Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

STAY IN PLACE TAPE

Double-Sided Tape is For More Than Just Rugs Heavy-duty double-sided Stay in Place Rug Tape works great for securing carpets, rugs and mats. Adhesive bonds to almost any surface. For indoor use only. Heavy-duty, double sided tape. Available in natural.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for STAY IN PLACE TAPE
Review 1 for STAY IN PLACE TAPE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Sruscin2
The only thing that works
Date:May 4, 2016
" This tape WILL hold your rugs in place. When we got new throw rugs by our doors, I didn't have this tape on hand. I'd used it all on the old rugs. So I tried rubber mesh rug mats, thinking that should work. No. When our cats bound down the stairs and hit the rugs at the bottom, the rugs end up literally climbing the wall across from the stairs. I ordered this tape again and secured the rugs. They haven't budged in over two weeks, and I know they won't. The only thing is, the new rugs are an inch shorter than the others were. There was residue from the old tape on the linoleum floor. It came off, though, with fingernail polish remover. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for STAY IN PLACE TAPE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Dobbi
A godsend!
Date:February 28, 2016
" I am elderly and prone to falling but I don't want to give up my beautiful area rugs. I have full-size rug pads underneath the rugs, but they never reach to the tips of the rugs, so the ends curl up, inviting falls. I bought this tape for that purpose, hoping it would not destroy my new wooden floors. It does NOT harm them, it is easy to use, it is very thin so it doesn't cause a hump in the rugs, it is perfect for those curling rug ends used along with the fullsize pads. I am very pleased. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for STAY IN PLACE TAPE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tombo
Location:cypress, california
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
a sticky situation
Date:December 5, 2015
" every rug need tape so the rug does not trip someone "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for STAY IN PLACE TAPE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twinsistersforever
Location:Summerville, SC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Awesome product
Date:June 12, 2015
" Love this product. It is so easy to use. I like the fact that you use it on the sides of your rugs and not a full sheet like rug pads. It is simple to attach to rugs and holds them firmly in place. I highly recommend this product. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for STAY IN PLACE TAPE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsMcC
Easy to use
Date:March 17, 2015
" The tape is packed so that you can start rolling it easily on the rug. I used it on a thin kitchen rug and it holds great. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for STAY IN PLACE TAPE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Devvy
Location:Massachusetts
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
stay in place tape
Date:February 6, 2015
" I got the tape for a hall runner. It was easy to put on and so far the rug has stayed in place. I decided to try it on the legs of a chair that sat on hardwood floors and kept moving. I it working good there too.
I recommend this product for small jobs. I don't think I would use it with a large rug.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for STAY IN PLACE TAPE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
violette37
Location:chicagoland, illinois
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
practical purchase
Date:May 15, 2014
" It was an impulse buy when I bought a rug. It arrived quickly and does the job. Plus it was on sale. No complaints! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for STAY IN PLACE TAPE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
orangeblossom
Location:Ithaca, NY
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Finally
Date:May 13, 2014
" At last a product that keeps my carpet fro bunching up against the wall "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.