Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE

Make Life an Organized One with Locker Storage With plenty of compartments for storing your stuff when you walk in the door, our Shutter Locker Storage will make your entryway more organized. Hang jackets, purses, scarves and the like on the double hooks available inside each of the three compartments. Then, store hats, gloves, purses, shoes and more in the top cubbies. Includes three double hooks. Open storage in the middle and on top. Includes three storage cubbies at the bottom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.272 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
82 of 92(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Review 1 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ComparisonShopper
Location:Greer,SC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect storage entry cabinet!
Date:July 16, 2014
"Love the look and the storage. Perfect piece for keeping things organized."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
newIL
Location:Oak Lawn, IL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice hall tree
Date:July 12, 2014
"Had been shopping for a hall tree for a while. This one was perfect in style for what we were looking for. It was received quickly, went together without too much difficulty and looks great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ladymadona
Needs Improvement
Date:June 12, 2014
"When fully assembles, the unit is a nice size and color; however, it is not what I would call polar whte. It does have an off white appearance. One piece came damaged. The 2 long slats do not fit snuggly into place which leaves a 1/2 inch gap at the top of both. This is very unattractive and leaves me with the dilema of how to either fix this problem or what to use to cover it up. What's the use of getting a good value when some pieces of the unit are not made to fit?"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
islandgirl4419
Mud room addition
Date:April 17, 2014
"We bought this for our newly remodeled laundry room/mud room -- It's perfect.
Nice quality.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
UpdateHome
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great quality, look and style
Date:April 4, 2014
"I ordered this in the weathered oak and it looks great in our neutral/off white mud room. I have kids and lots of coats and shoes and this organizes everything so well. The quality and price are great, I ordered two and got them installed (took one man about 2-3 hours), installed side by side and it looks like one big unit. Looks very nice for a mud room, a great addition and I would definitely recommend it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Meauxchine
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Exactly what I was looking for
Date:March 19, 2014
"My husband is a carpenter, but his time is limited. This piece was perfect for the space in our home, and is very well made. My husband was very impressed with the quality of the materials."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
atlmom
Location:Atlanta
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
I Really Like It!
Date:January 31, 2014
"Looks good and seems pretty sturdy. Looks great in our home as well. Better pricing compared to similar products from competitors. We didn't have any negative issues. Took about 2 hours to put together but assembly was straight forward. Overall I would recommend this to anyone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
GreenOaks
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Fantastic purchase
Date:January 30, 2014
"I ordered a shelf and bench from PB but had to return it because it was too wide. Then I saw this in the catalogue and ordered it. At half the price, it is just as nice, looks great, serves the purpose and....my husband said it was not too hard to put together. This is our 3rd purchase from the Home Decorators and we have been delighted at the quality, craftmanship and price every time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
JoeBlow99
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Value Funiture
Date:January 28, 2014
"Overall finish of product looks nice. For the money, this product is the best I've seen. I marked workmanship fair as I had to drilled fou missing holes on boards in the drawer dividers. Secondly, the top piece was damaged and must be replaced. Custmomer service was friendly and will send replacement but still requires disassembly and reassembly to replace. I feared more damage as outer boxes did not survive UPS trip very well(visibile damage). Some room for improvement evident. Assembly time ~3 hours"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
djuna
happy with this purchase (in white)
Date:January 24, 2014
"We were looking for a hall tree for some time. Nice looking ones are fairly expensive. More economical ones were too small or had poor detailing. This piece hit the sweet spot (in price/function/looks) and has worked out nicely so far. It's dimensions are strong and it's a decent looking piece--for the price (we also got it on sale). But it takes a good while to put together--3 hours at least, even with a power screwdriver. You will need 2 people at one point. Some of the parts are thin particle board (you have to be careful). And some of the parts don't match precisely. But it came together well. And feels heavy and strong. (The directions aren't particularly helpful, but its less convoluted than an IKEA piece to assemble.) It's pretty enough to put in our foyer, even though it's not real wood. The drawers hold more than I would have expected. And the storage at top will be useful soon.Just be sure to have your power screwdriver charged, or you'll be out of luck. As for out-gassing: ours lasted about 5 solid days. And the white is bright (not cream or winter white). Ours is already holding 6 winter coats and the drawers are stuffed with countless mittens."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
smiley38401982
Serves the purpose
Date:January 22, 2014
"this looks really great. fairly easy to put together. the main drawback is the quality. the backboards are very flimsy so you really need to have it against a wall (but you cannot get it flush against the wall because of the molding at the base). The middle panel actually did not have any nails at the top holding it together, so we used duct tape to secure it. Probably could have expected a bit more considering the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
BigRed1975
Very nice for the money!
