Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE

Make Life an Organized One with Locker Storage With plenty of compartments for storing your stuff when you walk in the door, our Shutter Locker Storage will make your entryway more organized. Hang jackets, purses, scarves and the like on the double hooks available inside each of the three compartments. Then, store hats, gloves, purses, shoes and more in the top cubbies. Includes three double hooks. Open storage in the middle and on top. Includes three storage cubbies at the bottom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
86 of 97(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Review 1 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Emuopolis
Location:Austin, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Lots of Pieces!
Date:August 20, 2014
"This item comes in an overwhelming number of pieces, but they are exceptionally well labeled. I received box 1 on a Friday and didn't get box 2 until Monday, but that wasn't a huge deal as the original delivery date was listed as Monday. I put it together by myself with no trouble at all. (and I would not put myself in the handy category!) I love the finished product. It's perfect for my space and well worth the money."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
RickC
Good Value
Date:August 20, 2014
"The Wood was much darker than Maple color more like a dark oak, but overall good value"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
JennW
Location:Johns Creek, GA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Smart Choice - Shutter Locker Storage
Date:August 18, 2014
"I purchased this piece for my mud-room to help organize my son's shoes and backpacks. Fits nicely into the space. Sturdy but not too heavy. Assembly took some time and patience, but the end result is worth it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Tankersley
Great organization!
Date:July 31, 2014
"This is a compact nicely made storage solution. I am using it for kids in our mudroom to help keep their shoes, bags, hats etc. orderly. The directions were good but it takes a while to put together. Only hit one challenge where there were no holes pre-drilled but easy to fix. It looks great now and will hopefully function for years to come. Also note that it comes in two boxes and mine came on different days so don't panic if you get one box at a time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Decorative1
Location:Suburban Chicago
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice quality
Date:July 29, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My 23 year old son and I put this piece together. It was pretty straightforward, just time consuming and you definitely need two people (but it was about what we expected). The drawers have a smooth operation. The paint is smooth and soft--very nicely done. The piece has a quality feel and looks great in my entryway!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ComparisonShopper
Location:Greer,SC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect storage entry cabinet!
Date:July 16, 2014
"Love the look and the storage. Perfect piece for keeping things organized."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
newIL
Location:Oak Lawn, IL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice hall tree
Date:July 12, 2014
"Had been shopping for a hall tree for a while. This one was perfect in style for what we were looking for. It was received quickly, went together without too much difficulty and looks great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ladymadona
Needs Improvement
Date:June 12, 2014
"When fully assembles, the unit is a nice size and color; however, it is not what I would call polar whte. It does have an off white appearance. One piece came damaged. The 2 long slats do not fit snuggly into place which leaves a 1/2 inch gap at the top of both. This is very unattractive and leaves me with the dilema of how to either fix this problem or what to use to cover it up. What's the use of getting a good value when some pieces of the unit are not made to fit?"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
islandgirl4419
Mud room addition
Date:April 17, 2014
"We bought this for our newly remodeled laundry room/mud room -- It's perfect.
Nice quality.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
UpdateHome
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great quality, look and style
Date:April 4, 2014
"I ordered this in the weathered oak and it looks great in our neutral/off white mud room. I have kids and lots of coats and shoes and this organizes everything so well. The quality and price are great, I ordered two and got them installed (took one man about 2-3 hours), installed side by side and it looks like one big unit. Looks very nice for a mud room, a great addition and I would definitely recommend it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Meauxchine
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Exactly what I was looking for
Date:March 19, 2014
"My husband is a carpenter, but his time is limited. This piece was perfect for the space in our home, and is very well made. My husband was very impressed with the quality of the materials."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
atlmom
Location:Atlanta
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
I Really Like It!
