Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE

True Lighting Elegance Can Be Yours with This Lamp Shade Our Tapered Drum Silk Lamp Shade provides the sleek shine you need to put a finishing polish on your decor. The tapered, ribbed shape is the epitome of traditional elegance. Tapered drum-style lamp shade. Available in a variety of colors and sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Review 1 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
zuzie
Beautiful!
Date:May 16, 2014
"I needed a shade for a lamp I had inherited from my Mom. and it needed to enhance the lamp, not to overwhelm it. Well, this shade was perfect. Silk inside and out. Labeled as GOLD, but really is more of a bronzy taupe ( if that makes any sense) and I think the quality is great. The lamp is a crackled ceramic blue, so the shade was a nice accompliment."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
RBSbuyer123
Location:texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
lamp shade
Date:April 4, 2014
"Just received this lamp shade and I love it~ The silk material and color is beautiful. If you've priced lamp shades recently you will know this is quite a deal. You won't be disappointed!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KYANDRA
Location:PROVIDENCE FORGE, VA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:April 2, 2014
"THIS SHADE IS AN EXCEPTIONAL VALUE AND LOOKS VERY EXPENSIVE. THE COLOR IS REALLY A VERY RICH DARK TAN WHICH IS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarilynOhio
Not what was expected but ok!
Date:March 7, 2014
"I was expecting a gray shade but received a taupe shade instead. Since the color match other fabric in the room I decided to keep it. Was disappointed but for the price it was acceptable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jharrington
Location:Louisiana
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
First time purchase and am satisfied
Date:January 22, 2014
"I ordered 2 of these shades in red. I found the quality to be very good, the price was great and was received with no problems. My only complaint is that the red is more of a burgundy red than true red. I have them in my bedroom and with the blinds shut, they match my bedding just fine. Happy customer :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Decoratorguy
Location:Washington, DC
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Sheer... not worth it
Date:December 18, 2013
"While it looked nice coming out of the box, when you put it on the lamp and turn it on, you can see everything... the light bulb, harp... everything! Not what I wanted in a shade. And return would have been a hassle... so in the dumpster it went."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
lorrinbk
good price for size
Date:December 4, 2013
"i could not find shades in the size i needed without ordering from the big on-line people L&%$$ Pl&$, so this was a good alternative for the money.... real silk is way too expensive now!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dezingal
Location:Florida
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not for Perfectionists.
Date:November 19, 2013
"The lamp shades were fine for the project I was working on. However if someone is really picky...you could see some areas where the glue had come through on the shade fabric."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Fredicka
Location:FL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great shades
Date:October 1, 2013
"Shade is of high quality - well made and better than some of my expensive shades."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AudM
Just what I wanted
Date:August 19, 2013
"I had to replace a lampshade that was lost in a move, and it was surprisingly hard to find a classic-looking taupe shade that didn't cost a fortune. This one fit the bill- it was exactly what I expected and it looks great. I am very pleased with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mammy
Location:PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Purchase
Date:May 8, 2013
"I've been searching for lampshades for months and couldn't find silk lined ones in the large size that I needed.I am very pleased with these lampshades, they are very well constructed and are silk both on the outside and the inside of the shade. They don't look cheap like the paper lined ones. I would definitely buy them again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
terrymac
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
disappointed in quality
Date:May 7, 2013
"The color of the shade was exactly the color I wanted so I am keeping this shade. However, the workmanship leaves a little more to be desired. The seams of the shade have a few marks (that I have not been able to remove). There is "excess glue outside of the trim in 2 places. When I have more time , I will replace this shade, but I will not purchase it on line."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conja
Date:May 2, 2013
"The service was slow, but good. Everything else was excellant. I will use Home Decorators again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wiedons
Location:Wisconsin
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Staely and refined
Date:March 24, 2013
"This black shade adds a nice traditional effect to my décor. It blends well with my modern pieces and adds a focal point to an otherwise lifeless corner. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scan
Location:new jersey
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:March 18, 2013
"Lamp shades are very nice for the money.
Delivery was free and I am happy with
the shipment. Would recommend.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
FayNC
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
Perfect for antique white lamps
Date:March 5, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Measured my existing shade, ordered two of these and they add so much more style to my bedside lamps. Soft taupe or tan color is much more "designer" than beige."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Puppyboy
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:March 4, 2013
"This was a very difficult size of shade to find. It fits my floor lamp perfectly! I am pleased with the quality and appearance. I would recommend this as a place to puchase lamp-shades."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TAPERED SILK BLEND SHADE
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4