Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TUFTED BARREL CHAIR

Sit Tight in This Tufted Barrel Armchair Our Custom Tufted Barrel Armchair is a comfortable addition to your living space and is a seat where conversation will readily occur. The barrel back and intricate tufting complete the look. Select from a wide range of beautiful custom upholstery options. Assembled to order in the USA and delivered in approximately 8-10 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Review 1 for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BunnyMuth
very supportive chair
Date:March 13, 2014
"This chair is very supportive. I wouldn't suggest it for people that are under 5'7" tall, since your feet probably wouldn't touch the ground ;) I got it in the mocha/print, and while I like the 'writing' on the chair, my husband does not. I like the high arms, easy to hold a book or tea and just relax. Two of the four feet on the chair screw off easily to get it through most doorways without any problem. I'm happy with this purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rsboydblue
Location:Dacula, GA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great chair
Date:January 29, 2014
"Overall, I am thrilled with this purchase. We took advantage of a 30% off sale right after Thanksgiving, and got a terrific value for custom furniture. The chairs arrived about 3 weeks earlier than promised. The chairs look fabulous--very substantial, contemporary look with great green upholstery, dark espresso legs and brass nail head trim. Chairs look much more expensive than they actually were! The only slight knock on the chairs is that the seats are firmer than the one we tested in the store, but I imagine this will improve with use. You can't go wrong with these chairs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tbelle81
Location:Houston TX
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Best purchase ever
Date:January 29, 2014
"Beautiful chair that really compliments my living room. The size is perfect (not too small) and very comfortable sitting. I would HIGHLY recommend this piece of furniture. It certainly doesn't reflect the price I paid in quality and workmanship ...friends are amazed at its reasonable price!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tsum
Location:Corona, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love this Purchase
Date:November 21, 2013
"This barrel chair is well worth the wait! I love the Glitz fabric and the silver nailheads. It is well made and very attractive. It looks amazing in my formal dining room next to a velvet tufted loveseat. I should have ordered two! The color has a bit of a sheen. Beautiful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
chicagobuyer
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good bang for the buck
Date:October 28, 2013
"We saw the chair and ordered some color swatches at the store, before we ordered the chair online. We're very pleased with the chair and how it turned out. The online colors, in our experience, were not very good representations of the actual colors - we ordered our chair in protege haze, but only because we had the swatch. We would not have selected that color based on the way it looks on the website (a more green color), but we loved the actual grey color.
The shipping and handling policies could have been communicated more clearly, but that was really our only issue with the entire transaction. We're very happy with the chair and the craftsmanship, and are thinking about ordering another one for another room, actually. The chair arrived fully assembled, so setting it up really consisted only of unpacking it. This was our first purchase from HDC, and I am sure we will be back."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Visionteacher
Location:Brookville, PA
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Surprisingly goodlooking chair
Date:April 14, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Ordering upholstered furniture over the internet is risky, but the reviews were good and the price really good; so I gave it a try. I ordered the chair in Silas Raisin, hoping the colors were close to what they appeared on my monitor (was very afraid that "raisin" meant a very deep purple.) It doesn't. The fabric is a wonderful rich dark brown and gold, with red, green and orange. the legs are described as 'esspresso." Again I was afraid that this was a contemporary black/brown. It is not. They are a nice deep brown finish that blends well with my rather traditional furniture.
The only con so far is that the legs arrived slightly marred from shipping (they had poked through the cardboard shipping box.)
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
decodecodeco
Location:New York
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:January 25, 2013
"I love this product. The microsuede fabric is absolutely beautiful. It looks and feels really good. Also, it feels firm and sturdy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Enriche
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Extremely pleased
Date:December 30, 2012
"I am always looking for a good value and quality. This chair is both! I ordered two for my living room and they fit perfectly. They are small and comfortable. I love the fabric and the tufting is done very well. They were packed well and no assembly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
decorator123
Location:Philadelphia
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Tufted Barrel Chair
Date:December 28, 2012
"Very comfortable and good quality. Appearance very much like shown on the website."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bdbach
Location:Chicago
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Gorgeous Chair
Date:December 27, 2012
"I purchased this chair in the Clarice Dove fabric. It is beautiful and very comfortable. I did not get the fabric samples I requested for three/four weeks so I ordered the chair without actually seeing the fabric. I needed to order quickly to get the sale price on the chair. The chair took 2 1/2 months for delivery, however, the manufacturer was affected by hurricane Sandy which delayed shipment. Once I received the chair, it didn't matter how long it took for delivery. The chair is so beautiful and the fabric is a nice weight. If you are interested in the Clarice Dove fabric, please note that it appears to be more blue on line and in the catalog than it actually is. This fabric is more of a greyish-green color with hints of blue. It is perfect for my room but I was a little worried it would be "too blue"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Casenpoint
St. Louis
Clarice Dove Barrel Chair
Posted February 24, 2013
dbbach,
Could you post a picture of your chairs? Would love to see the finished product with this fabric.
Thank you much!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for TUFTED BARREL CHAIR
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3