Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING

Seat More People on Your Patio with Our Rectangular Bench Box-Edge Outdoor Cushions The Rectangular Box-Edge Outdoor Bench Cushion features double welting plus a luxurious and plush foam fill. This thick 4" outdoor replacement cushion is available in many Sunbrella®, Outdura® and polyester fabrics. Sunbrella® and Outdura® are 100% solution-dyed acrylics. All our fabric options are resistant to UV rays, stains and mildew for long life and lasting color. Complement your outdoor seating with our outdoor market umbrellas, curtain panels, throw pillows and poufs. Includes double welting. Polyester and foam fill. 4" at thickest point.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Review 1 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Kakie
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Bench Cushion
Date:July 30, 2014
"So easy...lots of choices to choose from. When they arrived they met my expectations and have really perked up our deck dining area!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
mrjams
cushion
Date:July 16, 2014
"I thought for the price and the very long wait it would be thicker and more comfortable. Instead it was thin and cheap."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
inkere
nice product
Date:July 7, 2014
"Thicker than expected-- which was a good thing- fit wooden bench fine. A tad expensive for a seat cushion but appears well made."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CarlaGold
Good price for comfortable cushion
Date:June 30, 2014
"The color was not exactly the shade shown in the catalog, but then I knew there would be variations and can accept that. Very comfortable, arrived in 12 days, a little slouchy after a week of sitting on it, but excellent value for the money."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jennyfun
cushions
Date:June 2, 2014
"this purchase was fair the stitching was not good but cheaper than buying from another source"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dellimel
Location:PA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
very happy with cushions
Date:May 27, 2014
"These cushions are very dense for the price. Very nice to sit on as you don't sink the whole way down to the bottom of the chair. These cushions do not flatten out"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan1959
Location:West Des Moines
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful color
Date:May 2, 2014
"Very good quality and color more beautiful in person."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pecc
Location:Cincinnati
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great cushions
Date:April 23, 2014
"Great quality cushions, fabric as pictured, Great addition to my bench!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
garyhbrown
Location:Bella Vista, AR
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Don't Order Cushion Over 48"
Date:April 10, 2014
"I ordered the Maxim Stripe bench cushion in 54" length. Since this length would require fabric to be pieced, there are seams at either end, as expected. The pattern at each end where the cushion is pieced does not match up. Instead of black stripe, then white stripe, the cushion has two black stripes next to each other. It looks terrible. Very disappointing. I returned this item."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nene25
Great cushion
Date:March 21, 2014
"The quality of the cushion is very nice! I am very happy with this purchase. Made in USA too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ACK1
These cushions look great!
Date:March 7, 2014
"Quality of fabric and color are terrific. Color very true to website. Cushion insert is sturdy and looks like it will be quite durable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CTmomof3
Location:Canton, CT
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great cushion
Date:November 14, 2013
"I purchased the box edge cushion in espresso stripe as a replacement for the bench in our mudroom. I chose the sunbrella fabric because if it can hold up to the elements outside it should be durable enough to withstand whatever my three children can do to it. The fabric seems durable and the colors are rich and beautiful. Overall a great addition to our busy mudroom."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
educator2012
Location:Virginia
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
What I was looking for
Date:September 18, 2013
"I had been looking for cushions for months to replace old cushions on an existing patio furniture set. I was pleased when I found Home Decorators because of the different selections of sizes! One thing with this bench cushion, however, is that there was a seam about two-thirds of the way down running all around the cushion. This seam did not appear in the online picture preview. I guess the size of the material is limited and so it needed to be done that way. It does not affect the quality of the cushion, and the appearance is just fine!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jalarti
Location:Beaverton, OR
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful color and workmanship
Date:September 9, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had been looking and looking for cushions and pillows for my porch glider swing and adirondak chair, and finally found them in the Home Decorators website catalog. While they were more expensive than I thought I would have to spend, I am so happy with them! The colors are perfect, and the workmanship is so good. The bench cushion is very cushy and thick and very comfortable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovelyIron
The cushions look terrific!
Date:August 2, 2013
"We purchased Bench Cushions in Sunbrella fabric for window seats in our new sunroom, They look great. Having the cushions makes the whole room look finished. The cushions fit perfectly. They are comfortable to sit on and stay in place well. We think that we made a great purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMMom
Location:Marin County, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Comfy bench cushion
Date:July 11, 2013
"This is a very nice and thick bench cushion. Great color. Feels sturdy too. A slight issue for me is the seam in the middle of my cushion, running the width of the cushion. Also the length is closer to 53" rather than 54" long. I'm keeping it because the foam is plush and it looks great as described."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Susantaps
Location:Westchester County NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love this fabric and pattern
Date:July 10, 2013
"This bench cushion fits my bench perfectly and matches the round cushions I ordered last year. The fabric holds up well in the rain and does not stain or get mildew. It's a very pretty pattern and goes very well with my dark green chairs.
The cushions are exactly the size listed which I did not find to be the case with other cushions I previously ordered from other manufacturers. These are very good cushions at a fair price.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plmmd
Date:June 25, 2013
"Very well made and as shown. Delivery when anticipated"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CHL2013
seams not right!
Date:June 22, 2013
"Ordered 3 cushions to cover our breakfast bench...Liked the color, fabric and design... but on the longest one at both ends, there are 2 pieces of fabric with pattern not alligned... it shows and bothered me, but I kept it because I don't want to go through the return process!
So if you do order a long cushion (59") beware!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BOX-EDGE RECTANGULAR BENCH CUSHION W/DOUBLE WELTING
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NaperMom
Best dressed deck
Date:June 21, 2013
"These are the first bench cushions I've been able to find that fit the narrow depth of our built-in benches. The handsome colors extend our indoor color scheme to the outdoors with the bench cushions and the matching umbrella. The best part: Sunbrella fabric which wears like iron and holds its colors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>