Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BON APPETITE RUG

Get Great Style for Your Floor in Any Language The Bon Appetit Area Rug will work up your appetite for style. This literal rug will cause tastes to stir for fine culinary cusine and design. Made from premium synthetic fibers for exceptional softness and durability, this area rug will stand up to high-traffic areas both indoors and out. Place it on your patio for a dash of style or inside for a great transitional look in any room. 100% polyacrylic with finished edges. Available in a variety of colors. Part of the Indoor/Outdoor Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BON APPETITE RUG
Review 1 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8076
Location:Cape Coral, Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Always happy with Home Decorators
Date:September 10, 2014
"Love this rug but I knew I would because Home Decorators has never let me down."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Abboudmac
Great kitchen rug
Date:June 4, 2014
"Love this rug very good quality. The color is light for charcoal, I expected it to be darker. I still like it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bubbles66
Location:Sayville, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Disappointed
Date:April 23, 2014
"I could not wait to receive this rug. It is actually beige on charcoal not white. The writing looks much nicer in the picture than it actually is. I love Home Decorators and buy a great deal of items from them but this time I was very disappointed and will be returning the rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avanp
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Bon Appetite rug under kitchen table
Date:April 7, 2014
"good looking and easy to sweep. neutral colors good for almost any color scheme. the variety of color/writing should make it hide dirt and dropped foodstuff. too soon to know about durability, but my 2 yr old golden retriever hasn't managed to chew it up like the last area rug I had"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrandiHC
Date:April 3, 2014
"Really cute rug for my kitchen. I got the tan with black writing and it has a very subtle light green weaving into the tan, but still very neutral. Lots of compliments on it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
sherrylr
Love it!
Date:January 26, 2014
"My rug came quickly, is exactly what it was sold as.... excellent quality and looks fabulous. I am VERY picky and was prepared to return it if it wasn't perfect. It's a keeper for many years!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suzi1946
Location:South Carolina
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a week
Very nice rug
Date:November 27, 2013
"The rug was exactly as pictured and it looks wonderful in my kitchen. I wish I could use a regular vacuum on it rather than a hand held suction type vacuum. That would make it a lot easier. I'm quite happy with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Teak
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love the Style
Date:October 28, 2013
"I ordered this rug for the style and to add some fun and interest to my open concept dining area. It was the perfect choice, but I feel it was a little pricey. There are a few minor flaws in the rug but I look at it as character. The lettering is more of a charcoal grey than black and the background has a hint of gold. My son owns a carpet cleaning business and feels this rug will clean up nicely. I ordered the 8' x 8' square rug to use under my 60 inch round glass table and it is stunning. The rug arrived quickly and was packaged well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Tscabin
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect
Date:September 11, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love this rug. I live in a log cabin- rustic but classy. This rug is perfect for my kitchen."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Sabarini
Nice looking kitchen rug...
Date:August 19, 2013
"But the ocean color can show spots and dirty really fast. May not be ideal for high traffic areas like the kitchen...
I plan to purchase the black color and move the other to another low traffic place."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeMon
Just Right
Date:August 13, 2013
"Exactly what I needed for under my outdoor table. Not too big. Not too small. It was just right. I love it. Thank You!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LileeC
Adds Flair
Date:June 20, 2013
"Carpet is playful yet elegant. adds some character to my small kitchen. love the charcoal gray color."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KcnoStar
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect for the kitchen!
Date:May 9, 2013
"The Bon Appetite rug is much more than an ordinary rug! It adds pzazz to my kitchen. It was slightly larger than I thought it would be. The size gives the rug a deluxe appeal. I have one placed near the sink and another by my stove. I just ordered the matching runner for my kitchen island. The fibers of the rug are durable and yet very soft on my feet. This rug is a must have!
Enjoy loveys...
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Writerinresidence2
Location:Florida
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Thought it would look like a chalkboard
Date:May 2, 2013
"It's cute rug, but it is NOT white writing (very beige) and it's not black like a chalkboard (it is charcoal, as the description states, but I didn't believe because the photo looks black) and it's not a typical indoor-outdoor rug with a flat weave. It's a loop rug which makes me concerned about it being in the kitchen with three boys. Food will certainly get stuck in it. Still haven't decided if I will keep it. Want to see it with the new kitchen cabinets first before I make up my mind."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennieLou
Location:Denver, CO
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Oui Oui
Date:April 3, 2013
"This rug was exactly as described; colors, texture, and thickness. It's perfect in my country French inspired kitchen. It's really unique and definitely makes a statement."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dayzma
Beautiful rug
Date:April 3, 2013
"I loved this rug, it just did not go with my decor.. It is a true color and good quality.. perfect size for under a table."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PamelaJean
My last purchase from Home Decorators
Posted May 29, 2013
This will be the last rug I ever purchase from Home Decorators. Several years ago I bought two synthetic orientals and they were great! Since then I have bought 4 others; the first had a backing that disintegrated on arrival (okay, not all are winners). The Bon Appetite rug I bought a few months ago, saving it for my kitchen when my old rug finally gave in. In less than a week of use the fabric became stringy around the edges, it is impossible to clean, and cannot be vacuumed with a beater. Totally bummed. I haven't unpacked the other two runners I bought and am afraid to. Sorry HD, I would like to be loyal but I can't bear another disappointment.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Twinkles625
Location:Ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect
Date:March 28, 2013
"The rug is now in my kitchen and fits in beautifully with the decor. It has held up so far to my boys and their habit of not keeping all of the food on the table. The size and colors are spot on to what appeared on line. I am happy with my purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finallydecorating
Location:niceville, florida
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
beautiful!
Date:December 3, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"this rug is a soothing caramel color. it looks awesome under our dining room table. it is very easily vacuumed and swept. I love it,"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
B1ossom
Location:Balto, MD
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
8' Round Bon Apetit Rug
Date:June 21, 2012
"I love it! It is in my kitchen and makes it very cozy. It arrived so fast I didn't have time to clean my floor before it arrived! A quality piece."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BON APPETITE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Scofield2007
Location:Goshen, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:May 2, 2012
"From the design to the material…I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this rug!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>