Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H

A Bench Full of Storage and Appeal Our Jefferson Bench adds traditional sensibility to an entryway or mudroom. The bench includes ample storage for everything from clothing accessories to your pet's leash. Three wicker baskets complete the look. Black, brown, blue and white finishes feature recessed-panel drawer fronts, round hardware and toe kicks on the front and sides of the base. Antique brown, distressed brown and distressed cream finishes feature straight bases and drawer fronts with molding trim. Antique brown and distressed cream finishes feature pull handles, while the distressed brown finish features a ring-knocker style pull. Items in black and white finishes are 42"W x 16"D. Items in brown and blue finishes are 42"W x 15"D. Items in antique brown and distressed cream finishes are 40"W x 15.5"D. Items in distressed brown finish are 40"W x 15"D. Three drawers. Three wicker baskets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
63 of 69(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Review 1 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
suetw
not a true white!
Date:April 6, 2016
" Looks cute in my mudroom but my biggest problem is this is NOT a true white! Its totally "vanilla" (light yellowish) and doesn't match my other true white locker piece I have in there. My husband wanted to return it but I couldn't be bothered . If you want TRUE white this is NOT the way to go! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
VAN48326
Location:Detroit
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Product
Date:February 9, 2016
" This is a wonderful bench, quality of workmanship, size and function are perfect.
My only disappointment was the color I choose white expecting a bright white and the actual color was an off white/cream. Not a deal breaker but just not what I expected "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CarolineS
Beautiful except for dented top corner
Date:December 5, 2015
" Bench is really pretty but unfortunately after unwrapping the top left top corner is dented. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TLHS
Date:September 17, 2015
" I had to wait well over three + months for the bench to arrive. Once it arrived it was not the right color. I ordered white to match my bedroom closet cabinets and the bench is cream / ivory colored. It looks terrible in the closet. It also has black paint / water marks all along the back of the bench. I am very disappointed in my purchase. HD is having a new bench sent so we will see if the issue has been resolved. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
PrincessMom
Location:New York
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Disappointed
Date:September 15, 2015
" Very as disappointed with this bench as based purchase on 5 star reviews. It did arrived a week earlier than the 2 estimated delayed delivery dates and came fully assembled.
However overall look of bench has that rough finish. Drawers don't open easily. There was an obvious dent right on front top edge. One can scratch themselves sitting there putting on shoes. The baskets are poor quality n shed. The basket insides are black and getting blacker. Mold? I replaced them but that just added cost to the bench. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Wartz
Location:Twin cities MN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:September 12, 2015
" The picture and color on line were perfect. I was surprised to find my item fully assembled and delivered to my front door. Within an hour I placed my clothing in the drawers and baskets and my new room was complete. I have been looking for the perfect piece for months, pricing and measuring, and found this fit beautifully with my decor. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tferrara
Great piece
Date:August 10, 2015
" This unit came assembled and fits perfectly into my workout room. Good storage capacity for smaller items and well made. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shopperhul
Location:Cape Cod
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not as advertised!
Date:August 7, 2015
" First, I waited 6+ months to get this bench. When it finally arrived, it was not the color I ordered. I ordered white which is what it says on the web site. However, it is most definitely off-white/cream--nothing like the photo on website. . I would have shipped it back had it not ben a major production to pack it. I specifically shopped for a white bench--NOT off-white. Other than the wrong color, it looks fine for a mud room, but the drawers are very difficult to open. One of the many customer service people with whom I spoke was kind enough to offer me a substantial discount due to the repeated delays, but if I had paid full price, I would not be at all happy! . "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wendelin
looks great
Date:August 7, 2015
" This bench is exactly as described. It needs a cushion which I found one that fits. But it has lots of storage and comes fully assembled. The packing was very secure and truly protective of the bench. This is an issue I have had problems with in the past. But this bench was packed very professionally. It was exceedingly late in delivery, I dont know why. But I was given a discount because of the very long delay. That was satisfactory due to the situation. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TKopp
Location:Missouri
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Fine Bench
Date:April 2, 2015
" The bench arrived fully assembled with minor damage to the front upper corner. It wasn't bad enough to send it back, and I'm sure my kids will do worse over the years. So far, the kids are doing a great job corralling their stuff in the baskets and my entryway is much cleaner - the whole purpose of buying this bench. The buying process was frustrating due to apparent HDC tech issues whereby I received an email cancelling my order, then I was double charged, and charged for more than I originally paid. It took over a week and several phone calls to work it out and the issues appear to have been resolved. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
EllieBec
Very Impressed!
