Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

AMBROSE HALL TREE

Give Your Entryway a Little Umph with a Stylish and Functional Hall Tree Our Ambrose Hall Tree offers excellent storage space with three double hooks for hanging jackets, bags and more as well as two storage doors at the bottom. There is also a decorative paned mirror above. Keep your foyer from being a hodgepodge with this hall tree. Includes three double hooks. Two doors open for extra storage space. Available in complementary finishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Review 1 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MarkandCheri
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:August 29, 2014
"Was a little more difficult to assemble due to holes not being drilled properly. With a few adjustments it finally went together and fits in the space nicely. Will see how sturdy it is in a few months with winter coats. Got it on sale so can't complain about the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
litfred
Location:Allentown, Pennsylvania
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
looks great assembled
Date:April 16, 2014
"Looks great in my entryway..put it together myself not to hard definitely need 2 people at some point but overall you can do it yourself. I would purchase another product from this company."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
KikiMac
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great product,looks expensive need 2 ppl to assemb
Date:March 5, 2014
"This was a great product…though it was time intensive to put together and the assembly was a bit confusing and you need two people to put it together. Once together though it looks great..and a great value and looks more expensive than it is. It will definitely hold up to my three boys and all their belongings, etc this summer!! Definitely worth the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
jnov
Location:Westchester, NY
I have owned this product for:a month
Pleased
Date:January 30, 2014
"I did not find this difficult to put together, only time consuming. Very sturdy. Nice finished product. Not as tall as I would have liked but fits well in a front hallway"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Ocean1
Location:Hutchinson Island, FL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Purchase
Date:January 23, 2014
"I had been looking for months for the perfect hall tree for our newly renovated condo. I had been in every store and on-line and could not find the exact hall tree that I wanted. Before I found the Ambrose Hall Tree I purchased one from a very well known store. When I brought it home and took the pieces out of the box to assemble they were broken. This immediately went back to the store and my search continued. I finally found the Ambrose Hall Tree on-line. I was fearful of ordering a piece of furniture on-line since you never know what you are going to get. What a wonderful surprise when this arrived. It was just what I was looking for. It was perfect. It was shipped well, no damage. The instructions were great. It did take 3 hours to put together, put was not hard. The quality well exceeded my expectations."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
barbieque
I love it.
Date:January 21, 2014
"It is very sturdy. had the son-in-law put it together. that helped instillation wise.. it looks great in my entryway. would recommend it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Pierpark
Looks great but flimsy
Date:January 13, 2014
"This looks great, but very flimsy design. We bought some wood and reinforced the backside or else I think it would have fallen apart trying to move it from where I assembled it. Adding the piece of thin mdf to the back substantially increased the durability, but you have to be carefull that you do not poke through. Also, this requires two people to put together...unless you have four arms."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
LisaMM79
Location:Upstate NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Craftsman style hall tree
Date:January 9, 2014
"Very sturdy, fairly easy to put together, I have received several compliments on the piece"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Mngal12345
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Lots of compliments
Date:December 4, 2013
"I purchased this item in the dark cherry finish for the entryway at our new home. It took me several hours to put together but, overall, assembly was relatively easy. The bench is sturdy. I have received a lot of compliments from family members about how nice it looks. I am happy with this purchase overall."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
buildabear
Location:New York
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Impressed
Date:November 20, 2013
"I was skeptical when I ordered this item given the reasonable price but upon removing the pieces from the box and assembling it, this item really looks like a pre-assembled piece of furniture. Additionally the pieces all fit together perfectly, the hardware included was high quality. I am extremely happy with this purchase. Assembly took 3 hours but I took my time and built it right. Also I ordered it in the dark cherry and the finish is very nice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
fallon123
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great product for the price
Date:September 17, 2013
"The product is nice and well made. It took a couple of guys some time to put it together though. I am not sure how sturdy the hooks are to hold large backpacks full of school books yet. They piece looks really nice and well made. I am happy with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Sandy22
Location:New York, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Awesome Product
Date:April 17, 2013
"I am absolutely delighted with this Hall Tree! I debated amongst a number of different styles before settling on this one, and it is perfect in my foyer. It's very well made and sturdy, has a beautiful design, fits exactly in its alotted space, allows a place to store shoes so they don't clutter up the area, allows a place to sit and put on shoes, and a place to hang jackets when we come in. My foyer has never looked so tidy and organized.
I have no issues whatsoever with this product. Well worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MeliSlat
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Product
Date:January 16, 2013
"I love the look of this hall tree. It was just what I was looking for. The perfect place for my little boys to hang their coats and book bags. For being made of particle board, it is good quality and has so far, been pretty durable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
smr2
Looks nice
Date:November 28, 2012
"I bought this hall tree in the cherry finish, and it is a good-looking, functional, and reasonably sturdy piece of furniture. It's quite practical, including (from top to bottom) a shelf for hats, a mirror, 3 coat hooks, a bench, and two compartments for shoes.
Assembly was long and annoying, though not especially difficult if you've put together unassembled furniture in the past. Build quality is about what one would expect from such a large piece at so low a price - thin veneers over low-density particleboard - though the panels were machined with decent precision.
Major annoyance: There were small stickers on most panels, which unfortunately did not come off cleanly and left glue residue that had to be removed. Why can't manufacturers spend the extra couple of cents on stickers that remove cleanly?"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
jjj21
Location:Austin, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
flimsy and cheap
Date:August 30, 2012
"NOT happy!!!!! Cost too much to be so cheap and flimsy. Long and difficult time to put together!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for AMBROSE HALL TREE
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2