Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE

Capture Classic Style with This Elegant Farmhouse Dining Table For a wood dining table with timeless lines and distressed style, choose the Aldridge Extendable Dining Table. Sculpted twin pedestals support the rectangular top of this rustic dining table. Gather up to eight chairs comfortably around this expandable table without its leaf; with the leaf, up to ten. Crafted of mango wood in your choice of antique finish. Includes removable leaf.
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
68 of 75(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Review 1 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
hchavez8
Excellent Dining Table
Date:January 29, 2016
" Great looking table, solid and sturdy. Great color and texture. It easily fits 10 people. The hide away leaf is great and easily expands in seconds. The table is very heavy and definitely requires to people to carry. Overall very pleased with our purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Singn4Him
Location:Edmond, OIK
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Thrilled with this purchase
Date:January 22, 2016
" The dining room table is very well made and just beautiful. We were nervous to buy such a big piece online without seeing it first but we were not disappointed and turned around and purchased the matching buffet table the next day! It's a lighter gray in person and my favorite part is how easy it is to add the leaf to extend. One person can do it with minimal effort and it does not move the base so you don't have to worry about scratching the floor or storing the leaf since it pops up and from under the table! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
slmarkle
I have owned this product for:a day
Just what I was looking for!
Date:December 23, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I don't normally do the reviews on items I order, but since I read every one of them on this table prior to ordering I felt compelled to do it. We received out table very quickly, and it was packed so well there wasn't any damage at all. I worried about all of the people saying it looks like plastic or Trex finish, but I have to tell you I LOVE it!! I think that the finish is just fine. I ordered the antique walnut finish. Also, the workmanship and quality of this table is incredible. Even my husband was impressed, and that's tough to do! I looked at so many of these same types of tables before deciding to give this one a try, and I couldn't be happier with the decision. If you are looking for a perfectly even finish and no "natural wood flaws" then this table might not be for you. We also bought the bench. I love the look, and it made my sunroom our gathering place for sure!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Jixer
Great Table!
Date:December 20, 2015
" It looks beautiful and was exactly what we were looking for!! It is extremely heavy, but appears to be made very well and should last a long time! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
orbit
Location:Cape Coral FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful addition
Date:December 13, 2015
" This table is exactly what we were looking for. Seats the entire family and is great for projects or just hanging out. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
OlgaM
Location:Edison, NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
In Love
Date:December 9, 2015
" I am absolutely in love with my dining table!!! I searched everywhere for the right one for so long, and this one was it!!! It's sturdy, built well and looks very elegant. I love how the leaf is attached to the table and doesn't have to be removed. Very convenient! I don't have to worry about where I have to store it when it's not in use. It's perfect for the holidays and entertaining. I was hesitant to purchase it at first because of a few reviews saying that they had trouble getting stains out. To date, I have had no problems. Overall, I am IN LOVE!!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MTClosets
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great table for the price
Date:December 3, 2015
" This was my first furniture purchase online and from HDC. Overall I am very pleased with the table. It is fairly easy to assemble, however none of the pieces were marked even though the directions said they should be so you can match the markings on the legs to the marked slot on the table top. Not difficult to figure out, just a pain. Did have some trouble with one of the holes not lining up (one slightly lower than the other) resulting in not being able to get the bolt thru. Called customer service and I have to give them 5 STARS - they were great and my satisfaction was the goal. The table is very heavy and solid so be sure to have some help when you assemble and set up. I love that the extra leaf is stowed under the table top and the size is great if you are looking for a large dining room table. I have only had the table for about a week so I can't comment on how well the table top finish performs as far as stains etc.. Great looking table and the cost was better than the others that I compared it to. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
marie1234
Location:new york =, ny
Beautiful at great price
Date:November 2, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Beautiful, sturdy table at lower price than other store. It is very heavy and you will need 2 people to put it together. I love the color grayish. It makes a great statement in a room. Very happy with my purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RoDeAcres
georgia
end chairs
Posted November 27, 2015
the ends of the table look a bit short...are you able to have an end chair with arms at either end of the table without your legs hitting the leg of the table?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
bigloser
beautiful table
Date:October 31, 2015
" This dining room table is quite large. But it makes the dining room look very grand! I love it. Would recommend to friends! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MandC
Location:Michigan
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Beautiful Table BUT...
Date:October 7, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Table is stunning in person, heavy weight and attractive refined rustic style.
The problem is that it STAINS. Easily and instantly. The solution provided by customer service is use a table cloth but that defeats the purpose of having a beautiful wood table.
