Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE

Capture Classic Style with This Elegant Farmhouse Dining Table For a wood dining table with timeless lines and distressed style, choose the Aldridge Extendable Dining Table. Sculpted twin pedestals support the rectangular top of this rustic dining table. Gather up to eight chairs comfortably around this expandable table without its leaf; with the leaf, up to ten. Crafted of mango wood in your choice of antique finish. A wax finish protects the tabletop. Includes removable leaf.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Review 1 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Yellowsub
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful table
Date:October 15, 2014
"This table is solid and VERY heavy. It was not too difficult to put together but you will need extra hands for lifting heavy pieces. The top finish does look a bit "plastic" but I don't mind it. Overall very sturdy table and a great value. Very happy with purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
jadedmandarin
Location:Seattle
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
cheap quality
Date:October 13, 2014
"Arrived with heavy damage to leaf and burn mark on surface. Called support and they were accomodating but no way worth packing up and re shipping. I will fix the broken wood pieces and buy new dowels to make the leaf functional, but this is going straight ob craigslist. 3 rd purchase and will be our final from home decorators. Its a gamble every time and we lost all 3 times. Money wasted with this company."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kac597
Location:South NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Amazing Designer-Look Table for half the price
Date:October 11, 2014
"You will not be sorry!! Table is gorgeous in person. A bit on the heavy side. The table is finished in some sort of protective sealant that makes the table beautiful and functional!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
IdahoNester
Location:Boise, ID
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
A great piece at a great value!
Date:October 1, 2014
"Love this table! To find a quality solid wood table that is expandable at this price is no small feat. I was nervous about making such an investment sight unseen but the many positive reviews and pictures pushed me to take a chance and I am so glad I did. No regrets at all! It is heavy for sure. My husband assembled the table is just a few minutes...but we had to enlist some muscle to help us move/flip it. Some commented about the "Trex"-like surface. This is true and I was wary but now that I see it in person it is a positive feature. We just started a family an anticipate years of rough and ready use. I wanted something that would survive the test of time where the finish won't rub off, is stain resistant/nonporous and can take a little abuse without showing the wear and tear. The finish gives the top a little bit of an artificial sheen but it blends well with the overall rustic feel of the table. I was worried about whether or not the end of the table would truly allow for comfortable seating when the leaf is not in use since the massive table legs are so close to the end. I an 6' tall. Honestly, it's not ideal but it is passable. The chairs definitely won't push in very far when not occupied. A concession I am willing to make given the overall package. This table shipped fast - in just a little over a week! No damage or issues which amazing given the size and weight. Well packaged. We are in love with our new table! Thank you to HDC and all of the other reviewers who's opinions and comments helped so much!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Chrisahana
I have owned this product for:a week
What I expected
Date:September 29, 2014
"I am glad I read the previous reviews before my purchase so I knew what I was getting. The table finish is a bit fake looking up close but it will probably stand up well to frequent use and my children. I absolutely love the style! It is very heavy duty and I am very happy with it. The price can't be beat for this table!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Tdifor
Location:Idaho
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love This Table
Date:September 17, 2014
"This table was the best find. I have been looking for a table like this for months, but every time I found one that looked like it, it was not solid wood. I refused to purchase something that was not quality. I ordered this table, it did not take long to get and I love it. I loved it so much I ordered the bench to match and can't wait for it to get here."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
FLMom1116
Location:Florida
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Stunning table!
Date:September 10, 2014
"This table is exactly what I was looking for. It looks like something from Restoration Hardware at a fraction of the cost. Incredible quality. I bought the grayish color and it's perfect and very shabby chic. One of the nicest features is that the leaf is built in and one person can easily extend the table and unfold the leaf in the middle. I'm beyond happy with this purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Tanyasjake
Location:Middletown, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Beautiful rustic elegant dining table;)
Date:September 10, 2014
"Table arrived early. Very heavy, solid wood . Solid and strong. Beautiful Mango wood. Great price for a table that will last decades!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Buttercharles
Location:Battle creek, Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
True to picture
Date:September 10, 2014
"Had been searching for this type of table a long time and finally stumbled upon this site. The look is quite similar to more expensive tables but the quality is a little circumspect, mine had a small crack upon delivery.(no biggie still keeping). I do recommend white glove delivery if you can swing it though because mine was just dumped on my lawn and entry way. Very pleased with customer service and will purchase from site again"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
sandof3
Location:NJ
I have owned this product for:a week
good table!
