality, it seems pretty sturdy. The only problem I have encountered is that one of the screws seems to come out for some reason. I'll find some way to keep it in there. Overall I am
very happy with my purchase. The price was reasonable and I got free shipping-pretty good deal!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KAS751
Beautiful, and a great value!
Date:February 19, 2013
"This bench arrived quickly, and is exactly what I was expecting. The colors are great, matches my decor perfectly, and was very easy to put together. I just screwed in the legs with the tool provided and put it in my entryway - I can finally sit to put on my shoes!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
VictorianFarmhouse
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Bench!
Date:February 15, 2013
"Beautiful bench- arrived without damage, easy to assemble. Color is more of a brownish gray- my only complaint. However, for the price, the bench has an appealing slightly distressed look. The cushion is firm without being overly so. Great value!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Alisonjoyce
Location:Sewell, NJ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Antique Ivosry Bench
Date:January 27, 2013
"Great piece. Loks great. Goes with my bedfroom set. Easy to assemble."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
FirstHomeinTX
Easy to assemble and looks great
Date:January 21, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very easy to assemble and looks great in our entryway. Looks exactly like the picture. Very sturdy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Kel80
Location:Virginia
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Wonderful Bench!
Date:January 20, 2013
"This bench looks even better in person! It looks fantastic and definitely contributes to that antique look. It's a great color that goes with so many things and very functional. Definitely a good purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KasiLou
Great Bench
Date:January 11, 2013
"I wanted a bench to put at the foot of our bed to sit and put shoes on and make the leap to the bed not quite as high for our puppy. It fits the width of our king size bed great, and I think it would look good with any other size bed, as well. I chose the driftwood/steel gray color, and it is even better is person. The wood has a sheen, not like you would expect actual driftwood to look, but the color is great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DecorateNow
Location:Prosper, TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great piece
Date:January 6, 2013
"This bench has such a versatile look that it cound be used anywhere in your home. I love the contemporary style and clean look of this bench. It is a neutral color with a bit of a moss/gray hint. I like it so much, I can't decide which room to put it in. Looks nice in the entryway, study, game room and den."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
homeshopper2013
decent value
Date:January 1, 2013
"The bench looks very nice and seems solid. The colors are not represented well online. The cushion has more of a beige pink tone to it. The cushion is also much harder than it looks...maybe it will soften over time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Rosietoes
Location:ATL, GA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Purchase
Date:December 14, 2012
"Great sturdy bench, perfect look for my cabin. I bought the drfit wood; color has a bit more 'taupe', but I still love it. Thanks !"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jenjoyce
Location:ridgewood nj
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Poor quality overall
Date:December 6, 2012
"This bench arrived and the fabric top wasn't secured wholly to the bench part. HD customer service was very nice about sending a replacement top. Assembly is very easy, but the bench is just poor quality. It's quite sturdy but the finish is uneven, the fabric (I got the tan/beige) is low quality, there are stickers on the legs (I guess to help in assembly) that do not come off easily without removing the finish, etc. Maybe okay for staging a house."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GG13
Location:Ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good Quality
Date:October 15, 2012
"I purchased this bench for our pre-entry way and it looks great! It had to be assembled when it arrived and it took maybe 10 minutes, if that, to attach the legs. I was a little concerned that the color would be different than the picture, but it is pretty much right on. The quality and workmanship is very good. Really, a very nice addition to our home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
wtnmom
Location:South Dakota
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great bench
Date:October 11, 2012
"The bench came much quicker than I expected and it was simple to put together. We chose to put it in our bathroom and it matches our cabinets and color scheme perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase and would purchase from this company again!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DELUXE DEVONSHIRE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GGinFL
Location:Sarsota, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
sturdy and attractive
Date:September 27, 2012
"Arrived well packed; was easy to assemble. I was happy that the fabric color, described as "sky" was true to the color shown in the catalogue, which hinted that it might be almost aqua, which is what I wanted. The 'antiquing' however, was achieved simply by sanding the various corners, which was not ideal. I plan to paint the wood anyway, so I can l live with it till then."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>