Date:January 31, 2014
"Looks good and seems pretty sturdy. Looks great in our home as well. Better pricing compared to similar products from competitors. We didn't have any negative issues. Took about 2 hours to put together but assembly was straight forward. Overall I would recommend this to anyone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
GreenOaks
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Fantastic purchase
Date:January 30, 2014
"I ordered a shelf and bench from PB but had to return it because it was too wide. Then I saw this in the catalogue and ordered it. At half the price, it is just as nice, looks great, serves the purpose and....my husband said it was not too hard to put together. This is our 3rd purchase from the Home Decorators and we have been delighted at the quality, craftmanship and price every time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
JoeBlow99
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Value Funiture
Date:January 28, 2014
"Overall finish of product looks nice. For the money, this product is the best I've seen. I marked workmanship fair as I had to drilled fou missing holes on boards in the drawer dividers. Secondly, the top piece was damaged and must be replaced. Custmomer service was friendly and will send replacement but still requires disassembly and reassembly to replace. I feared more damage as outer boxes did not survive UPS trip very well(visibile damage). Some room for improvement evident. Assembly time ~3 hours"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
djuna
happy with this purchase (in white)
Date:January 24, 2014
"We were looking for a hall tree for some time. Nice looking ones are fairly expensive. More economical ones were too small or had poor detailing. This piece hit the sweet spot (in price/function/looks) and has worked out nicely so far. It's dimensions are strong and it's a decent looking piece--for the price (we also got it on sale). But it takes a good while to put together--3 hours at least, even with a power screwdriver. You will need 2 people at one point. Some of the parts are thin particle board (you have to be careful). And some of the parts don't match precisely. But it came together well. And feels heavy and strong. (The directions aren't particularly helpful, but its less convoluted than an IKEA piece to assemble.) It's pretty enough to put in our foyer, even though it's not real wood. The drawers hold more than I would have expected. And the storage at top will be useful soon.Just be sure to have your power screwdriver charged, or you'll be out of luck. As for out-gassing: ours lasted about 5 solid days. And the white is bright (not cream or winter white). Ours is already holding 6 winter coats and the drawers are stuffed with countless mittens."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
smiley38401982
Serves the purpose
Date:January 22, 2014
"this looks really great. fairly easy to put together. the main drawback is the quality. the backboards are very flimsy so you really need to have it against a wall (but you cannot get it flush against the wall because of the molding at the base). The middle panel actually did not have any nails at the top holding it together, so we used duct tape to secure it. Probably could have expected a bit more considering the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
BigRed1975
Very nice for the money!
Date:January 20, 2014
"I bought this because I needed something to put in our mud room. I wish this was bigger but overall it is a very nice piece and I would recommend it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
biscuit56
nice finished product
Date:January 16, 2014
"Did not expect it to come FULLY unassmembled? Guess I missed that in the description! Some parts didn't fit right, but worked out inthe end. Beautiful now that it's finished!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Elysiansfield
Location:California
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great unit at unbeatable price
Date:January 16, 2014
"Finally after 3 years of looking, I found a stylish and functional yet affordable hall tree with the right dimensions to fit the nook in my mud room. The details and resemblance to a piece sold by Restoration Hardware makes the unit look disguisingly expensive. Even my 3 yr old said, "Woo so pretty," upon seeing it. The only complaint is that it is not a true white rather a milky cream color so the contrast is noticeable next to "whiter" finished carpentry. As to functionality, the drawers, hooks and overhead storage offers plentiful options to house belongings. Assembly was rather easy with clear instructions. It took my husband about 3 hrs needing a second set of hands to lift the hutch and secure pegs onto the base. There was a strong chemical smell in removing the packaging but we aired the parts in the garage for a day and the smell was completely gone in a few days. I thought the hutch seemed wobbly at first but once the backing is in place, the unit is quite sturdy. Yes the unit is made of partical board but at this price point and with free shipping you can't beat the value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SHUTTER LOCKER STORAGE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
BadgerBetty
Not Sturdy, not worth the work
Date:January 15, 2014
"Part of the assembly requires you to lift a large, heavy section onto a base while matching eight holes up on a not so well-built base - not easy and could damage the entire thing. Some of the materials were not great for the assembly and we even had holes drilled in the wrong places and had to drill on our own.
Overall, the base materials could be better so that the structure seems more sound. We have small children and this seems like it could topple easily. I don't mind putting things together but my kids play kitchen had better materials than this and was much less costly.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>