Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CARMELA CANOPY BED

A Canopy Bed Will Transport Your Child to the World of Imagination Our lovely Carmela Canopy Bed features turned posts, egg finials and an embossed botanical motif on the headboard and footboard. The hand-rubbed finish creates a beautifully worn look. This classic Italian-style design will bring an air of elegance to your child's room. Made in Italy. Hand finished with the same techniques used in the Renaissance period.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CARMELA CANOPY BED
Review 1 for CARMELA CANOPY BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
zoe77
Location:New York
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:more than a year
after 2 years it is still beautiful
Date:June 22, 2016
" we got this bed for my daughter 2 years ago and we are still in love with it. We get a ton of compliments too. Going to bed is so much fun! The quality is really really good. The design is beautiful. You can easily pay 2000$ for something like this. We have carpenters in our family. So we know... "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CARMELA CANOPY BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Yolie1908
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful bed for my princess
Date:June 17, 2016
" White was unavailable so I ordered the grey. Not thrilled about color but bed is very pretty. Good quality. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CARMELA CANOPY BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Cord
Location:Maryland
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Suprised
Date:May 31, 2016
" I read the reviews and everyone said how excellent this bed is. Usually, if something is really good and the price is really good... something is being exaggerated.

I'm wrong.

This bed is really, really good, especially for the price. We bought the Grigio Carmine color (grey) for a little contrast. Assembly was very easy, only 4 bolts on the frame. I had a little difficulty with pushing in the frame a bit so that the bolt could "catch" to where I could tighten it (rubber hammer or in this case, the palm of my hand worked). Everything else screwed together easily. In spite of so few pieces, it's really, really solid. Every bit and piece of it.

We have a thin mattress board under a memory foam mattress and it's a little taller than how the same setup was on a standard metal frame. But it's not a big deal - kind of prefer it.

Another benefit of this bed is that in the future, if our daughter doesn't want the canopy part anymore; it seems we can get a threaded bolt (without a head) to screw the finials to where the posts are currently screwed in.

We looked at every furniture store in the area and this was by far the best looking and quality bed (especially at this price) that we found.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CARMELA CANOPY BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mimi72
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful bed
Date:January 14, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We decided to do a room makeover for my daughter. She wanted a canopy bed so we bought a canopy and put it on. It looks beautiful and I have a very happy girl. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LisaMarierdh
NY
which color did you did you choose"
Posted May 15, 2016
I love the color, I was looking for white but it is not available..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for CARMELA CANOPY BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
AshShill
Location:Southern California
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Princess Bed
Date:November 20, 2015
" My daughter calls this her princess bed. I bought the Damadio color, and was hesitant on what it would look like. The white was sold out, so this color was a second choice. After receiving the bed, I am so happy with the color choice, and I think I prefer it to a white bed! Its a soft grey/blue green. Lighter and prettier than the grey in the photo online. Takes on different colors in different light, but looks perfect in my daughters room! The bed is so feminine and sweet! The bed is very solid and well made, and the paint is beautiful! The rails across the top are flat and a little wide to add curtains or panels, but I might try it with sheers that tie with ribbons along the top. The footboard comes up to the mattress, and is not very tall, while the headboard is much taller. Our twin mattess is pretty thick, and I didn't have a box spring, but it works without the box spring and doesn't look or feel too low. Might be too high if a box spring is added. Highly recommend! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CARMELA CANOPY BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bloiut
Location:Florida
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Better than expected looks and quality
Date:September 21, 2015
" Purchased the beds as part of a guest bedroom remodel, and could not be happier with how great the beds added to the the overall effect we were trying to acheive. Craftsmanship and materials were super. Would order from this company again. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CARMELA CANOPY BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Halo4
Beautiful bed
Date:March 17, 2015
" This bed was so very easy to put together and is absolutely what I was looking for for a guest bedroom. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.