Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE

Capture Classic Style with This Elegant Farmhouse Dining Table For a wood dining table with timeless lines and distressed style, choose the Aldridge Extendable Dining Table. Sculpted twin pedestals support the rectangular top of this rustic dining table. Gather up to eight chairs comfortably around this expandable table without its leaf; with the leaf, up to ten. Crafted of mango wood in your choice of antique finish. Includes removable leaf.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
82 of 92(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Review 1 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Nojthgil
Wonderful Table But...
Date:June 25, 2016
" We LOVE this table. It is extreemly well built and beautiful. The first one that was shipped arrived with a big shipping gash in the top, but HDC immediately ordered another for us and gave us $100 off for our trouble. We saw the reviews about staining and didn't take a chance. As soon as we unpacked the table, we wiped it down with denatured alcohol, scuff sanded it, wiped it with a tack cloth, and applied 3 coats of matte poly. It is absolutely beautiful. As I was applying the last coat, a neighbor happened by and said, "We bought that same table. Ours stained right away after we ate on it. We should have put poly on ours too." If you use matte poly, it doesn't really bubble if you're careful (use a good brush, not a foam brush), the brush marks don't show at all, and if you use water based, it cleans up really fast.) Don't be afraid. It's easy to do and you will absolutely love the results and love this extreemly well made, beautiful (and VERY heavy) table. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
lemmons610
Heavy, table leg crooked
Date:June 19, 2016
" I was surprised that the table did not come assembled so I should have researched that too. I also was not prepared for how heavy it was. So although it was a good bargain, I had to hire a handyman and pay a few hundred dollars to have him and his partner assemble the table. They did a good job but I'm now noticing, once I put it on my patterned carpet, that the stand is crooked. I hope others not notice but, at this price point, I'm annoyed every time I look at the table. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
sykkk22
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:May 18, 2016
" Over all, I am satisfied with the purchase of this table for our dinning room. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Jamieee
Good Value
Date:May 9, 2016
" This looks very similar to the ones that you would see from the restoration hardware. For the price, this is such a great buy. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
megan1702
Location:Ft. Wayne, IN
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Sturdy Table
Date:May 4, 2016
" We have already received so many compliments on this table!
Fits a large space well! Would order again!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Stylelite
Location:New Jersey
I have owned this product for:a month
Outstanding quality
Date:April 9, 2016
" We love our new table! The color (gray) seems to go with everything. It's rustic and a little dis colored in areas but it's part of the charm. We were shocked that it was so well-made and solid. The top is extremely heavy so make sure you have some help when assembling. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
NewSouthernMom
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Heavy furniture - Love It!
Date:March 30, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" When the instructions state you need 3 people to flip it over, this is not an understatement. It is heavy! Great quality and craftsmanship. I absolutely love it. And yes, that is a Home Decorators area rug underneath - Love my new dining room! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Mom23Boyz
Simpsonville, SC
Posted April 13, 2016
Hi! I love this table. Do you mind if I ask which color you purchased?
Customer Avatar
KTRobin
Orlando
finish?
Posted April 13, 2016
thanks for the picture- very pretty. what finish did you order?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
picky53
Location:Indiana
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect for my casual kitchen
Date:March 30, 2016
" I needed a large table for entertaining family. I love the option of benches, chairs, or upholstered chairs. The table is sturdy and and convenient with the folding leaves. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ColoradoDecorator
Location:Arvada, CO
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Quality Table at a Great Price
Date:March 15, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" After a couple of hiccups with delivery (I got a gray tabletop instead of brown and it took forever to get the 200 lb gray tabletop picked up and out of my foyer!), I really love my table. It was simple to put together but as other's have said you'll need some strong people to move it. At the advice of other reviewers I did 3 layers of a matte finish poly to the table top before we used it and have had no issues at all with staining. This is a very expensive looking table at a very sweet price! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
bampham1
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Nice heavy table, color disappointing
Date:March 13, 2016
" The table itself is very heaving and feels like a good piece, however I am disappointed in the color. The pedestals are a nice gray, which I was expecting, but the table top has a LOT more beige tone in it. So not only is it not gray like I expected but it doesn't match the pedestals. I haven't called customer service yet but will do so. The beige coloring does not look good; perhaps my table top had a poor quality staining to it. Like other reviewers have also said, pay attention to how wide your chairs are as some people are forced to straddle the pedestals if the chairs are too wide. I really want to like the table but these couple items are putting me off. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
tsimms
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
too heavy
Date:March 3, 2016
" table looks nice but it was too heavy (>250lbs). my table arrived damaged. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
TucsonN8tv
Location:Chandler, AZ
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Beautiful Table!
