Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP

Elegant, Appealing Wall Lighting for Your Home This attractive, useful wall lamp is an ideal addition to any room in need of extra radiance. The tastefully pleasing design and swiveling jointed arm bring extra light into a room, with just a hint of traditional decorative style. If you're looking for an affordable swing arm lamp that's right at home in any decor, look no further.Available in a variety of base/shade combinations. Whatever your design theme or color scheme, you're sure to find a swing-arm wall lamp to complement it. Our shade styles include fluted linen and Empire fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
27 of 32(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Review 1 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Hmnnnnnnnn
Location:Madison WI
Some Problems
Date:September 4, 2009
"I purchased two lamps. One was perfect. The other was not. The lamp's finish was coming off in spots. I didn't want to return it and wait for another replacement. Luckily, I had some antique copper spray paint and was able to paint the bracket. I made it look decent. So, I'd be afraid to recommend the lamp to someone else."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NYBaker
Location:Washington DC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Swing Arm doesn't swing
Date:August 28, 2009
"The lamp arm is too tight to swing. I'm afraid they will pull out off the wall and am returning them. After years of shopping with Home Decorators this is the first thing I'm returning."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SmartConsumer
Excellant Buy
Date:August 17, 2009
"Very pleased with your Traditional Pin-up Wall Lamp. Had looked in stores for months before trying your website and found just what I needed. The wall lamp is perfect and very good quality for its modest price. Also bought the cord cover and it matches the lamp finish perfectly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naturenut
Location:USA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
really happy
Date:August 5, 2009
"This is a really nice lamp - just what I was looking for. Nice and bright 3-way 150 Watt bulb capacity. Very attractive. Only negative is that it is not terribly easy to put up - do yourself a favor and buy good drywall anchors - the ones they include don't work at all."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
RachGo
Location:Southwest Missouri
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good value - nice lamp!
Date:August 4, 2009
"I am really pleased with the swing arm lamp I bought. The construction seems sturdy, not flimsy or cheap. It works well. The cord is extra sturdy - a good quality. The only thing I don't like is that it says max bulb is 40 watts. I am using a 100 watt bulb - I bought this lamp for extra light. So far, so good. Be sure to buy the cord cover for it - it just makes the whole thing look classy"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DecoratingLady
Location:Eastern North Carolina
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Quality Product
Date:July 24, 2009
"Great looking, sturdy swing arm lamp. Easy to assemble and install."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
maverick
Location:Lancaster, OH
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Deal!
Date:July 20, 2009
"I was looking for wall lamps in stores with no success. When I came across this website and found the exact lamps I was looking for, I wasted no time in ordering two of them! They look beautiful above the bed in the master bedroom and have the eliminated the previous nightstand lamps getting knocked over by the wind all the time!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mrsturtle
Location:St. Paul MN
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just what I was looking for
Date:June 24, 2009
"This lamp was just was I was looking for, and it saved my time and money driving around to try to find it. It was easy to assemble and install on the wall.
My only problem was the length of the cord. It wasn't long enough for me to use the cord cover all the way to the baseboard, or I wouldn't have been able to plug it into the wall.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mrsal
Date:June 24, 2009
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Julesabelle
Traditional Pin Up Wall Lamp
Date:June 12, 2009
"We put our new wall lamps on either side of our bed to use when reading in bed. We love them! They are attractive but more than that, I can now easily have good lighting right on the book or newspaper I'm reading - we should have purchased them years ago!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Moneylady52
Location:Louisiana
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice Product
Date:June 1, 2009
"This is a very good value. The brushed steel is just as I expected in color and style. The "metal" housing is not real heavy, but it doesn't look cheap on the wall. The empire shade is very nice. I like the three way bulb. I am very satisfied with this for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
irispale
Location:ohio
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
great lamp great price
Date:May 7, 2009
"this lamp looks classy and was reasonable. it was easy to assemble"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
jagret
nice addition to the room
Date:April 21, 2009
"Very nice simple addition to the room. Installed quickly. make sure you order the wire covers if you want them. They are a separate item, and you won't want to pay shipping twice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SeaShopper
Location:New Jersey shore
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a week
Attractive & Practical
Date:April 6, 2009
"This lamp looks lovely and the copper finish coordinates with the wood furniture in the room. Because it is wall-hung, it is great for a smaller bedroom. The deeper color will also be practical at the shore because it will not show pitting in the salt air."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Barb3suz
disappointment
Date:February 27, 2009
"In the illustration it appears to have two swivel points, but in reality it only has one, making it very limited in terms of where it can be mounted. In my case it can't be used at all for the purpose I intended"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
serious
Location:NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent purchase
Date:January 22, 2009
"The pin up lamps were a great buy! installing was easy ,the quality of the white shades were excellent."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ruralhill
Solved Lamp Promblem
Date:January 2, 2009
"I looked everywhere for these lamps and finally found them at Home Decorators Collection. I love them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Nella
Affordable attractiveness with problem
Date:December 11, 2008
"We really like this wall lamp and have used them successfully in two homes. They look great and the price is certainly right. However, with the last two we bought, the hinges at the base were painted shut and we really had to work at releasing them so that the lamps would swing out properly. We almost returned them but with a lot of physical strength, a razor knife, and WD-40 they came loose."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swampviv
Great Buy
Date:November 10, 2008
"These lamps are exactly as shown, except the swivel part was very stiff and wouldn't move. But when I called Home Decorators about the problem, they put me in touch with the parts dept., who helped me. They work great now and would now recommend this company."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TRADITIONAL PIN-UP WALL LAMP
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grover
Date:November 3, 2008
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>