Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

30-LB ADD-ON WEIGHT FOR MARKET UMBRELLA BASE

Add More Stability to Your Outdoor Umbrella Base with An Add-On Weight Our patented Umbrella Base Add-On Weight is a cast iron 30-pound weight that can be used with our 50-pound bases. Recommended for use with free-standing umbrellas. Made of cast iron. 30-pound weight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30-LB ADD-ON WEIGHT FOR MARKET UMBRELLA BASE
Review 1 for 30-LB ADD-ON WEIGHT FOR MARKET UMBRELLA BASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kirbsmom
Location:CT
Perfect for larger umbrellas
Date:June 19, 2015
" This weight screws into the umbrella stand. It adds the weight needed for the stand to accommodate a larger umbrella. The only problem - the color listed for this item says black, but it's actually bronze. It didn't matter to us because when you screw it into the base, you cannot see the color of the add-on weight. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 30-LB ADD-ON WEIGHT FOR MARKET UMBRELLA BASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DR4567
Location:Lancaster,NY
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Umbrella weight
Date:June 4, 2015
" Umbrella weight is good insurance for a free standing umbrella in breezy conditions. You must still be careful in high wind gusts. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 30-LB ADD-ON WEIGHT FOR MARKET UMBRELLA BASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jetskiduo
Location:Lake Wynonah, PA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
extra weight
Date:May 30, 2015
" This sure was a good purchase for us. We have winds going through our patio most of the time, It has helped to keep the umbrella in place. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 30-LB ADD-ON WEIGHT FOR MARKET UMBRELLA BASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Rxrep
Great Add On
Date:May 29, 2015
" We live in a very high wind area and these have been exceptionally helpful at keeping our coordinating bases and umbrellas upright. Very secure when added to the base "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 30-LB ADD-ON WEIGHT FOR MARKET UMBRELLA BASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
mousehouse
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great product to add extra weight
Date:June 10, 2014
" I rated it moderate for assembly, just because of the weight of the item. It is really easy to install. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 30-LB ADD-ON WEIGHT FOR MARKET UMBRELLA BASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxiegirl
Age:40-49
Gender:female
great value
Date:May 22, 2014
" high quality fits perfect underneath the umbrella stand from the site & awesome stability to a windy area "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 30-LB ADD-ON WEIGHT FOR MARKET UMBRELLA BASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LVLuvah
Location:Nation's Capitol
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Withstands Winds
Date:June 20, 2013
" We purchased this for our deck umbrella, along with a new umbrella stand for our upper deck. Our previous umbrella stand broke when it fell over due to high winds. This weight really helps stabilize the umbrella. The only drawback is that it is rather heavy, so we have to be careful when moving it around on our composite deck. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 30-LB ADD-ON WEIGHT FOR MARKET UMBRELLA BASE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Monyfurey
Location:Long Beach,NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great item!
Date:May 19, 2013
" We live by the beach and it can be gusty at times. The base with added weight really makes our patio umbrella secure! These items far outweigh any other in quality that are on the market. I would highly recommend them. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maxman
Delaware
How does it work?
Posted June 9, 2013
How does the weight connect with the umbrella base? No instructions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for 30-LB ADD-ON WEIGHT FOR MARKET UMBRELLA BASE
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4