Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MARTINE RUG

Rich Colors Characterize This Wool Blend Area Rug Part of our Empire Collection, the Martine Area Rug features an oval-shaped botanical filigree motif. The staggered, borderless pattern complements transitional and contemporary decor. Hand-tufted wool blend. Available in a variety of colors and sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MARTINE RUG
Review 1 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
yqs3217
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice Purchase
Date:August 29, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"It is a pretty rug and the quality is good for the price. I was though, dissappointed in the pattern. From the picture , I thought the pattern covered more of the rug. I ordered the 3 x 5 and it only has 1 full filligree and 4 halves on it instead of all over it. I ordered the beige and cream. The cream is more of a butter color. There has been minimal shedding as with any wool rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baa0549
Nice quality
Date:July 2, 2014
"The rug was as pictured...of course being wool, it does shed but hoping that ends soon! Otherwise looks to be very nice quality and value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merray
Location:Texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:June 25, 2014
"I was looking for a brown rug for a certain area in my home. I chose this rug for the appearance and quality. It is a well made wool rug and I am very pleased with the workmanship. I would definitely recommend this rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
VitaBella5309
Location:Conshohocken, PA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Color!
Date:June 13, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was hesitant to order from the site since I was not sure of the color and quality of the rug. I'm glad I took the chance because the rug matches well with my decor and looks great on my hardwood floors. FYI: The color of the rug is what I would call marine blue.....it's not navy, turquoise, or light blue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MTS1111
Item Not As Described
Date:May 27, 2014
"I am usually very pleased with Home Decorator purchases but this item is a huge disappointment. The color is more lavender/purple than pink and the medallions are grayish in color."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JSG2010
Expectations met
Date:May 13, 2014
"We got the pink Martina rug for our little girls room. It appears made well and is plush. Very true to color. More true than I thought. I was expecting the pattern part to be a bit more white but it is as pictured and sort of white that fades to more of an ivory /cream color.
Very happy with it. Looks great in her room. Was not happy that it took longer than expected to be shipped out but it's here now and came I. Good condition.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mlspnj
Does not match picture
Date:May 12, 2014
"The pink looks more purple and the offwhite medallion is a gold/green color."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mainlinemover
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just what expected
Date:October 26, 2013
"Everything about this rug met or exceeded my expectations. Color is true, pile is nice and thick, pattern is beautiful. Free rug pad works perfectly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DCARZ51
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Entry way rug
Date:October 16, 2013
"Rug arrived in very timely manner and was everything we had hope. Quality was satisfactory and the rug is functional."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mrm2
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
rug
Date:October 13, 2013
"The rug was a great purchase. It matched the foyer, great quality and color."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MARTINE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erlee9802
Location:Louisiana
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:September 23, 2013
"Purchased this rug to go in our dining room. It is so beautiful in person. Very soft, thick pile. Excellent quality. We purchased the taupe color and it was exactly as pictured. Excellent quality for a great price. This is our second rug from Home Decorators and we couldn't be more pleased."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MARTINE RUG
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3