Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE

Capture Classic Style with This Elegant Farmhouse Dining Table For a wood dining table with timeless lines and distressed style, choose the Aldridge Extendable Dining Table. Sculpted twin pedestals support the rectangular top of this rustic dining table. Gather up to eight chairs comfortably around this expandable table without its leaf; with the leaf, up to ten. Crafted of mango wood in your choice of antique finish. Includes removable leaf.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
37 of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Review 1 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ColdinABQ
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Table, Agree with Reviews
Date:November 13, 2014
"We were looking for a large, rustic solid wood table without wanting to pay the prices we were seeing at some of the other popular retailers. We saw this table and loved the design, but were put off by the reviews of it and the reviews of HDC. However, with the discounts on dining room furniture that were being offered in Sept/Oct we decided to go for it and are so happy we did. The table is fabulous in the antique gray and is a great contrast to our espresso hardwood floors. It is solid wood and it is large. It was not difficult to put together. The screw holes which fit the legs into the base, etc, aligned with no problems. It is definitely heavy and came in 2 shipments, 1 of which was over 200 pounds, but two of us (mid-40s) were able to assemble it and flip it without problem. In my opinion, I can see where some people reviewing it said the top looked like trex, but I wouldn't describe it that way. The top is not smoothly finished - definitely not splintery, but you can see and feel the wood grain - and has a light waxy finish that I wouldn't hesitate to wipe with a damp cloth. However, I don't think the wood looks unnatural in any way. Our biggest concern was in regards to some of the reviews about HDC and again, I can agree with others on their reviews. Although the website said the table was in stock when I placed the order and on my confirm was a ship date of about a week out, the table didn't actually ship for over 4 weeks and we didn't receive any communication regarding the delay. We didn't attempt to contact HDC as we'd read the reviews and figured that's what was going to happen. When the table did ship, it shipped in 2 shipments as I mentioned above. We received the top and the feet together, but the pedestal legs came about a week and a half later. We did call HDC after the first shipment and the person on the phone knew that we were missing a box and was able to confirm that it was coming. Overall, we love the table! It's impressive, it's a great height and length, the price was right and we don't have any problems with the placement of the pedestal legs per some other reviews. The only drawback was the delivery timeframe, but if you're not in a rush and are patient, it's worth the wait."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Twiggy56
Gorgeous Table
Date:November 7, 2014
"This is just what I wanted for a table. It looks beautiful with my new linen chairs. It was easy to assemble, but I'm a single lady and it was way too heavy for me to pick up by myself. If you order this be prepared to get some help with moving it. Even the delivery guy struggled with getting it into my home. It also comes in a very large box that you have to dispose of after you unpack it. It did come very well packed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
SarahTru
LOVE this table
Date:November 5, 2014
"I just had this table delivered yesterday, and I it is everything I wanted it to be. It was very easy to put together, its sturdy, beautiful, and the leaf is very easy to use."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
CCBUGGS
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Dream Dinning Table
Date:November 5, 2014
"Trying to find a wood table under a budget is extremely hard. I have been looking for over a year and nothing was exactly what I wanted. Once I found this gem on the website I knew I had to give it a try. I was more than pleased once it arrived. The box on one side was pretty destroyed but they packaged it so well that it was still perfect on the inside, no damage!
I can't wait to host Christmas Eve with my family to show it off.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dlimo
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love our table!
Date:November 3, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We've had our table for a month now and are very pleased with it. It arrived very well packaged. Had no damages. Took my husband minutes to put it together. It is a well made, beautiful and very heavy table. It is solid wood (the reason it's 300 lbs) which we were so thrilled about especially for that price. The only two things that worried me about ordering it online is that the color wouldn't be as pictured and that i wouldn't like the finish of the top (as other reviewers described as "plastic looking", "trex-like"). I have to say the color "antique grey" is exactly as pictured and the finish/sealer on top doesn't bother us. By what some of the reviewers said i imagined that it would be some kind of a high gloss finish and smooth, but it isn't at all. Satin finish, but still has a rough texture, you can feel the grain of the wood when you slide your hand across it. I'm glad it has some kind of a sealer on it otherwise it would not be a functional table. Overall very happy with this table especially for that price. Now have to find chairs for it, considering buying the matching bench to go with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Countrygurl
Location:Hollis, NH
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Table
Date:October 29, 2014
"This table is SOLID. We were shopping for tables at Pottery Barn and Crate and Barrel. I was choking on the price and just couldn't pull the trigger. I am faithful customer of Home Decorators so decided to give this table a chance. It was half the price and looked just a beautiful online. When it arrived I was stunned. I couldn't believe how substantial this piece is. The table top alone must weigh at least 350+lbs. It was easy to put together but needed a couple people to manage. The table comes with some kind of coating to prevent water staining. It is an absolutely stunning piece and everyone that comes to my new house compliments me on it. We ordered the bench too. What an awesome purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Yellowsub
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful table
Date:October 15, 2014
"This table is solid and VERY heavy. It was not too difficult to put together but you will need extra hands for lifting heavy pieces. The top finish does look a bit "plastic" but I don't mind it. Overall very sturdy table and a great value. Very happy with purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
jadedmandarin
Location:Seattle
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
cheap quality
Date:October 13, 2014
"Arrived with heavy damage to leaf and burn mark on surface. Called support and they were accomodating but no way worth packing up and re shipping. I will fix the broken wood pieces and buy new dowels to make the leaf functional, but this is going straight ob craigslist. 3 rd purchase and will be our final from home decorators. Its a gamble every time and we lost all 3 times. Money wasted with this company."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kac597
Location:South NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Amazing Designer-Look Table for half the price
Date:October 11, 2014
"You will not be sorry!! Table is gorgeous in person. A bit on the heavy side. The table is finished in some sort of protective sealant that makes the table beautiful and functional!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
IdahoNester
Location:Boise, ID
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
A great piece at a great value!
