Product Reviews

VINCENT BARREL CHAIR

Fall Head Over Heels in Love with This Arm Chair With its retro shape and quality craftsmanship, our Vincent Barrel Chair offers the perfect style to update any room. Buy a pair and flank them in front of a fireplace or create a cozy reading nook. This arm chair is the perfect combination of customization, great design and affordability. Order now. Transitional design fits into any decor style. Expertly crafted for beauty and long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.458 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
1
15 of 24(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Review 1 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
McBobson
Location:Walla Walla, WA
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice Chairs
Date:March 4, 2014
"Easy to assemble plus plenty of spacers to level out chair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kmf1
Location:michigan
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
barrel chair
Date:February 17, 2014
"pretty chair but very flimsey. i ordered two and one did not withstand delivery. the arm was broken. not worth the hassle to send back after unpacking. straightened out as best i could and it doesn't look too bad but still dissapointed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
FrenchTeacherLinda
Location:St. Louis, MO
Too Darn Hard!
Date:February 15, 2014
"This barrel chair is as hard as the proverbial rock! The most uncomfortable seat ever + the back is extremely straight. The graffiti upholstery is contemporary and perky, and the chair fits perfectly into a corner conversational space, but I just can't do that to any of my guests, even for a short sitting time, so it's going back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
gautier56
barrel chair
Date:January 3, 2014
"the material is very nice, the chair is the size in height it's just perfect for me. The problem is the back legs one is cracked."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MissBobcat
Location:Athens Ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good purchase for the price
Date:December 5, 2013
"These chairs are really nice for the price. The size is awesome esp. If you need extra seating but do not have room for over stuffed furniture. I love the unusual fabric- the background color is a little on the mauve side but the orange is a great contrast. The legs are typical of other reviews-a few have hairline cracks but nothing horrible and nothing that would keep the chair from being used. I like them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Review16
Location:NYC area
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
A bit cramped and fabric was not true to website
Date:September 23, 2013
"I generally like the ergonomics of a barrel chair but this one seems too small to me (5'5") The pitch of the seat back almost sends you forward which isn't comfortable. Might be spoiled by the ergonomics of the Hamilton club chairs which sit in the same room and are fabulous.
Also, very disappointed in the fabric choice (midnight paisley). There is much more black than color which isn't what I pictured based on the website swatch. The website didn't allow for a picture of the chair with the fabric I chose; only a swatch. When I saw the chairs I realized the fabric threads were shiny and the black color dominated the others.
I'm hoping the print grows on us.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Icantthinkofone
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect accent chair for occasional use
Date:September 15, 2013
"This chair arrived in 5 days, and assembly was only screwing in the 4 legs...easy! I love it as an accent chair in my bedroom, but it's not very comfortable if you plan on using it as a chair that gets sat in a lot! It seems to be of decent quality and looks like it will last a long time. I love the colors and it completes my bedroom decor so perfectly. The price was right too! It's my 6th order from Home Decorators and they've never let me down."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Nickname1
Cute chair at a Good Price
Date:July 6, 2013
"We love the way the chair looks, but the back legs have small cracks in them. They also were hard to get in since the metal screw hole didn't lne up to put the leg in. I had to get a screw driver to yank that down and make the hole bigger in the wood so the leg screws would line up and fit. The fabric looks nice and it is comfy. We also liked the price of the chair. It looks really cute in my daughter's room and you can't see the cracks. She loves it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
codesros
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice chair
Date:June 27, 2013
"I ordered this chair in the Gray color, it is very nice. The legs needed to be put on and one almost didn't screw into the bottom. The pre-drilled hole was crooked. The overall quality is good for the price but the legs looked dinged and beat up a little. The height is also a little shorter than it described. It fits great in my bedroom, I would recommend this chair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TKris
Location:racine, wi
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
poor workmanship
Date:June 17, 2013
"The seam at the front of the chair was diagonal. Very poor attention to detail."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
GlamEpoch
Location:Houston, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Lovely & Comfortable
Date:November 26, 2012
"I bought this chair for use in my office, and it has quickly become a favorite spot for my staff. The delivery was prompt and assembly was a breeze. Impressed with the value!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
HessyMomof2
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love this chair!
Date:November 3, 2012
"Absolutely love this chair. Upon arrival, the colors are not quite as bright as shown in the picture, but still love it. Yes, it is on the small side, but hey, I'm 5'1" so it fits me perfectly! It's not designed to be an everyday comfy chair, but that's not what I'll be using it for anyway, just light reading when I actually have a chance to sit down!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
JBryers
Sent Back
Date:October 24, 2012
"Chair was wobbly upon completion; not what we expected"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
janab10
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a week
Hard seat. Had to fix leg.
Date:October 16, 2012
"Color, material and style were what I wanted and expected. The seat, however, is very hard for an upholstered chair. Not comfortable. Only hope it will 'break in' with time.
The big problem was that it was wobbly when assembled. The legs were all the right length and screwed in easily--it was the base of the chair itself that was off kilter (shorter on one corner by 1/2 inch).
My husband is handy, though, and cut out a square 1/2 in piece of wood, drilled a hole in it, painted it black and added it to the top of one of the legs. Won't buy chairs from HDC again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JoniDee
Great little chair
Date:October 15, 2012
"This chair was just what I needed--a perfect size, nicely made, great fabric. It arrived sooner than I expected, too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
john94
Location:Sarasota, FL
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
Three-legged chair
Date:August 15, 2012
"Chairs were returned, as they were too shallow (front-to-back) for comfortable seating. One leg "bound" while being inserted, would not go in or out, nut assembly apparently stripped, and only way to remove leg for return shipping was to cut the bolt with a hacksaw. Easiest part of return was good service by United Parcel Service. Chair upholstery and appearance was good, but leg assembly needs attention, as I would guess the "nut" part is a self-threading piece of metal."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
llmrf
good display chair
Date:July 20, 2012
"i bought two in flax, they are very small and perfect if you have an area that needs dressing up. not sure about the durability factor, but i'm not using them as functional, just decorating, so they are a perfect fit."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kmcgnyc
Location:New York NY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
better than the picturte!
Date:June 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"i was pleasantly surprised by my 2 vincent barrel chairs! they are so much nicer than the picture. the fabric is a deeper more beautiful purple color than my monitor showed. the fabric is smooth and comfortable to sit on. I live in a studio apartment and these chairs are the perfect size!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Gofigure
Vincent Barrel Chair
Date:May 10, 2012
"Some of the chair legs had been damaged, i.e., wood knicked, and repaired. The chairs are really for decoration only as they are very flimsy and unstable to hold much weight to sit in."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VINCENT BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana71
Date:May 9, 2012
"Chair looks exactly as it did on line. Very pleased!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>