Date:March 2, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I had looked for a long time for a solid wood trestle table when I finally found the Aldridge. I took a chance and purchased it, and I am so glad I did. Similar tables I saw are double the price of this table and are generally nowhere near the same quality. This is a sturdy, heavy, solid wood table. You will definitely need two strong people to put it together. The "plastic" looking top that people mention is a wax protective coating that is meant to protect the table, and does not make the table look "fake" at all. A solid wood table (with no veneers), by necessity, must have a protective layer to guard against stains and other potential damage to the wood. I've had it for about three months now and have had no issues with staining. I'm very happy with my purchase and highly recommend the Aldridge! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ggallo
Posted May 26, 2016
where did you purchase those chairs?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ayoitsao
Location:New York, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Worth it!!
Date:March 2, 2016
" We recently purchased the aldridge extendable dining table, what a beautiful table, The shipping was great, it was packaged superbly. When assembling you do need at least 3 people as it is very heavy. 5 stars! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
hchavez8
Excellent Dining Table
Date:January 29, 2016
" Great looking table, solid and sturdy. Great color and texture. It easily fits 10 people. The hide away leaf is great and easily expands in seconds. The table is very heavy and definitely requires to people to carry. Overall very pleased with our purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Singn4Him
Location:Edmond, OIK
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Thrilled with this purchase
Date:January 22, 2016
" The dining room table is very well made and just beautiful. We were nervous to buy such a big piece online without seeing it first but we were not disappointed and turned around and purchased the matching buffet table the next day! It's a lighter gray in person and my favorite part is how easy it is to add the leaf to extend. One person can do it with minimal effort and it does not move the base so you don't have to worry about scratching the floor or storing the leaf since it pops up and from under the table! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
slmarkle
I have owned this product for:a day
Just what I was looking for!
Date:December 23, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I don't normally do the reviews on items I order, but since I read every one of them on this table prior to ordering I felt compelled to do it. We received out table very quickly, and it was packed so well there wasn't any damage at all. I worried about all of the people saying it looks like plastic or Trex finish, but I have to tell you I LOVE it!! I think that the finish is just fine. I ordered the antique walnut finish. Also, the workmanship and quality of this table is incredible. Even my husband was impressed, and that's tough to do! I looked at so many of these same types of tables before deciding to give this one a try, and I couldn't be happier with the decision. If you are looking for a perfectly even finish and no "natural wood flaws" then this table might not be for you. We also bought the bench. I love the look, and it made my sunroom our gathering place for sure!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KTRobin
Orlando
finsh
Posted March 5, 2016
looks so nice. What finish did you purchase?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Jixer
Great Table!
Date:December 20, 2015
" It looks beautiful and was exactly what we were looking for!! It is extremely heavy, but appears to be made very well and should last a long time! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
orbit
Location:Cape Coral FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful addition
Date:December 13, 2015
" This table is exactly what we were looking for. Seats the entire family and is great for projects or just hanging out. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
OlgaM
Location:Edison, NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
In Love
Date:December 9, 2015
" I am absolutely in love with my dining table!!! I searched everywhere for the right one for so long, and this one was it!!! It's sturdy, built well and looks very elegant. I love how the leaf is attached to the table and doesn't have to be removed. Very convenient! I don't have to worry about where I have to store it when it's not in use. It's perfect for the holidays and entertaining. I was hesitant to purchase it at first because of a few reviews saying that they had trouble getting stains out. To date, I have had no problems. Overall, I am IN LOVE!!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MTClosets
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great table for the price
Date:December 3, 2015
" This was my first furniture purchase online and from HDC. Overall I am very pleased with the table. It is fairly easy to assemble, however none of the pieces were marked even though the directions said they should be so you can match the markings on the legs to the marked slot on the table top. Not difficult to figure out, just a pain. Did have some trouble with one of the holes not lining up (one slightly lower than the other) resulting in not being able to get the bolt thru. Called customer service and I have to give them 5 STARS - they were great and my satisfaction was the goal. The table is very heavy and solid so be sure to have some help when you assemble and set up. I love that the extra leaf is stowed under the table top and the size is great if you are looking for a large dining room table. I have only had the table for about a week so I can't comment on how well the table top finish performs as far as stains etc.. Great looking table and the cost was better than the others that I compared it to. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>