Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART

Refined Storage That Complements Any Kitchen Constructed of solid hardwood and wood veneers, this mobile kitchen cart is designed for longevity. The beautiful raised panel doors and drawer fronts provide the ultimate in style to dress up your kitchen. Two deep drawers are great for anything from utensils to storage containers. Behind the four doors, you will find adjustable shelves and an abundance of storage space for things that you prefer to be out of sight. Heavy duty casters provide the ultimate in mobility. Casters lock to prevent movement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Review 1 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Sunflower85
Location:North Bellmore. NY
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:May 1, 2014
"I needed a kitchen cart/island for a specific area with limited space and this cart fit perfectly. It looks good, and it's useful with the interior space and countertop, but the workmanship isn't the best! It took a very long time to assemble, must be the patient type! The interior of the draw is not very strong and secure, so you can only put light stuff in it. But overall for me, it was a good choice!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
NeverFinished
Location:The Carolinas
I have owned this product for:a week
Good value
Date:April 15, 2014
"Packaging was excellent. The finish is not furniture quality. The side panels are very thin wood with a coat of paint so light it looks like stain. (this was a black unit). The doors and drawer front are good quality. Although instructions didn't call for glue, we used some wood glue to assemble it thinking it would make it more sturdy. Maybe we shouldn't have, because we misread one of the instructions and put the back on incorrectly, now we will have to live with it since it is glued tight. No one but us will notice. If you have never assembled this type of furniture before, you may have a difficult time understanding the instructions.
It does look nice in the kitchen. The top is not thick granite. It will be slightly shorter than your kitchen counter. The wheels are very good quality. A very reasonable price for what you are getting. I'm planning to replace the top with a slightly larger piece of granite, that will allow two small stools to tuck under each end. I was not disappointed with my purchase.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Fred45678
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Take your time and you will have a great cart.
Date:March 19, 2014
"The assembled product is good looking, solid and sturdy. Only negative comment is the drawer I suspect will not hold a heavy load.
Make sure you follow the directions exactly and double-check yourself as some parts are very similar. I used wood glue sparingly and it seems to have made a difference in the "sturdy" end product.
The granite top was missing a plastic insert to hold a screw / pin. I used epoxy instead. Also had a problem with the drawer. Screw holes did not line up and caused a piece held on with three short nails to come undone. Overnight gluing fixed.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Snowland
Location:Hyde Park, New York
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good Purchase
Date:February 27, 2014
"This product came extremely well packaged. The instructions were clear and it was fairly easy to assemble though two people are needed for certain steps. My only complaint is that it smells bad, but after about two days the odor disappears."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Mimibx
Location:Bronx
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Kitchen Kart
Date:February 4, 2014
"I love this cabinet. It's not too large and fits just right for the space I needed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
JanOD
Location:Ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
I like it!!
Date:January 21, 2014
"This cart is nice looking, perfect fit for our kitchen. It did have a dent in it. Looks like it was from shipping...but I used black marker and you can barely tell. It is sturdy. It took about 4 hours to put together with my husband. We got stuck while putting the bottom on but finally figured it out. I read a review where someone said they had to redrill some areas but If they had to do that....then they were doing it wrong!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
Honeylou
Date:January 6, 2014
"We couldn't get the kitchen cart assembled. Item is made of fiber board which broke apart during assembly. We couldn't understand how this item could support a 31 pound granite top when it is made of fiberboard. The finish on the wood was pretty so the appearance probably would have been good had we been able to assemble it. Home Decorators Collection backed their product and sent us a call tag to return it. We haven't received a refund yet but I'm sure we will."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
PCBenham
Grantham Kitchen Cart - 36"Hx28"Wx18"D
Date:December 21, 2013
"Grantham Kitchen Cart
Item #: 0961920210
36"Hx28"Wx18"D
BLACK GRANITE
I received the packages in a timely manner and everything but the screwdriver and wood glue was in the boxes - no missing parts (the doors had the metal parts for the magnet on the wrong corners).
I put everything together in 2 days in the middle of Christmas insanity. I started putting it together without the glue and found that the cart was not sturdy. When I added the glue everything firmed up nicely. Be very careful to check your part letters there are 2 areas that you can go very wrong. Parts D and E are identical except there are 2 small holes and 2 large ones on one side of D that placement is crucial. The other is the doors no matter what the directions say and what letters are on them check to see where the metal plates are and put them in with the plates on the top inside. Once you get those doors inserted you cannot remove them. I had to remove the plates and screw them into the top inside where they were supposed to be. I have received so many compliments on the cart. I had only one wish that the handle was on the back not the sides so I could move it to the kitchen counters to create an L workstation. I am just going to remove one of the handles. Buy this cart it is so very nice!!!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Luv2ShopFromHome
Location:Central Texas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Fabulous Kitchen Cart!
Date:January 21, 2013
"Fast shipment; product incredibly well packed with no defects or dings. Super easy to assemble with well written instructions and diagrams. High quality hardware. This cart is very well made and looks beautiful in our kitchen. Love it!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
decoratorathome
Location:Greater New York area
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Cart
Date:July 17, 2012
"I ordered this cart for my kitchen in a condo. I ordered it in Black and chose the multi color granite. It shipped quickly and arrived undamaged. It took a few hours to put together and the instructions were easy to follow. It's a great addition to our kitchen and provides much needed storage."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
realnjhousewife
Location:New Jersey
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great little multi purpose cart
Date:February 16, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have purchased many pieces from Home decorators collection and have never been disappointed. I purchased this kitchen cart to use as a bar cart and I love that the wheels will allow me to move it to different rooms and even on to my deck for outdoor parties. it looks great and has plenty of storage for my liquor bottles and glassware. Can't beat the price and it looks great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
screqball
So many Screws!!!
Date:January 3, 2012
"Took Two days to assemble! AFter fully assembled, found additional screws taped to the back of the screw package saying that these screws were added to replace the initial screws on the front of the package. Needless to say, we did not use the newer size screws or we would have had to disassemble the whole kitchen island cart. Now that it is together, it seems fine. The cart looks nice in my kitchen."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GRANTHAM KITCHEN CART
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1