Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

APOTHECARY HUTCH

Versatile Craft Space Storage Gives You Plenty of Options Our Martha Stewart Living™ Craft Space Apothecary Hutch offers stylish storage for your work table. Fill the numerous cubbies and trays with supplies to keep them in reach; the open area at the bottom ensures you still have plenty of work surface for your projects. Open hutch with 18 cubbies. Add Martha Stewart Living™ Craft Space Shallow Cubby Drawers to organize your supplies. Your choice of finish. Scratch-resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Review 1 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
weareone
Location:New Mexico
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
It's perfect!
Date:June 3, 2016
" The hutch is heavy by overall it's well made.
It went into my sewing room and holds my thread.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Supercrafter1
Location:Washington State
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Disappointed
Date:January 20, 2016
" While this looks great on the computer and very nice coming out of the box, many of the pieces are made of particle board and spit when the screws go into the board. The holes are not deep enough and it shows all along the top and bottom of the hutch. My dear husband was sad to show it to me after so much work getting it together. He also had to use wood glue for some of the dowels that had many problems with size and length. I am surprised and will never buy from this company again after paying so much money and the time it took for my loving husband to put it together. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
MaryBeverlyFarms
Location:Massachusetts
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Threw it in the trash
Date:December 13, 2015
" After 4 hours of struggling, bolts not lining up, and realizing how wobbly and unsafe this was going to be, I disassembled it and threw it in the trash. It seemed easier than trying to return something that weighs 75 lb. I should have known better. I've bought this stuff before. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Marissa55
Location:Columbia, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Martha Stewart APOTHECARY HUTCH
Date:September 15, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
loubry17
Location:Maine
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
nice hutch
Date:September 2, 2015
" I put this hutch together myself. It took about 3-4 hours to assemble. Some of the locking components were sticky and hard to line up. There are a few minor scratches, but it still looks good. I'm glad I bought it. It will function well, and looks good. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
CreativeGal
Location:Portland, Maine
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Again cute but just ok
Date:March 27, 2015
" This shelve didn't arrive with all the hardware needed. This should say MUST go with a coordinating work table. This is extremely heavy and it only comes with 2 small hooks to hang it. Way too heavy to hang on the wall with just the 2 small hardware hooks nailed into some chipboard. I had to purchase stronger hardware to attach this to the wall. Most definitely not work the money either. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
kitplanesue
Poor Quality
Date:February 18, 2015
" Of the three Martha Stewart Craft pieces I purchased, this one was the worst. It's cute, but the craftsmanship was lacking. The layout is good, with well marked pieces. Be sure and have 2 people to assemble this. The cam locks were soft and either bent or broke. The little arrows and letters on each part are difficult to remove. Have alcohol and lots of cotton pads on hand to remove glue residue.
Overall, Ikea has better quality furniture. Stronger particle board, stronger cam locks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
danahurricane
Location:palm bay,fl
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
worth it!
Date:February 13, 2015
" so kinda messy. arrived in a box of shredded styrofoam and all pieces packed loose, and two pieces had breaks, but we were able to repair. difficult assembly because of number and disorganization of pieces, but we did it and its simply gorgeous. bigger than i thought. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Mef4
as expected
Date:January 28, 2015
" condition, shipping time, ease of assembly, look and fir for purpose were as expected and look great and works for me
the hardware for assembly could be better, one cam broke, so bought new ones, which were sturdier and actually a better fit for the assembly, so cost me a few dollars more and the time to go purchase. the pieces were marked very clearly and packed to assist assembly.
product better looking than picture, neither the catalog or website really show the details. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jessibama
Heavy, sturdy piece!
Date:January 27, 2015
" A breeze to put together, only complaint, and why overall rating only 4 stars, is the assembly stickers do not remove easily! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Sewcreative
Location:Oklahoma
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Forget the arrow stickers
Date:November 13, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I really do like this product and I am used to putting purchased pieces together so I found this very easy. The instruction were great and if you follow them carefully then you won't have any issues except that the arrow stickers were places on the pieces incorrectly. So use common sense, if you follow the arrows and the holes don't match up... chances are the stickers are on wrong. Cabinet looks great! Instructions recommend two people for assembly but I did it by myself. The piece is heavy so be careful. Took three of us to hang it. The piece is not meant to be hung so if you decide to hang it you will need to put backing on it first. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
doglady1
Location:Bismarck , North Dakota
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
excellent purchase
Date:November 4, 2014
" Bought the craft desk and hutch on the outlet. Great price and free shipping! What a deal! Everything is very sturdy and beautiful. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ThymeLeaManor
Location:Denver, CO
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Apothocary top for desk
Date:August 28, 2014
" I put it together myself. It looks lovely and is sturdier than I expected. Nice surprise. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
itsbritt
Location:South Salem, NY
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice Hutch, Once it's Assembled
Date:January 30, 2014
" This, along with the other items in the Martha Stewart Craft Space line, requires an insane amount of assembly. Like, IKEA level assembly. You get what you pay for, though, I suppose, because once completed, the item is very nice & very sturdy.
I did have a problem with a couple of pre-drilled holes being off, resulting in some cracks in the facade. Not sure returning it would be worth the hassle, so I just popped in some wood filler.
Overall, a nice piece, that you'll feel like you earned. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
GC4BC
Location:Tx
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:December 31, 2013
" Hutch was pretty easy to assemble. Just need lots of space to set all components out before getting started. Did not expect it to be so heavy. Should last a long time. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
EvyEve
Location:Mississippi
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Exactly what I wanted
Date:December 5, 2013
" Great product, heavy, sturdy, well made, & great color of green. Very pleased with purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
MomofCrafters
Location:Washington, DC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great for craft space
Date:November 19, 2013
" I purchased the hutch and the storage console in RHODODENDRON LEAF. The green is a nice bright color; photos are true to color.
Great storage space. Looks very polished. Nice finishing on the sides.
Took me a couple hours to put together and I cracked a couple of board because I pushed down before it was all put together, but it still looks great.
I'd buy more in this series. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
KsGrammie
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just What I Wanted
Date:September 30, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I have small collectibles that couldn't be seen where they were sitting. I wanted this hutch to go on top of my DVD cabinet. It is absolutely perfect for what I wanted. Assembly was relatively easy as long as you read the directions and make sure everything is laid out before you start. I was very impressed with the thickness of the outside edges. It is very sturdy and my son-in-law was able to pick it up and put it on top of my cabinet by himself so I know the cabinet is very sturdy. If I ever need another curio type storage, this will be at the top of my list. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
wnystitches
Location:Western New York
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Cute Storage
Date:September 8, 2013
" This item (using the cubes) is a great use of vertical space. It not only allows you to display cute items, but the cubes also hide a great deal of not so cute items that you like to have at your fingertips.
I sat this unit on the 8-drawer Flat File Cabinet and it is a perfect match. I can rotary cut on my big mat, while hiding my rotary cutter and extra blades in the cubes.
It was a little hard to line-up all the screws (that hold on the back pieces) to the shelves, but once I put items on the shelves you can't see the two spots where the screw missed the shelf. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
CoMoKaren
Location:Columbia, MO
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just what I needed for my desk
Date:September 4, 2013
" I have an antique desk but needed more vertical space to hold pending bills, office supplies, and all of the other little things you don't want to cram into the drawers. The apothecary hutch is perfect for my need to stay organized. The hutch in Sequoia matches the color of my desk well too. Assembly was a little bit of a challenge with all of the cubbies and parts, but it was not overwhelming. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>