Date:September 3, 2014
"I really like this table. It is sturdy and large. Love that the leaf folds into table. Craftmanship is beautiful. Agree that finish could be a little better. Shipping was really fast."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Seblasi
Great purchase
Date:August 25, 2014
"Great table. Exactly as pictures and described. Very heavy! My only complaint which is hardly a complaint is I did not find any care instructions"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
lulubean
Very nice table
Date:August 20, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I've owned this table for several months now and have been very happy with it. It is solid and beefy... just what I was looking for. I ordered the gray and it was a little darker than expected, I was thinking more along the lines of a whitewashed oak, but the color has grown on me and now I love it. One complaint is the previously mentioned trex like texture of the wood, almost a little plastic feeling..but I guess that adds to the durability. We've had red wine on it with no problems. Also, it did come warped and handy husband had to shim it to get it level. Overall though, looks great now, especially for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ouwilly25
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Great value
Date:August 3, 2014
"Despite the table being damaged upon delivery it is a beautiful table. It was simple to put together but you do need two strong people to flip it over. The finish and color are what we expected. I was concerned about the head of the table not being able to fit given the legs, but it is no problem even at 6'5."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DecoChic14
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Stunning Table
Date:July 10, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I spent many months deciding if this would be the right table for my space. It was difficult to find many pictures of this piece in "real homes." I opted for the Antique Walnut and it's a gorgeous dark wood. The table is very sturdy and was surprisingly easy to put together (despite the 300 lbs weight). My table was slightly damaged during shipping so that would be the only downfall of the experience. Overall, I'm happy with how it turned out and paired with 8 tufted chairs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Monica20039
TX
Thanks!
Posted August 23, 2014
It is really helpful to see photos of items in "real" homes. Thanks for sharing!
Customer Avatar
PateW
Jay,OK 74246
Dining table
Posted August 18, 2014
Great look
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
16candles
Impressive Table
Date:July 6, 2014
"My table looks good and several friends have inquiried about purchasing one for themselves. This table appears to be solid and definitely heavy which a good quality to me.
But during the assembly, I noticed a minor flaw at the extendable table underneath. There is a 3 inch by 1/4 inch portion of wood that fell off but does not effect the function of the extendable table.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Jay124
Beautiful table
Date:July 5, 2014
"I love this table as it is what I was looking for. Heavy, classic but modern and good price. I will caution to open the boxes when they deliver as my first one was damaged and they took it back right away rather than having the delivery company return. It's a very heavy table which you will need at least two strong men to flip it once assembled!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Savvy12
Location:Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great table/Value
Date:June 15, 2014
"Very pleased with this table. Ordered the grey and it's lovely. You will need several strong men to move it though as it is very heavy. Better value than the comparable table offered by PB."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cunningham
Tarpon Springs, Fl
table overhang
Posted July 7, 2014
Can anyone give me the measurments of the overhang? Can you sit at the end of the table and eat?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
ajsun71
Better than expected
Date:June 9, 2014
"This table is absolutely gorgeous and is way higher quality than I was expecting. It is very easy to put together and everything is marked, however take note that this table is very heavy so you will definitely need help."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
FLBeach
Beautiful
Date:May 25, 2014
"Ordered the Antique Walnut, goes great with the West Indies style furniture in my home. Although when my son told me it came in this giant heavy box I wasn't so sure at first. Assembly was easy but you do need 2 to 3 people to lift it and stand up right. The extension built in is nice added feature. Just want to say the packaging that was done to ensure a safe delivery was over the top! Great Job! Love the new table it's perfect!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
okiebec
Finish looks like plastic
Date:May 18, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered this table and was very excited to get it. I got it on sale and the price was fabulous compared to other similar tables. The other tables were almost double the price. However, I didn't like the table when it came in because of the finish on it. It was a beautiful table-the right size, style, easy to make larger/smaller. But, they did some kind of finish on it (sandblasting I think) that gave the surface almost a plastic appearance. It made it look like it was a plastic table that had been pressed to look like real wood. It is real wood though-was so heavy it took 3-4 people to help put it together. It was very easy to put together, just heavy to flip over once assembled. I ended up refinishing the entire top of the table. Now I love it though, but it is very pricey to refinish if you don't know how to do it yourself."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KatieE
Posted August 23, 2014
Hi there! Thanks for posting the pic of the finish on the top. I'm curious if you ordered the antique gray or antique walnut. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>