Date:April 1, 2015
" I made the right choice when I surveyed various internet sites and purchased this piece. It is just great and the price is right. I am very pleased with the quality of this bench, and the promptness of delivery. Super in every way! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Heath05
Good looking bench
Date:March 31, 2015
" This is a good looking bench for the money. I got the blue/green color and am happy to say the color is very close to what it looks like on the website. The worksmanship is okay, but there are a few rough edges and the drawers do not slide easily. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TimMcKay
Columbia, MD
is the color really blue?
Posted March 31, 2015
We like the idea of the blue color, but aren't sure if it's really blue, teal, blue-gray...we're hoping it's more blue than green. What color would you say it is? Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TahoeGirl
Location:Illinois
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Happy!
Date:March 21, 2015
" Came earlier than expected and was packed professionally and best of all, it was fully assembled! I took it out of the box and placed it in my family room. It looks great! I'm using the baskets for my granddaughters books and puzzles. Makes my room look modern...and less messy! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bidmurph02
Great Purchase
Date:January 20, 2015
" We absolutely love the Jefferson Bench. It is very well made and also very affordable. Looks beautiful in our entryway and it's great for storing hats and mittens, etc. I would highly recommend this bench. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brikie88
Location:Westchester county, New York
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very good accent piece
Date:January 1, 2015
" I read other reviews before purchasing and I found it very helpful to choose between this and another similar piece. The comments were true- well packaged, well made, nice appearance, great value. The only reason I didn't give an excellent all the way is because the baskets have friction between the basket bottom and shelf. I worry over time of wear and scratches if I am not careful. So I give a slight lift to the basket as I slide it in and out. A felt bottom would be a nice addition, otherwise a great bench "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindacast
Location:Queens, New York
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:December 28, 2014
" I was looking for an indoor bench for the longest time I saw this one and read the great reviews and took my chances. When I received it it came already assembled, I loved the color and the quality was excellent. I really love this bench and the baskets compliment the it. I would highly recommend it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mnmarlo
Location:Stillwater, MN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nicely sized bench
Date:November 7, 2014
" Entry space is valuable and I was hoping to find a bench that was functional but didn't consume my entire entry area. This is a very nice bench for the money. There is no assembly and the bench was packaged superbly. Its perfectly sized and I wouldn't change a thing! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAmama
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Super for the Price
Date:October 23, 2014
" I wanted a storage bench for my narrow entryway into my apartment. This fit the bill perfectly. It's the right size and the baskets hold my purse, cat toys, etc so everything is neat and out of the way. It looks beautiful and I was thrilled that it came fully assembled. No problem getting it out of the box, I just turned in on end, opened the boxes and carefully tipped it into place. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkPorch
Good Value
Date:October 15, 2014
" Exactly what I expected for the purpose I intended. Delivery was a bit slow but nothing major and they kept me advised. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WD WCKER BSKT BENCH 42"W, 20"H
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PC49a
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice piece, but damaged.
Date:October 15, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I read all of the reviews before purchasing this piece. Even though one reviewer said hers was scratched upon arrival, I still went ahead with the purchase. The item came very well packaged and easily movable when out of the box. However; after removal I noticed that one corner was damaged. It clearly was packed that way as it could not have been damaged in transit. It was either damaged at the factory OR built like that. The damage is small enough so that it would take way too much effort to send it back for a refund or replacement. Obviously, this is a bit of a problem for the manufacturer and they should make sure they do not ship damaged goods. Otherwise this is a very nice, sturdy piece. NO assembly required and the wood is of very good quality. The wicker baskets are uniform and very durable. I am pleased overall. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>