Product Reviews

OXFORD SHOE BENCH WITH FABRIC CUSHION

Have a Seat on This Comfortable and Stylish Entryway Bench The clean lines of our Oxford Shoe Bench are a balm for the eyes, while the 10 cubbies keep shoes organized and out of the way. Three drawers offer additional storage. To maximize the capacity of this piece, nest your shoes as you would to place them in a shoe box. Includes three drawers and 10 shoe cubbies. Includes sandstone cotton linen cushion. White and black finishes feature metal hardware in chrome finish. Chestnut finish features metal hardware in bronze brass finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OXFORD SHOE BENCH WITH FABRIC CUSHION
Review 1 for OXFORD SHOE BENCH WITH FABRIC CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
swg1942
Location:California
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Well built
Date:October 3, 2014
"Another well built product from our Chinese friends. Arrived in thick cardboard box with Styrofoam packing. Instructions easy to follow, and the included wrench made assembly a breeze. If you use a power screw driver for the really small screws, be careful you don't strip them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OXFORD SHOE BENCH WITH FABRIC CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Rob628
Location:Fairfax, Virginia
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:September 13, 2014
"We are happy with the final assembled product. It looks nice at a fairly inexpensive price point, and is quite useful.
Getting the product assembled was not terribly difficult, but did have some hiccups. Our shipment did not contain the entire bottom of the bench. It took Home Decorators two weeks to get us the missing piece, which was two weeks that this bench was lying unassembled on our living room floor.
Assembling the product was fairly straightforward but time-consuming process of attaching bolts and dowels. The vast majority of it can be done by one person, but I had to get my wife to help hold the shelves in place while I attached the sides. The assembly process took a few hours (while also watching TV), which was longer than I had anticipated.
All in all, we are happy with the purchase, and would recommend it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OXFORD SHOE BENCH WITH FABRIC CUSHION
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
pooneh
Location:So Cal
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:August 25, 2014
"This bench was nothing like I expected. I bought some of Martha Stewart collection pieces for my craftroom, thinking this would be a good match for the bottom of the massage board since the color and design was nice. This product has alignment problems. There were holes in wrong places that were patched with wood fillers. some of the shelves didn't line up and two of the doll rods were too long that one actually punctured the side wall when tapping it in and came out on the other side and put a large unsightly hole on the side of the bench so I had to turn it around not to be seen. Because it was too heavy, I didn't want to pay the return postage and wait another 6 wks for delivery ( this took nearly 2 months before it was delivered). The material is very cheap, the cushion on top is a very loose saggy thin material with poor craftmanship. It slips off the top because it is too light and thin and has weak velcros on the side that don't stablize the cushion at all. The shoe slots are tight and you can put one shoe in each not a pair unless kids' shoes. The stablizing middle wood piece that is supposed to be put in the middle is too long and makes the whole thing out of balance so I had to remove it becuase adding shims didn't balance the bench and it was shifting from side to side. I dislike it every time I look at it and will purchase another bench ( already found much cheaper and better built at other store, made with real wood). I felt my money was completely wasted."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OXFORD SHOE BENCH WITH FABRIC CUSHION
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Troutbum
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not Quite Worth What I Paid for It
Date:August 15, 2014
"This piece fit up very poorly. The instructions were easy to follow - it's just that the manufacturing quality was not up to par. This piece feels flimsy. I'm not sure how well it will hold up over time. The "straps" that are supposed to hold the cushion on are too long, so they're worthless. The boards are all very thin."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OXFORD SHOE BENCH WITH FABRIC CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
SoCalPal
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
We Likey
Date:August 11, 2014
"It wasn't difficult to put together and looks real nice in the entryway."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OXFORD SHOE BENCH WITH FABRIC CUSHION
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
cuthbert
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Run, Ferris, Run!
Date:July 20, 2014
"First, delivery was delayed an additional 7 days beyond the originally long one month delivery date from date of order.
Second, assembly was VERY DIFFICULT. Screw, cam-lock, and cam bolt holes drilled to inconsistent depths resulting in poor fit of articulating pieces. In one instance, I perforated an exterior venire while pounding a cam into the cam-lock. Shallow cam-bolt screw holes result in the bolt not progressing sufficiently into to cam-lock opening to allow turning the cam-lock. The velcro pieces to hold the top cushion in place are too small to do the job of securing the cushion. Additionally, the matching velcro straps on the cushion are too long allowing the cushion to slide off the top of the bench, when sitting. Finally, the center mounted foot support is too long or the screw hole too shallow, resulting in a 'teeter-totter" effect, requiring leveling pads under two of the four corners.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OXFORD SHOE BENCH WITH FABRIC CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
song
Location:Key West
The box is very heavy
Date:May 21, 2014
"I know it is a fine piece as everything is with this outfit. Haven't put together yet but will soon."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OXFORD SHOE BENCH WITH FABRIC CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ChicagoDecorator
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Not Too Shabby
Date:December 18, 2013
"My husband and I were looking for a bench for a few months, and after much perusing of the internet, we decided upon this one due to the color, seat cushion, and storage option for shoes. Putting it together required meticulous attention to detail and a few hours, but it looks exactly like the one in the image and it's pretty sturdy. The reason I marked it average for appearance and workmanship is because as opposed to other wood crafted furniture I have ordered from Home Decorators or elsewhere, this wood looks average. There are no wood grains or stains about it that offer something unique. Overall, we are happy with our purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for OXFORD SHOE BENCH WITH FABRIC CUSHION
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1