Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MARTINE RUG

Rich Colors Characterize This Wool Blend Area Rug Part of our Empire Collection, the Martine Area Rug features an oval-shaped botanical filigree motif. The staggered, borderless pattern complements transitional and contemporary decor. Hand-tufted wool blend. Available in a variety of colors and sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MARTINE RUG
Review 1 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmericanGirl2002
Location:Atlanta, GA
I have owned this product for:a month
Lovely Rug
Date:March 13, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I recently purchased the Martine runner for my kitchen and I'm very pleased with it. It looks great and feels good under my feet - nice and thick. The color (beige) is a great neutral, although to me it looks more like a muted sage green or gray. The pattern is big, but not too busy, which compliments my traditional area rug under the kitchen table perfectly. The only negative is that it sheds a lot. Overall, it's a great rug. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beaman54
Color is not as pictured
Date:February 11, 2016
" I read the reviews on this carpet before purchasing, but seeing that some consumers found the color to be true to description, I figured I'd try it and see. The color is not as pictured. It is definitely a purple/mauve, not pink, and the accent color is brownish-gray, not cream. The carpet itself seemed well made, was nice and thick, and soft. I was sad to have to send it back, but it was for my daughter's nursery which is different shades of whites and ivories, with light pink accents and this carpet did not match. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
seniorwoman
Location:near Seattle, WA
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
4x6 blue Martine rug
Date:January 28, 2016
" I have needed a 4x6 rug in this shade of blue for 7 years! I'm so happy with this rug. One reviewer called it "marine blue" and the rug goes wonderfully with my marine blue love seat! For my space I HAD to have a 4x6 which is less common than 3'6 wide rugs. So to me the size and color were the most important. The quality is great too. I needed a rug which was not busy with pattern and this one is just right. The medallions are centered perfectly too, in fact the photo shows the 4x6 version. This will replace a 4x6 maroon rug I have "made do" with for 7 years. Thank you Home Decorators!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
lsstl
Soft and rich
Date:November 25, 2015
" Adds a luxurious feel to my wood-paneled library. The deep blue is very calming. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LittleRockHomemaker
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Quality
Date:October 9, 2015
" I purchased an 8 x 10 in navy. This rug is gorgeous in person. It is so soft and plush. Minimal shedding. I'm using it in my sons' bedroom with Ralph Lauren navy/dark red plaid bedding. It makes the rustic decor look sophisticated instead of country. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chenz
Location:New Braunfels, TX
Age:60-69
Gender:female
Very Soft and Beautiful Rug
Date:July 6, 2015
" Great Rug and Great Quality, but the color is not True to Picture. I ordered the Pink, but would definitely classify it as Mauve. Also the design pattern within the rug is sparse, with no where near as many as pictured, but overall this is a very beautiful, soft and thick rug. If placing on a hard surface, I would recommend a rug pad for sure.
Great price for the quality, but unfortunately I have to return it, because the color doesn't work.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Seamus54
Location:New York, NY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Purchase
Date:March 6, 2015
" the rug is just beautiful..........after reading the reviews some put it was more purple than pick. It is more rosy than pick but still looks great in the room. Very plush..I am happy with this purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
yqs3217
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice Purchase
Date:August 29, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" It is a pretty rug and the quality is good for the price. I was though, dissappointed in the pattern. From the picture , I thought the pattern covered more of the rug. I ordered the 3 x 5 and it only has 1 full filligree and 4 halves on it instead of all over it. I ordered the beige and cream. The cream is more of a butter color. There has been minimal shedding as with any wool rug. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baa0549
Nice quality
Date:July 2, 2014
" The rug was as pictured...of course being wool, it does shed but hoping that ends soon! Otherwise looks to be very nice quality and value. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merray
Location:Texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:June 25, 2014
" I was looking for a brown rug for a certain area in my home. I chose this rug for the appearance and quality. It is a well made wool rug and I am very pleased with the workmanship. I would definitely recommend this rug. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
VitaBella5309
Location:Conshohocken, PA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Color!
Date:June 13, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I was hesitant to order from the site since I was not sure of the color and quality of the rug. I'm glad I took the chance because the rug matches well with my decor and looks great on my hardwood floors. FYI: The color of the rug is what I would call marine blue.....it's not navy, turquoise, or light blue. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cheereeo
Anita
Posted November 4, 2015
Is the color of this rug more cobalt, saphire, or navy? I'm not sure what marine blue is, and am hoping you can give some advice based on your purchase. Thank you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MTS1111
Item Not As Described
Date:May 27, 2014
" I am usually very pleased with Home Decorator purchases but this item is a huge disappointment. The color is more lavender/purple than pink and the medallions are grayish in color. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JSG2010
Expectations met
Date:May 13, 2014
" We got the pink Martina rug for our little girls room. It appears made well and is plush. Very true to color. More true than I thought. I was expecting the pattern part to be a bit more white but it is as pictured and sort of white that fades to more of an ivory /cream color.
Very happy with it. Looks great in her room. Was not happy that it took longer than expected to be shipped out but it's here now and came I. Good condition.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mlspnj
Does not match picture
Date:May 12, 2014
" The pink looks more purple and the offwhite medallion is a gold/green color. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mainlinemover
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just what expected
Date:October 26, 2013
" Everything about this rug met or exceeded my expectations. Color is true, pile is nice and thick, pattern is beautiful. Free rug pad works perfectly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DCARZ51
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Entry way rug
Date:October 16, 2013
" Rug arrived in very timely manner and was everything we had hope. Quality was satisfactory and the rug is functional. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mrm2
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
rug
Date:October 13, 2013
" The rug was a great purchase. It matched the foyer, great quality and color. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erlee9802
Location:Louisiana
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:September 23, 2013
" Purchased this rug to go in our dining room. It is so beautiful in person. Very soft, thick pile. Excellent quality. We purchased the taupe color and it was exactly as pictured. Excellent quality for a great price. This is our second rug from Home Decorators and we couldn't be more pleased. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MARTINE RUG
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3