Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS

Stylishly Ground Your Outdoor Umbrella with This Classic Base The Classic Umbrella Base comes in a variety of finishes to match our frames, and is compatible for use with our dual purpose stem and our 30 lb. add-on weight. The inner diameter of the stem is 1.625"; it will accomodate poles of up to 1.5" in diameter. Made of cast iron. Available in a variety of finishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
67 of 68(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Review 1 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
wphousewife
Date:April 10, 2016
" I have purchased 4 of these umbrella stands to use around our pool. Their initial appearance is beautiful and overall construction is good for the price. However, after just one season (4 months), the finish has dulled considerably and some rust is starting to appear. My husband plans to sandblast and refinish them. Hopefully the finish he applies will hold up better than whatever the manufacturer is using. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Dodgerfan
Location:California
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Super Quality
Date:April 5, 2016
" The best quality umbrella stand we have seen. Heavy duty cast iron, beautiful bronze finish. Definitely superior quality compared to your local big box and hardware stores. Worth the money. Heavy item delivered to your door. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Photocrazy
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Heavy is good
Date:September 9, 2015
" Nice base. Very heavy so the wind will not be an issue. I don't know how it would work with beach wind, etc. The color is perfect. Love it. I picked the champagne color.
The package was delivered one day late and the box was completely destroyed in transit. Hence a few marks dings, but it is on the floor and small enough that no one will see them with this color. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
sh500gt
Location:Shawnee Mission, KS
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Umbrella Base
Date:August 26, 2015
" Bought this as a replacement base and it works beautifully. Another company's umbrella and base I originally bought were made to go together, but when assembling it the umbrella pole didn't fit into the base (???). It was cheaper, so I guess I got what I paid for. This Classic base isn't the exact color but its close, its much heavier (50lbs vs 24lbs), taller for better support, and my umbrella fits!! Overall a great fit for what both my umbrella and I needed. Thanks HD! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GaryMP
Location:Los Angeles
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Umbrella stand
Date:August 14, 2015
" Use this stand for a free standing umbrella, no table. Like that the shaft screws into the base about an inch, much more sturdy and secure. Also the umbrella doesn't wobble in a breeze.
And the shaft is much longer with two screws holds the umbrella much straighter.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Nettenet
Solid!
Date:August 5, 2015
" This base is HEAVY! Holds the umbrella very securely. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ianeday
Worth the price
Date:July 10, 2015
" Nice, heavy and sturdy stand. We live where it can get pretty windy. This stand gives sturdy support for our umbrella. We are very happy with this purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvtobuy
Really nice
Date:July 8, 2015
" Bought the bronze base and it is really well made and beautiful. It gives our umbrella great stability and enhances its looks. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirbsmom
Location:CT
Excellent umbrella stand
Date:June 19, 2015
" Ordered this stand in black, with the add-on weight. We were sent a bronze stand. Company send us a black base and free return shipping label for us to return the bronze base. Having to deal with the return was very inconvenient because the base weighs at least 50 pounds and was very heavy to lift and bring to Staples for the return. Was please with customer service on this issue. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Eleanore
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
The Perfect Umbrella Base
Date:June 18, 2015
" I recently bought this patio umbrella base for an umbrella that stands on its own, independent of a table. Being 20" tall & 50 lbs. in weight, this is the perfect base. Its height keeps the umbrella from wobbling & perfectly vertical, plus it's heavy enough to maintain stability in a breeze. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Hoolie
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great purchase
Date:June 11, 2015
" I know that based on the heavy weight and sturdiness, this umbrella stand will last. I love the classy design. The only thing noted is that the hole at the top of the pole hit near a bottom piece of our table, so we couldn't use that knob. But the bottom knob securely holds our umbrella so I don't think that is a problem. It is a beautiful base and I would buy it again. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
rbkplus2
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
worth the few extra bucks
Date:June 5, 2015
" In my search for a base i found some less expensive ones but none with the proper weight and style i was looking for. This base has it all. Loving this pick! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Rxrep
Great Purchase
Date:May 29, 2015
" We live in very high wind and these, along with the 30lb add on weight, have been great. We have not had an opened umbrella tip yet. I will admit that on an exceptionally windy day I do not open the umbrellas. Our umbrellas are "free standing" by a pool, not threaded through a patio table. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
curriro
market umbrella base
Date:May 28, 2015
" The base was exactly as advertised. It is very solid and looks great with the patio table. It is so sturdy, even the high winds in our area are no threat! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
lovemydeck
Location:Maryland
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great value
Date:May 18, 2015
" This stand is appropriately heavy and has two screws to hold the umbrella instead of the one I've seen on many more expensive stands. We liked it so much, we ordered a second one. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
brealita
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice weight & appearance
Date:May 10, 2015
" Bought with the market umbrella. Everything goes well together. Nice weight - feel confident the product will not blow away or fall over except in very extreme weather. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
williebutch
Umbrella Base
Date:November 15, 2014
" This product was good only problem I had was it did not fit under the table base, was too high. Had to return it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
SK728
Good product for excellent value
Date:September 12, 2014
" There's not a whole lot I can say about a market umbrella STAND, but it was the right color and fit well with the umbrella. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SuzanneA
Unbrella Base
Date:July 29, 2014
" The first base that we ordered came and one of the "feet" was broken off of it so it did not sit level. I called customer service and they promptly sent out a replacement. The replacement arrived and it was perfect. It looks pretty on the patio and goes perfectly with the umbrella that we purchased from Home Decorators. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CLASSIC MARKET UMBRELLA BASE - 50 LBS
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Pleased1
Pleased
Date:July 11, 2014
" This umbrella stand is exceptional in comparison to what is out there. We get a lot of wind in our back yard and found while it is already 50lbs we still needed the add on weight of 30lbs.
Great buy!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>