Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING

Seat More People on Your Patio with Our Rectangular Bench Box-Edge Outdoor Cushions The Rectangular Box-Edge Outdoor Bench Cushion features double welting plus a luxurious and plush foam fill. This thick 4" outdoor replacement cushion is available in many Sunbrella®, Outdura® and polyester fabrics. Sunbrella® and Outdura® are 100% solution-dyed acrylics. All our fabric options are resistant to UV rays, stains and mildew for long life and lasting color. Complement your outdoor seating with our outdoor market umbrellas, curtain panels, throw pillows and poufs. Includes double welting. Polyester and foam fill. 4" at thickest point.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Review 1 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
garyhbrown
Location:Bella Vista, AR
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Don't Order Cushion Over 48"
Date:April 10, 2014
"I ordered the Maxim Stripe bench cushion in 54" length. Since this length would require fabric to be pieced, there are seams at either end, as expected. The pattern at each end where the cushion is pieced does not match up. Instead of black stripe, then white stripe, the cushion has two black stripes next to each other. It looks terrible. Very disappointing. I returned this item."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nene25
Great cushion
Date:March 21, 2014
"The quality of the cushion is very nice! I am very happy with this purchase. Made in USA too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ACK1
These cushions look great!
Date:March 7, 2014
"Quality of fabric and color are terrific. Color very true to website. Cushion insert is sturdy and looks like it will be quite durable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CTmomof3
Location:Canton, CT
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great cushion
Date:November 14, 2013
"I purchased the box edge cushion in espresso stripe as a replacement for the bench in our mudroom. I chose the sunbrella fabric because if it can hold up to the elements outside it should be durable enough to withstand whatever my three children can do to it. The fabric seems durable and the colors are rich and beautiful. Overall a great addition to our busy mudroom."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
educator2012
Location:Virginia
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
What I was looking for
Date:September 18, 2013
"I had been looking for cushions for months to replace old cushions on an existing patio furniture set. I was pleased when I found Home Decorators because of the different selections of sizes! One thing with this bench cushion, however, is that there was a seam about two-thirds of the way down running all around the cushion. This seam did not appear in the online picture preview. I guess the size of the material is limited and so it needed to be done that way. It does not affect the quality of the cushion, and the appearance is just fine!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jalarti
Location:Beaverton, OR
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful color and workmanship
Date:September 9, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had been looking and looking for cushions and pillows for my porch glider swing and adirondak chair, and finally found them in the Home Decorators website catalog. While they were more expensive than I thought I would have to spend, I am so happy with them! The colors are perfect, and the workmanship is so good. The bench cushion is very cushy and thick and very comfortable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovelyIron
The cushions look terrific!
Date:August 2, 2013
"We purchased Bench Cushions in Sunbrella fabric for window seats in our new sunroom, They look great. Having the cushions makes the whole room look finished. The cushions fit perfectly. They are comfortable to sit on and stay in place well. We think that we made a great purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMMom
Location:Marin County, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Comfy bench cushion
Date:July 11, 2013
"This is a very nice and thick bench cushion. Great color. Feels sturdy too. A slight issue for me is the seam in the middle of my cushion, running the width of the cushion. Also the length is closer to 53" rather than 54" long. I'm keeping it because the foam is plush and it looks great as described."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Susantaps
Location:Westchester County NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love this fabric and pattern
Date:July 10, 2013
"This bench cushion fits my bench perfectly and matches the round cushions I ordered last year. The fabric holds up well in the rain and does not stain or get mildew. It's a very pretty pattern and goes very well with my dark green chairs.
The cushions are exactly the size listed which I did not find to be the case with other cushions I previously ordered from other manufacturers. These are very good cushions at a fair price.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plmmd
Date:June 25, 2013
"Very well made and as shown. Delivery when anticipated"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CHL2013
seams not right!
Date:June 22, 2013
"Ordered 3 cushions to cover our breakfast bench...Liked the color, fabric and design... but on the longest one at both ends, there are 2 pieces of fabric with pattern not alligned... it shows and bothered me, but I kept it because I don't want to go through the return process!
So if you do order a long cushion (59") beware!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NaperMom
Best dressed deck
Date:June 21, 2013
"These are the first bench cushions I've been able to find that fit the narrow depth of our built-in benches. The handsome colors extend our indoor color scheme to the outdoors with the bench cushions and the matching umbrella. The best part: Sunbrella fabric which wears like iron and holds its colors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kitty777
Location:Pittsboro, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
What I was looking for
Date:June 6, 2013
"I had been searching for an outdoor bench pad, that was also comfortable. This has such thick, water resistant, and fade resistant foam. Perfect for beside the pool! Instantly dresses up the outdoor seating."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SM4life2
Location:Cerritos, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good Quality
Date:June 1, 2013
"Good quality but important to note that you are definitely paying for good quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wifeforhire
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Deal on Custom Cushions
Date:May 20, 2013
"This bench cushion was a wonderful purchase at a great price.The choice of colors were exceptional and it was nice to be able to get accent pillows to match/ blend so well.I hope to get many years of use from these well constructed cushions...we'll see!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donedoin
Great looking
Date:May 14, 2013
"I am very happy with this cushion. It is as described; full and thick, and the stripes line up perfectly. I ordered the Sunbrella green stripe because I have other green Sunbrella fabric in the room, and it matches perfectly. Don't hesitate to order if you can use it, since it takes a few weeks to arrive."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 7