Date:January 20, 2014
"I bought this because I needed something to put in our mud room. I wish this was bigger but overall it is a very nice piece and I would recommend it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
biscuit56
nice finished product
Date:January 16, 2014
"Did not expect it to come FULLY unassmembled? Guess I missed that in the description! Some parts didn't fit right, but worked out inthe end. Beautiful now that it's finished!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Elysiansfield
Location:California
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great unit at unbeatable price
Date:January 16, 2014
"Finally after 3 years of looking, I found a stylish and functional yet affordable hall tree with the right dimensions to fit the nook in my mud room. The details and resemblance to a piece sold by Restoration Hardware makes the unit look disguisingly expensive. Even my 3 yr old said, "Woo so pretty," upon seeing it. The only complaint is that it is not a true white rather a milky cream color so the contrast is noticeable next to "whiter" finished carpentry. As to functionality, the drawers, hooks and overhead storage offers plentiful options to house belongings. Assembly was rather easy with clear instructions. It took my husband about 3 hrs needing a second set of hands to lift the hutch and secure pegs onto the base. There was a strong chemical smell in removing the packaging but we aired the parts in the garage for a day and the smell was completely gone in a few days. I thought the hutch seemed wobbly at first but once the backing is in place, the unit is quite sturdy. Yes the unit is made of partical board but at this price point and with free shipping you can't beat the value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
BadgerBetty
Not Sturdy, not worth the work
Date:January 15, 2014
"Part of the assembly requires you to lift a large, heavy section onto a base while matching eight holes up on a not so well-built base - not easy and could damage the entire thing. Some of the materials were not great for the assembly and we even had holes drilled in the wrong places and had to drill on our own.
Overall, the base materials could be better so that the structure seems more sound. We have small children and this seems like it could topple easily. I don't mind putting things together but my kids play kitchen had better materials than this and was much less costly.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JAC3
Great find for us
Date:January 15, 2014
"We were searching for a locker for our back entry, and when we received the catalog with this locker on the cover page we were sold. The assembly was much easier than anticipated (based on prior reviews). The rollers on the drawers glide very nicely. We've had it up for a week and are very happy, thus far."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
qqqqq567
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great value
Date:January 7, 2014
"Overall, I am very pleased with this locker unit. It came in two large boxes and assembly was required. My husband and I put it together, but I think that it would be difficult for someone to assemble it alone. You do need a screwdriver, and it did take a few hours to do. But the pieces are all labeled clearly with letter stickers (A,B,C,D, etc.) and the directions are easy to follow. The little label stickers do not peel off cleanly, which was slightly annoying, so I did have to use a bit of "Goo Gone" with a rag to get it off. But the main reason that I did not give a 5 star rating is because I had selected the color choice of "Worn Black" and so I was expecting the piece to have a more worn/rustic look. If you look really hard you can see a few edges that aren't exactly crisp, but the black paint finish is not "worn" looking. Still, the design and overall look of the piece is very nice. I also like the size of the piece. Other locker units that I had looked at were much shorter and were not as wide. This piece is quite substantial-looking, and so I feel it is a great value for the price. The hardware has a quality weight and feel. The inside drawer hardware is also good quality. Overall, I am very pleased with this piece."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DallasLonghorn
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Pretty finished product, but mediocre construction
Date:January 6, 2014
"This bench came in approx 20 pieces that had to be assembled with approx 100 pieces of hardware. This took about two hours total to assemble. The finished product is pretty. However, the construction is poor. Some of the pre-drilled screw holes were crooked, so when I screwed the screw into them, the end of the screw came close to the surface and warped it. The screws actually poked a hole through the front on three of them. Pretty product, but too expensive for the poor quality of workmanship. Since it is primarily thin MDF laminated with a stained wood, I am concerned about how sturdy the hooks will be, but only time will tell."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
busymommaxofthree
Location:Tampa, Florida
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very good purchase
Date:January 3, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised how well this locker storage unit looked and was made. There are a couple of touchup areas but that is to be expected when you buy something that is shipped. The drawers roll in and out very nicely and are better than I expected. Over all it was a great purchase and looks very good too !!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
minute77
Location:Amherst, OH
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
nice entryway piece
Date:December 11, 2013
"Nice for price. Not the best quality. Fit the the nook were we wanted it perfectly.
Took a few hours to assemble, need two people to lift into place. Paint smell is gone after a week. Opened a window for first day or two.
Working well for kids coats. Hooks may not be strong enough for older kids backpacks."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>