Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

APOTHECARY HUTCH

Versatile Craft Space Storage Gives You Plenty of Options Our Martha Stewart Living™ Craft Space Apothecary Hutch offers stylish storage for your work table. Fill the numerous cubbies and trays with supplies to keep them in reach; the open area at the bottom ensures you still have plenty of work surface for your projects. Open hutch with 18 cubbies. Add Martha Stewart Living™ Craft Space Shallow Cubby Drawers to organize your supplies. Your choice of finish. Scratch-resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Review 1 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
itsbritt
Location:South Salem, NY
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice Hutch, Once it's Assembled
Date:January 30, 2014
"This, along with the other items in the Martha Stewart Craft Space line, requires an insane amount of assembly. Like, IKEA level assembly. You get what you pay for, though, I suppose, because once completed, the item is very nice & very sturdy.
I did have a problem with a couple of pre-drilled holes being off, resulting in some cracks in the facade. Not sure returning it would be worth the hassle, so I just popped in some wood filler.
Overall, a nice piece, that you'll feel like you earned."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
GC4BC
Location:Tx
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:December 31, 2013
"Hutch was pretty easy to assemble. Just need lots of space to set all components out before getting started. Did not expect it to be so heavy. Should last a long time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
EvyEve
Location:Mississippi
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Exactly what I wanted
Date:December 5, 2013
"Great product, heavy, sturdy, well made, & great color of green. Very pleased with purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
MomofCrafters
Location:Washington, DC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great for craft space
Date:November 19, 2013
"I purchased the hutch and the storage console in RHODODENDRON LEAF. The green is a nice bright color; photos are true to color.
Great storage space. Looks very polished. Nice finishing on the sides.
Took me a couple hours to put together and I cracked a couple of board because I pushed down before it was all put together, but it still looks great.
I'd buy more in this series."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
KsGrammie
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just What I Wanted
Date:September 30, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I have small collectibles that couldn't be seen where they were sitting. I wanted this hutch to go on top of my DVD cabinet. It is absolutely perfect for what I wanted. Assembly was relatively easy as long as you read the directions and make sure everything is laid out before you start. I was very impressed with the thickness of the outside edges. It is very sturdy and my son-in-law was able to pick it up and put it on top of my cabinet by himself so I know the cabinet is very sturdy. If I ever need another curio type storage, this will be at the top of my list."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
wnystitches
Location:Western New York
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Cute Storage
Date:September 8, 2013
"This item (using the cubes) is a great use of vertical space. It not only allows you to display cute items, but the cubes also hide a great deal of not so cute items that you like to have at your fingertips.
I sat this unit on the 8-drawer Flat File Cabinet and it is a perfect match. I can rotary cut on my big mat, while hiding my rotary cutter and extra blades in the cubes.
It was a little hard to line-up all the screws (that hold on the back pieces) to the shelves, but once I put items on the shelves you can't see the two spots where the screw missed the shelf."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
CoMoKaren
Location:Columbia, MO
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just what I needed for my desk
Date:September 4, 2013
"I have an antique desk but needed more vertical space to hold pending bills, office supplies, and all of the other little things you don't want to cram into the drawers. The apothecary hutch is perfect for my need to stay organized. The hutch in Sequoia matches the color of my desk well too. Assembly was a little bit of a challenge with all of the cubbies and parts, but it was not overwhelming."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
kmww
Date:August 26, 2013
"The product was very helpful when organizing a work space. I like the way this looks with my other pieces. I would definitely purchase from Home Decorators Collection again!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for APOTHECARY HUTCH
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4