Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE

Find the Solution to Concealing and Organizing Your Jewelry Keeping jewelry organized can be a daunting task without the proper furniture. Our Chirp Jewelry Armoire features two deep drawers and two doors that open to plentiful storage space. The front of the armoire features a painted rendering of two birds perched in a tree. Lift-up top with felted cubbies and ring holders. Two doors open to reveal six felted drawers and space to hang necklaces. Two large lower drawers. Round metal hardware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
61 of 62(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Review 1 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Pamylah
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Really beautiful sturdy piece of furniture
Date:July 30, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Absolutely beautiful piece of furniture. I purchased the pewter for myself at Christmas. The piece is heavy. Took a bit for me to bring it into house. Helps to have a friend or use a dolly. No assembly of this which is a HUGE plus. It is beautiful and true to the color (pewter) and image on site. Works for my long necklaces. I use a couple of the handy drawers for my delicate silk scarves which is perfect size. Love this piece and I do get compliments all the time from friends that visit. It's a very well made piece of furniture! You will not be disappointed in this purchase. One of the best purchases I made.. I do use and have this on plush carpet so I believe it is level but unsure on wood, laminate, tile flooring surfaces. Per my level checked - shows it is. I don't know if it will have a very slight rocking on hard surfaces. Also it is suggested to anchor the piece to the wall to prevent tipping. That would help on hard surface flooring. I did not do that as mine is placed against bedroom wall on carpet and it's sturdy. No risk of being off balance or tip over. It is a heavy sturdy piece."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jule69
Chirp Jewelry Armoire
Date:December 23, 2013
"I love this armoire because of the uniqueness of it. The lovely painted birds are perfect for my décor and the antique finish is pretty.
The only con is the size and storage capability. I wish it held more necklaces. It's small compared to others. Lot's of drawer space, that's nice.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieG317
Surprising Quality for Price
Date:December 20, 2013
"I love this little accent piece. Finally can keep all of my jewelry in one place and it is all easily accessible. I was quite suprised with how well made and substantial this piece is. Has lots of drawers and compartments lined with fabric. Would definitely recommend this."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susbud
Date:December 18, 2013
"I have needed a neat place for jewelry storage for a long time and could not find just the right solution to the problem. Until I saw this armoire in the HD catalog. So I ordered it, holding my breath that it would not disappoint. Well, it has gone beyond my expectations! It is cool looking -- the bird decor very tasteful; also well made, and offers all the room I need to organize and find all my "jewels" in a jiffy. Could not be more pleased!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jgross20
exactly what I was looking for
Date:December 17, 2013
"I've been looking for a jewelry armorie for a while now and this one is perfect! It is very spacious with lots of drawers, necklace hooks and also the top storage for earrings with a mirror. It is beautiful too! Did not have to assemble it - just slide out of box and its done! It is heavy so you will need two people to help pick the box up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TKarenC
Beautiful armoire - especially for the price
Date:December 16, 2013
"I purchased two of these; one for me and one for my daughter. I am impressed with the quality of the armoire and the design. The armoire was packed so carefully that the armoire was shipped without any damage.
I am very pleased with my purchase.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marge171
Great purchase
Date:December 15, 2013
"This jewelry chest is beautiful and even nicer than shown in the catalog. Very nicely constructed, true to color (cream), bird painting is lovely. Size description is right. A beautiful piece of of furniture and so functional. Love mirror in lid and ring and square bins on top under lid. Drawers are felt lined, all finished very nicely.
I think it would also be great to have a choice of a higher, wider and deeper size so it holds even more - who doesn't have tons of jewelry! I think there would be a market for two sizes, I would have purchased larger if available."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pc15
Date:December 15, 2013
"product was an excellent buy and good quality.
design was very nicely done.
my only complaint is the price HD charges to ship to Hawaii compared to so many other companies who also offer good prices and good quality.
