Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WALTON DINING TABLE

Your Design Options Are Endless with This Dining Table Featuring elegant turned legs and a rich finish, our large Walton Dining Table offers a sophisticated centerpiece for meals. With this versatile dining room table grounding the room, you're free to indulge your creativity. Surround it with matching antique-look seating, pull in an eclectic mix of cottage style chairs or try a sleek and modern metal chair. Antique walnut finish. Classic design will complement a variety of decorating concepts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WALTON DINING TABLE
Review 1 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lgfdds
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
GR8 for the price!
Date:May 8, 2016
" This table looks SO expensive. The wood is a darker color than appears in the picture; it does not have that cherry tint that I wanted, but I love the table so much that it could be any color and I would be happy. The top is perfectly distressed! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
RobinLynn
Beautiful Table
Date:May 3, 2016
" This table is beautiful! However, it's super heavy and takes 2 strong men to assemble and move to where you want it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
dubstar23
Location:Overland Park, KS
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
love this table!!!
Date:March 8, 2016
" I was searching for a table that would go with my World Market Sumatra collection, that they discontinued the dining table from. This is a very close match. This table is extremely solid. My mom thought I paid a $1000 more than what I did. It is a very big table, legs very thick. Quite a statement. Its the first dining table I ever bought. Couldnt be happier. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
kritterswede
Location:Riverview,Fl.
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Product
Date:January 24, 2016
" I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a solid wood table. Delivery was as expected. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
GigifromCali
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
LOVE this Table! Just Gorgeous!!!
Date:January 12, 2016
" I have been looking for a table like this for a long time, just never thought to look here. It is a gorgeous table and is very well made. It looks very expensive. As others have mentioned the top of the table has a rustic uneven finish, which still looks very nice. I am very picky when it comes to furniture and this table exceeded my expectations. It was fairly easy for my hubby to put this together but It was very heavy to move around. Delivery for me was very quick (less than a week) and it was packed well. I am extremely happy with my purchase. If you are considering this table, do not hesitate. You will not be disappointed. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simplefurniture
Location:Houston, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful table! Great customer service
Date:October 29, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I am very happy with this piece of furniture. Solid and well made and it costs a fraction of the price compare to a local furniture store. Customer service at HD is excellent. Delivery, however was very painful and unreliable and longer than promised. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
PatientlyWaited
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Worth the wait
Date:August 3, 2015
" Can't complain at all about the table. It is heavy and well made with a rustic finish. If you don't have a lot of help(more than 2) to assemble, start with it standing on a long side. Put two legs on the high side. Then tip the table upright and have somebody hold up the side without legs while you attach the remaining legs. Assembled weighs about 220 lbs. Now the bad news: ordered on 4/27 with a 5/7 estimated delivery date. Didn't arrive until 7/28. Was given seven "updated" ship dates before it was shipped. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happytoshop
Location:South Carolina
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
LOVE the table
Date:April 2, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This table is exactly what I was looking for and the price was unbeatable. Wood is beautiful and table weighs a ton!!! Looks perfect with my white distressed cane backed chairs! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Maryandkate
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful table
Date:February 4, 2015
" This table is unbelievably sturdy! The wood is a beautiful color and nicely destressed. I have English oak antiques and it blends very nicely with them for a great elegant but relaxed ambiance. It arrived sooner than expected and in excellent condition. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BusyMomto3
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
Date:January 16, 2015
" I am so happy that I purchased this table. It is extremely sturdy (and heavy), very well made, super easy to put together, a rich dark wood color (darker than online pics), and a perfect blend of formal and casual. The wavy textured top gives it a more rustic casual feel which is nice because it is in our kitchen instead of dining room, but I don't find it catches crumbs like others have stated. It doesn't have big grooves like tables with individual boards on the top. Just a subtle texture. The legs are massive and make a statement. It looks like a $2000 table. Just fantastic! I only wish there were chairs to match.
Shipping was a bit of a wait. A freight company handles shipping, and they were pretty slow. If you need this ASAP for a dinner party, etc., it may be tough to get on time. Better plan ahead…I wouldn't let this deter you from purchasing…HDC was very helpful.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Hill3685
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Table
Date:January 5, 2015
" The Walton table is a beautiful addition at a fraction of the cost of other popular tables in the same style. The table is very sturdy and naturally a little worn on the top which makes it perfect for kids. Only concern is the weight. We had ours delivered to the store and it took a few men to carry it into our home! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CPaul
Location:Central NJ
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Very nice table
Date:December 30, 2014
" We looked at similar style tables at different stores, and this one was by far the best value for the price. It's a really nice looking table. We saw it online, then went to see it in the Union, NJ store. We were pleasently surprised with the appearence and quality of the table, as well as many of the other items in the store. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DeniseF
Location:NJ shore
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Well worth the price
Date:December 12, 2014
" This table is beautiful and very high quality. My previous table was 3 times the price, but not as nice and didn't last. The top of the table is VERY distressed and grooved. There really should be a picture. Crumbs and food get stuck in it. A brush is needed to push them out. Homework can sometimes be a problem because the pencil falls into the grooves. I love it anyway. The legs are huge and very impressive. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Sonora1
Lovely but heavy
Date:November 29, 2014
" This table is beautiful in a rustic way. Now that it is in my dining room, I like it very much. It weighs 150+ pounds, without the legs which are also hefty. We were unable to move it into the dining room alone due to its size and weight so if you want this table, plan on having help moving it in. Having the legs off helped and they go on very easily, once you have the table in the correct room. Remember that you need to set it upright so strength is also required after the legs are attached. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WALTON DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
nyse2502
Big Sturdy Table!
Date:December 14, 2013
" I love this table, it is large and solid and makes a statement. There are only 2 thing to know about it, 1st of all it is darker than it shows online, more of a mahogany color. 2nd it is distressed on top and the grains of the wood are visible and touchable, thus it is not smooth. It works for me because I have 2 young kids and this will stand up to the craziness of my house, but I wish that home decorators had shown a picture of the top. The only problem that I had was that 2 of the legs came with a polished finish and 2 came with a matte finish. This was easily rectified by HDC with 2 replacement legs on the way and i don't even have to send back mine! GREAT SERVICE HDC!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WALTON DINING TABLE
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1