Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RETREAT RUG

Create Casual Style with a Braided Rug Living up to its name, the Retreat Area Rug is crafted of super-soft synthetic chenille and is a retreat for your feet. This reversible rug is available in a variety of colors and is both stain- and fade-resistant. The durable Cablelock® construction ensures years of use and beauty. Made in the USA of 100% synthetic chenille. Mildew resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RETREAT RUG
Review 1 for RETREAT RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
PennyinLV
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Loved This Rug
Date:September 19, 2013
"This is a wonderful rug, looks great in my kitchen, very cushy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RETREAT RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
msbs
I have owned this product for:a month
Great rug
Date:May 18, 2013
"This rug is very nice. It's a great color and very durable. It's great for your kitchen. I bought the runner first and next we'll probably buy the area rug for the kitchen table area."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RETREAT RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BonHB
Not Cotton
Date:January 18, 2013
"The product details are WRONG. This rug is POLYPROPYLENE not COTTON. Returned because I did not want a synthetic rug."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RETREAT RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
pbos
Location:Boston, MA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great for high traffic areas
Date:August 8, 2012
"This is a very well made rug. We have two - one near our side entrance and one in front of the fridge. Very attractive, yet functional."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RETREAT RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ryansgirl
Location:Berwyn, IL
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just what I wanted
Date:June 6, 2012
"The color is more red on the website. It is more of a sangria color; hence the name I guess! I still love it for it looks beautiful on my light wood kitchen floor!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RETREAT RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
barbermike
Location:chicago
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Retreat rugs
Date:April 17, 2012
"I ordered several retreat rugs for the kitchen and laundry room. The quality of the rugs is great. However, the color with the red rugs is not even close to what is depicted on the website. The website shows the red to be bright when in actuality it is more violet than a true red. Now I will have to pay for shipping for their return."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RETREAT RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adoptrescuedogs
Location:Oregon
Gender:female
Great, durable rug
Date:April 5, 2012
"I received two small-size Sand-colored rugs, and I'm really pleased with the color, quality, and weight. The rugs are thicker and heavier than expected (a good thing), and more tightly woven than expected (a very good thing), making them ideal for my dogs (and their claws), as well as high foot traffic. They look really attractive on my wood floors, and they're proving to be really durable. Another wonderful bonus: they're reversible, so when one side eventually wears out, I can simply turn the rugs over. Even though the rugs are heavy weight, I highly recommend adding a non-slip pad, as I did, especially if you have wood or smooth floors -and dogs. Thus far, I'm really pleased with these rugs!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RETREAT RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smack
Quality Rug
Date:March 27, 2012
"Very well made, durable rug. It's thick and rather heavy which is nice because the rug doesn't move around alot. The color is a little lighter than I would have liked but it will work out ok. The shipment date was later than promised and I wasn't able to track the order because it was shipped directly from the vendor. Not the fault of HDC. Overall, very pleased with the product!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.