I usually shop elsewhere first because I can often get free shipping from very many places.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanoK
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Worth the Money
Date:December 15, 2013
"Very happy with this armoire. Beautifully handcrafted - looks just like the picture. The drawers are solid and nicely lined. Also, they open easily. Plenty of room to hang necklaces and scarfs. The cost of this piece is worth every penny! I'm smiling because my husband thought I was nuts to order this but he was very impressed with the quality - just doesn't like the birds!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boog
Location:Greenville SC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Looks awesome in my bedroom.
Date:December 14, 2013
"There is lots of room in this jewelry armoire and the details are great. Exactly as pictured online. Love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardengirl667
Location:western ma
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
very nice
Date:December 14, 2013
"much heavier than i expected, which is nice. arrived fully assembled, and packaged extremely well. i bought the cream color and very happy. everything seems to align well and looks great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mckaycamp1
Great Purchase
Date:December 13, 2013
"I am completely satisfied with the jewelry armoire. The packaging was great - a couple of dings on the outside of the package but it was packed so well inside there were no problems whatsoever with the armoire. It is beautiful, looks even better than the picture in the catalog. I know I am going to enjoy this for years to come!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Locksmith
Worth Every Penny
Date:December 13, 2013
"I waited for years to find my wife the perfect armoire. She saw this one online and suggested it as a Christmas gift. It arrived in perfect condition, thanks to an amazingly well-packed box. The product is a quality piece of furniture and the art on the front looks as if it were hand painted. You'd be hard-pressed to find a better armoire at any price. Thank you!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Mrssanta
Beautiful but---
Date:December 11, 2013
"Although I really love this piece, it's going to take quite some time for the musty smell to leave the felt lining. (And every drawer that has this felt stinks!) Those packets that are supposed to prevent moisture stink don't work!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artarcher
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great alternative
Date:December 11, 2013
"Loved the look online and in person of this jewelry armoire. Really thought it would be a little larger to hold all of my jewelry. Don't want to stack anything on top of another and would have hoped for drawer organizers and more hangers for certain necklaces. Would have appreciated one just a bit deeper and taller to accommodate a few more drawers. All in all it is quite nice to look at, blends with everything, and when you look at pricey jewelry boxes, it is a great value"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Pyper
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very pleased
Date:December 6, 2013
"This is a great piece of furniture. It adds a touch of class to the bedroom. Lots of jewelry storage and the painted effect really sets it off."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ourgang
Location:PA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
so-so
Date:December 5, 2013
"I purchased because of design and color. It was perfect for fitting in with my other furniture, etc.
Though, I would have preferred better quality.
The felt is very thin. There should be more hooks.
And some of the draws should have dividers. I knew some of this...but took a chance on the purchase. Looks good for my location..and will need to except the flaws...until I ever find one that is perfect for me.
the smell was there too. I left it in the garage for 3 weeks. Used deodorizers....is better, not perfect/ oh..well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
fiebie
Location:Los Altos, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Terrific jewelry chest
Date:December 5, 2013
"I love this piece! Lots of storage & decorated so whimsically, too. It looks terrific with our other bedroom furniture. It was also packaged very well & needed no assembly. Excellent."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hiraly
Location:Florham Park, NJ
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Why did I not buy this sooner?!
Date:December 1, 2013
"It works perfectly w/the other chest of drawers in my vanity area (I would have preferred not to have the bird painting). It's very sturdy & really has helped me organize my jewellery for the first time in my life. It was the exact size and colour that I needed. I do smell the odor that some have pointed out, but most painted furniture starts out like that & it also has the velvet in the drawers which must have been glued. I do not find it offensive. It was exceedingly well wrapped & arrived in excellent time, w/no scratches or dents."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CHIRP JEWELRY ARMOIRE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gammi
Location:Somerset, NJ
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Purchase
Date:November 26, 2013
"The jewelry armoire is extremely well made and adds beauty to my master bedroom....there is so much room to organize your jewelry and I just love the small drawers...I have 2-3 people that want to buy it just from seeing it in my bedroom....very happy with my purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>