Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WATKINS SOFA

This Sofa Slips into Standard Spaces with Style Our button-tufted Watkins Sofa offers thick, rounded arms, a straight, plush back and turned front legs with casters. Sink into the soft cushions and relax. Tufted back. Front legs include casters for easy mobility. Bonded leather brown upholstery includes wood legs in antique cherry finish. Oregon putty upholstery includes wood legs in black finish. Natural linen upholstery includes wood legs in washed oak finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WATKINS SOFA
Review 1 for WATKINS SOFA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
queensbee
Location:Suunyside, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great couch
Date:October 14, 2015
" I hesitated to buy this couch for over a month because I couldn't imagine buying a couch I couldn't try first. I've had this couch for about a week now and I'm very happy with it. The size is perfect for a smaller space, yet still wide enough to seat 3 people comfortably and deep enough to relax in. The back is high enough for my 6'2" boyfriend and I (I'm 5'8") to rest our heads on. The seat and back are firm yet quite comfortable, and made us realize how much our last couch was contributing to our lower back pain by being too "cushy". (If you're looking for a cushy, sink-in couch, this isn't it.) It appears to be very well made. No, it's definitely not a beige linen (it's more like a greige) but I knew this from reading the reviews before buying, and this was actually a pro for me. The fabric is comfortable and not scratchy. It's our primary couch so I'm planning to stain-proof it, because that's a necessity with light-colored couches. Overall, I'm very happy and recommend this couch highly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WATKINS SOFA
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
boonah
I have owned this product for:a day
It is not beige
Date:October 8, 2015
" The beige linen is not beige.It is a grayish color.The legs just screw on. It is a nice fit for a small living room.The seat is very firm.Not comfortable to really relax on.The linen is decent but the sofa is very stiff.I dont like the fabric.Too scratchy.I would not advise young kids to be around it since I dont know how you would get any stains out.It really does not go well with my color scheme and I cannot recommend it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WATKINS SOFA
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
VinnieWInnie
Very disappointed in my purchase
Date:September 5, 2015
" The color of the couch was very disappointing. my assumption of "natural linen" would be a white, off-white, or cream -- but this couch was clearly grey or a charcoal color. It also had a very obvious flaw in the material that was about 18 inches long and brown. It looked like a skid mark across the majority of the length of the couch. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WATKINS SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Ibes
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Couch
Date:June 18, 2015
" We ordered the linen colored watkins couch, and it ended up being a light grey. Thankfully, we had read the reviews before our purchase and were already planning on that. The couch is sturdy, if not slightly firm. The material itself looks rich and the matching pillows that came with it were a nice touch. The assembly involves twisting on the two casters and 2 feet and installing a screw on the two back feet. My only complaint was with one of the back feet. The thread did not match with where the foot needed to be aligned so that when it was fully tightened the foot was facing the wrong way. Basically, I ended up having to keep the foot loose in order to have it face the correct direction. This doesn't seem to affect our use of the couch, so I'll just chalk it up to an annoyance. Other than that, I definitely recommend this couch! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JNorton
Dimensions
Posted September 15, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I was wondering if you would be willing to help me out by measuring the actual dimensions of the sofa you received. I am wondering if the dimensions provided are true or if it's slightly smaller (I have a very specific place I'm trying to fit one). Is there any chance you could measure the following dimensions:
1.Widest point along bottom of back
2.Widest point along top of back
3.Over depth (how far it would protrude from wall if backed up tightly against it)
4.Height of the top of the seat from the floor.
5.Overall height of the back measured from floor at tallest point.
I know that it takes time to take these measurements. If you have a free moment, though, that would be most helpful. Thanks so much!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for WATKINS SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MrDoPo
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Watkin's Sofa is excellent
Date:June 16, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This sofa is beautiful and unique. The sofa adds so much character and class to my living room. It is totally awesome! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WATKINS SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Natasha27
Location:New York, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Ideal couch for small spaces!
Date:March 5, 2015
" This is the perfect apartment sofa- not too long but deep enough to feel luxurious. Pale linen is more greige than beige but thanks to other helpful reviewers I knew that going in. Shipping estimate was early March but I received it in February! One note- the linen sofa does not come with fabric stain protection so you'll probably want to plan to scotchguard it yourself. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WATKINS SOFA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
LizaS
Location:Charlotte, NC
Great Sofa--Color not accurate
Date:September 11, 2014
" This really is a great sofa (price, quality, style), but beware of the "cream" linen. It is really a dove grey/greige. Fortunately, it will work in my house, but that will not be the case for everyone wanting a cream sofa. HD says colors on monitors are different, but there are 4 computers (mix of pc and mac) in my house and my computer at work that shows the fabric as cream...HD must have lightened that photo to make it look more cream or it's washed out from the studio lighting. I am really happy with the sofa, though, so the color is the only thing that I'm not 100% thrilled with. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WATKINS SOFA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
FEtoile
Location:OR
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Avg Good
Date:August 2, 2014
" The appearance is nice, but i don't like the fabric "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WATKINS SOFA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
SKG14
Location:Alabama
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Value and Comfort
Date:April 9, 2014
" This sofa arrived with just the legs to screw on. It was easy to set up and not too heavy. 2 people are plenty to move it around.
The beige color is more of a greige and doesn't mix well with the cream and gold undertones of our bedroom as I had hoped.
It is quite lovely. It has good lines and along with the tufting it is stately and sophisticated.
It is not too soft or too hard, but comfortable. I would and have recommended it to friends. I only wish there were more color options. Unfortunately it won't work in the space I intended it to, but I figure I will find a home for it one day since it has good bones. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WATKINS SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AugustR
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love, love, love!
Date:December 20, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I selected the natural linen. It's so beautiful! It's exactly what I wanted, quality, style, price point (40% off) and timely delivery. It's so beautiful. Oh, I said that already. Assembly is a piece of cake, no instructions needed. I checked them after I assembled the legs, I did it right. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
centrd
so. california
question?
Posted January 8, 2014
Is this a true linen color? I'm nervous about the photos having a pinkish tinge. Does it blend well with most tones? And also, is it truly comfortable, as in nap taking comfortable? Thanks for any more help you can give.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for WATKINS SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Julie1234
Awesome couch!
Date:November 25, 2013
" Directions were not helpful at all, and there were some flaws in the assembly, but the couch looks as pictured and is very comfortable. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WATKINS SOFA
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2