Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS

Stylishly Ground Your Outdoor Umbrella with This Classic Base The Classic Umbrella Base comes in a variety of finishes to match our frames, and is compatible for use with our dual purpose stem and our 30 lb. add-on weight. The inner diameter of the stem is 1.625"; it will accomodate poles of up to 1.5" in diameter. Made of cast iron. Available in a variety of finishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Review 1 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SuzanneA
Unbrella Base
Date:July 29, 2014
"The first base that we ordered came and one of the "feet" was broken off of it so it did not sit level. I called customer service and they promptly sent out a replacement. The replacement arrived and it was perfect. It looks pretty on the patio and goes perfectly with the umbrella that we purchased from Home Decorators."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Pleased1
Pleased
Date:July 11, 2014
"This umbrella stand is exceptional in comparison to what is out there. We get a lot of wind in our back yard and found while it is already 50lbs we still needed the add on weight of 30lbs.
Great buy!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CharlieBrown
Location:North Carolina
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Great purchase!
Date:June 28, 2014
"Our experience so far with the umbrella base has been wonderful! We added the additional 30 lb. weight as we have an 11' umbrella. Think that was a good idea because it doesn't move when the wind blows. Looks nice too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ChristineC
Location:Texas
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Garden now finished
Date:June 24, 2014
"I have been waiting forever to put an umbrella on my pool deck, now it's up it's wonderful. Big and shady for my new baby grandson after his swim"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Glenn1960
Location:Virginia
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
VERY Well Made
Date:June 20, 2014
"I was very surprised to see the pole part is actually a threaded piece of pipe that screws down into the base.
Ive seen so many bases where this joint is just 2 small screws that decay and break as the top part of the base rusts out
I was very pleased with the product"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dancarina703
Location:Colorado
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:June 20, 2014
"The base and extra weight is perfect for the gusts of winds in the Rocky Mountain foothills. Love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
NCpja
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very classic looking umbrella base
Date:June 14, 2014
"I bought this in black to go with the umbrella I purchased with a black pole. Looks fantastic and is the perfect fit with the umbrellas from Home Decorators. I like the fact it has two screw downs on the pole."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeKay
Location:Wilmington, Delaware
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Elegant Base
Date:June 11, 2014
"This base is very attractive and sturdy. I purchased the bronze one and it should keep my new umbrella upright and looking great for a very long time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
PoolFun2014
Location:INDIANAPOLIS,IN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent Quality
Date:June 11, 2014
"I didn't realize what a difference a nice umbrella base could make with a table. This is great. Great color and heavy enough I don't have any worries about the umbrella falling over."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Pondy
Location:Mt. Vernon, Wa.
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Base works great with our table
Date:June 4, 2014
"This base can be used either with table or freestanding. Works great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
zeezees
Location:West Texas
Sturdy
Date:June 4, 2014
"I haven't had the opportunity to use it but based on appearance alone I was really impressed with the sturdiness and high quality look."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TapaQueen
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Classic Market Umbrella Base
Date:May 31, 2014
"This is a very sturdy, heavy umbrella base. The two screws allow the umbrella pole to be securely tightened to avoid any gusts of wind blowing the umbrella out of the table. The stand is decorative and matches the furniture perfectly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Derby18
Solid attractive base
Date:May 29, 2014
"The base is perfect for my new umbrella and patio set. Heavy enough but attractive at great price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
maxiegirl
Age:40-49
Gender:female
very nice quality
Date:May 22, 2014
"Looks great. Bought weights too & stands are high quality and hold up to strong winds."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
usmcw
Location:Virginia
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
A good basic
Date:May 13, 2014
"The Classic Market Umbrella Base is a good basic base to be used with any umbrella. It's sturdy and sits flat, without wobbling. Got it on sale, so that made it an even better value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poolgirlmd
Location:Maryland
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great!
Date:May 11, 2014
"Really nice umbrella stand, extra long holder so works well for stand alone umbrella with no table."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cydl
heavy and attractive
Date:May 7, 2014
"this umbrella base is heavier than I expected, a very nice dark brown color and has a threaded upright piece to accept the umbrella pole. It will be perfect to leave down on the dock and not worry about the wind tipping it over."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
vikiwiki
Well Worth Purchase
Date:April 30, 2014
"Very durable well made umbrella base. Will last a long time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
RichardZ
Location:Livingston,TX
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Good Product
Date:April 2, 2014
"The Umbrella base is a necessity. product is good, very well made and comes well packaged."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renoforever
Location:Kingston, PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect Choice
Date:August 15, 2013
"The base matched its umbrella pole perfectly. It arrived with all needed parts and well packed. The workmanship of the base shows that the umbrella will remain stable in most weather conditions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>