Date:October 1, 2014
"Love this table! To find a quality solid wood table that is expandable at this price is no small feat. I was nervous about making such an investment sight unseen but the many positive reviews and pictures pushed me to take a chance and I am so glad I did. No regrets at all! It is heavy for sure. My husband assembled the table is just a few minutes...but we had to enlist some muscle to help us move/flip it. Some commented about the "Trex"-like surface. This is true and I was wary but now that I see it in person it is a positive feature. We just started a family an anticipate years of rough and ready use. I wanted something that would survive the test of time where the finish won't rub off, is stain resistant/nonporous and can take a little abuse without showing the wear and tear. The finish gives the top a little bit of an artificial sheen but it blends well with the overall rustic feel of the table. I was worried about whether or not the end of the table would truly allow for comfortable seating when the leaf is not in use since the massive table legs are so close to the end. I an 6' tall. Honestly, it's not ideal but it is passable. The chairs definitely won't push in very far when not occupied. A concession I am willing to make given the overall package. This table shipped fast - in just a little over a week! No damage or issues which amazing given the size and weight. Well packaged. We are in love with our new table! Thank you to HDC and all of the other reviewers who's opinions and comments helped so much!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Chrisahana
I have owned this product for:a week
What I expected
Date:September 29, 2014
"I am glad I read the previous reviews before my purchase so I knew what I was getting. The table finish is a bit fake looking up close but it will probably stand up well to frequent use and my children. I absolutely love the style! It is very heavy duty and I am very happy with it. The price can't be beat for this table!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Tdifor
Location:Idaho
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love This Table
Date:September 17, 2014
"This table was the best find. I have been looking for a table like this for months, but every time I found one that looked like it, it was not solid wood. I refused to purchase something that was not quality. I ordered this table, it did not take long to get and I love it. I loved it so much I ordered the bench to match and can't wait for it to get here."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
FLMom1116
Location:Florida
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Stunning table!
Date:September 10, 2014
"This table is exactly what I was looking for. It looks like something from Restoration Hardware at a fraction of the cost. Incredible quality. I bought the grayish color and it's perfect and very shabby chic. One of the nicest features is that the leaf is built in and one person can easily extend the table and unfold the leaf in the middle. I'm beyond happy with this purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Tanyasjake
Location:Middletown, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Beautiful rustic elegant dining table;)
Date:September 10, 2014
"Table arrived early. Very heavy, solid wood . Solid and strong. Beautiful Mango wood. Great price for a table that will last decades!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Buttercharles
Location:Battle creek, Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
True to picture
Date:September 10, 2014
"Had been searching for this type of table a long time and finally stumbled upon this site. The look is quite similar to more expensive tables but the quality is a little circumspect, mine had a small crack upon delivery.(no biggie still keeping). I do recommend white glove delivery if you can swing it though because mine was just dumped on my lawn and entry way. Very pleased with customer service and will purchase from site again"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
sandof3
Location:NJ
I have owned this product for:a week
good table!
Date:September 3, 2014
"I really like this table. It is sturdy and large. Love that the leaf folds into table. Craftmanship is beautiful. Agree that finish could be a little better. Shipping was really fast."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Seblasi
Great purchase
Date:August 25, 2014
"Great table. Exactly as pictures and described. Very heavy! My only complaint which is hardly a complaint is I did not find any care instructions"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
lulubean
Very nice table
Date:August 20, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I've owned this table for several months now and have been very happy with it. It is solid and beefy... just what I was looking for. I ordered the gray and it was a little darker than expected, I was thinking more along the lines of a whitewashed oak, but the color has grown on me and now I love it. One complaint is the previously mentioned trex like texture of the wood, almost a little plastic feeling..but I guess that adds to the durability. We've had red wine on it with no problems. Also, it did come warped and handy husband had to shim it to get it level. Overall though, looks great now, especially for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ouwilly25
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Great value
Date:August 3, 2014
"Despite the table being damaged upon delivery it is a beautiful table. It was simple to put together but you do need two strong people to flip it over. The finish and color are what we expected. I was concerned about the head of the table not being able to fit given the legs, but it is no problem even at 6'5."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DecoChic14
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Stunning Table
Date:July 10, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I spent many months deciding if this would be the right table for my space. It was difficult to find many pictures of this piece in "real homes." I opted for the Antique Walnut and it's a gorgeous dark wood. The table is very sturdy and was surprisingly easy to put together (despite the 300 lbs weight). My table was slightly damaged during shipping so that would be the only downfall of the experience. Overall, I'm happy with how it turned out and paired with 8 tufted chairs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Monica20039
TX
Thanks!
Posted August 23, 2014
It is really helpful to see photos of items in "real" homes. Thanks for sharing!
Customer Avatar
PateW
Jay,OK 74246
Dining table
Posted August 18, 2014
Great look
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>