If you plan to protect it and not use it much then this is the table for you. If you are a regular family with kids and use your table daily then you might think again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
susfav
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
not a good family table
Date:September 29, 2015
" Just received and put together the Aldridge table yesterday, and it is going back tomorrow. The mango wood looks like trex (fake decking). It is not at all what a real wood table would look like. And, we ate dinner on it once, and it got irreparably stained when food touched the surface of the table. We have three kids, who are pretty neat eaters. But one leaf of lettuce, and one tomato from a salad fell onto the table, and even though I wiped it up immediately, the table took on two deep oil stains. This is not a good table for anyone with children, or who wants to entertain using this table. Spills happen, and stains are impossible to clean off of this table's surface. The HDC staff were VERY helpful, and outlined my options when I called to complain -- $514 discount off the table credited to my account if we kept it; $660 coupon towards my next HDC purchase; or ship it back for a full refund. I am opting to ship it back, and luckily they said I am not responsible for the return shipping fees (this is a little different from what others have detailed in their reviews). I think this is because the staining has been an ongoing problem with this table. Sorry not to have a better review!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stefanos
Great looking table
Date:September 29, 2015
" Beautiful table. Very easy to assemble. It appears that it has been treated and has been visibly durable during our first few uses. The durability is helpful on the surface, however looks a bit like a fake finish. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Ossi
Aldridge Dining Table
Date:September 17, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Love the table! It was packed to perfection and was received without any damage. The table is strong and sturdy and EXTREMELY heavy. I recommend you have at least 2 -4 strong people to help lift the boxes and set up the table. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SanaY
Memphis
staining complaints
Posted October 1, 2015
Did you have similar staining complaints like other reviewers and would you please share the color you purchased? Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
RMK123
Great Value
Date:September 8, 2015
" This table is so pretty! It was exactly what my my client was looking for and its a great value for the price! It did have a broken piece, but HD resolved the issue to our satisfaction without any hassle! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MBunker
Location:Austin, TX
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Purchase
Date:September 4, 2015
" Love the gray wash. Modern and goes great with my dark floors. Pretty easy to put together, took about 30 minutes! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
KarenM92
Location:Central CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Absolutely gorgeous!
Date:July 9, 2015
" Do not hesitate to buy this table! Three boxes arrived on time and well packaged. I actually assembled it by myself, but I needed help turning it over - it's very heavy! The color is a wonderful greyish brown and overall it looks very high end. I was looking at similar tables for twice as much, but they didn't have the leaf, so I took a gamble and I am so glad I did. Everyone who has seen the table loves it! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
elisha
Sammamish, WA
end seating, knees....
Posted August 31, 2015
I have a build in nook in my kitchen and I think this table could be great. My question is how much room is between the pedestal underneath and the end of the table? I want to be sure the person in the "booth seating" we have wouldn't be sitting with their knees up against the pedestal.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
GinaLa
Delivery difficulties but worth it!
Date:June 16, 2015
" Needed a table for our lake house with seating for 10 which became a difficult task. Had never made this big of a purchase without seeing in person but the reviews were positive and table seemed to be exactly what i was looking for plus I have ordered furniture from HD before and was happy with it. The delivery took some time, believe it came from Mexico which explains some damage to the box which had some wear and tear. Local company contacted me for delivery window and they arrived on time as scheduled. Unfortunately it was an older gentleman and his young grandson. This product comes in 3 boxes and the one with the tabletop is large and heavy and they could barely handle getting it to the house from truck. My nephew was there and managed to slide it down the outside stairs to get it into the kitchen.
The product was protected and wrapped extremely well so no damage to the contents. Assembly was quick and directions were clear. It took 4 of us to flip and move so not sure how reviews say 2 people no problem. The table itself is EXACTLY what I was hoping for. The extension is a butterfly leaf which is great! Craftmanship is superb and very happy with the purchase.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kmed
CA
Leaf Question
Posted August 20, 2015
What exactly is a butterfly leaf?
Do the leafs store under the table or does it come out completely and have to be stored elsewhere?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
mauimat
Luv the table but can anyone tell me.....
Date:May 28, 2015
" how to clean it?? I got a couple spots on it and wiped them up immediately...but days later the spot is still there...please help! I don't want to send it back! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BevLI
Ny
Aldridge table
Posted October 17, 2015
I would recommend to anyone who will use the table daily to have a glass top made for it. It will protect the table, make it easier to clean, avoid staining and allow the beauty of the wood to be visible.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DesignerGal23
Location:Ny
Age:50-59
Amazing!
Date:May 15, 2015
" Ordered for a client on a budget. Table is amazing! Looks like it should cost three times as much. Great quality. Table is extremely heavy. Do not hesitate to order. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
elisha
Sammamish WA
chairs on end?
Posted August 31, 2015
I have a build in nook in my kitchen and I think this table could be great. My question is how much room is between the pedestal underneath and the end of the table? I want to be sure the person in the "booth seating" we have wouldn't be sitting with their knees up against the pedestal.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
pjnmel
Location:11779
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful
Date:April 21, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This table is beautiful... Made well, looks great, I could not be happier. My husband is not a fan of buying online without seeing it, but we were both so happy with this purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>