Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE

Capture Classic Style with This Elegant Farmhouse Dining Table For a wood dining table with timeless lines and distressed style, choose the Aldridge Extendable Dining Table. Sculpted twin pedestals support the rectangular top of this rustic dining table. Gather up to eight chairs comfortably around this expandable table without its leaf; with the leaf, up to ten. Crafted of mango wood in your choice of antique finish. Includes removable leaf.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Review 1 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
FLMom1116
Location:Florida
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Stunning table!
Date:September 10, 2014
"This table is exactly what I was looking for. It looks like something from Restoration Hardware at a fraction of the cost. Incredible quality. I bought the grayish color and it's perfect and very shabby chic. One of the nicest features is that the leaf is built in and one person can easily extend the table and unfold the leaf in the middle. I'm beyond happy with this purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Tanyasjake
Location:Middletown, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Beautiful rustic elegant dining table;)
Date:September 10, 2014
"Table arrived early. Very heavy, solid wood . Solid and strong. Beautiful Mango wood. Great price for a table that will last decades!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Buttercharles
Location:Battle creek, Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
True to picture
Date:September 10, 2014
"Had been searching for this type of table a long time and finally stumbled upon this site. The look is quite similar to more expensive tables but the quality is a little circumspect, mine had a small crack upon delivery.(no biggie still keeping). I do recommend white glove delivery if you can swing it though because mine was just dumped on my lawn and entry way. Very pleased with customer service and will purchase from site again"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
sandof3
Location:NJ
I have owned this product for:a week
good table!
Date:September 3, 2014
"I really like this table. It is sturdy and large. Love that the leaf folds into table. Craftmanship is beautiful. Agree that finish could be a little better. Shipping was really fast."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Seblasi
Great purchase
Date:August 25, 2014
"Great table. Exactly as pictures and described. Very heavy! My only complaint which is hardly a complaint is I did not find any care instructions"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
lulubean
Very nice table
Date:August 20, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I've owned this table for several months now and have been very happy with it. It is solid and beefy... just what I was looking for. I ordered the gray and it was a little darker than expected, I was thinking more along the lines of a whitewashed oak, but the color has grown on me and now I love it. One complaint is the previously mentioned trex like texture of the wood, almost a little plastic feeling..but I guess that adds to the durability. We've had red wine on it with no problems. Also, it did come warped and handy husband had to shim it to get it level. Overall though, looks great now, especially for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ouwilly25
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Great value
Date:August 3, 2014
"Despite the table being damaged upon delivery it is a beautiful table. It was simple to put together but you do need two strong people to flip it over. The finish and color are what we expected. I was concerned about the head of the table not being able to fit given the legs, but it is no problem even at 6'5."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DecoChic14
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Stunning Table
Date:July 10, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I spent many months deciding if this would be the right table for my space. It was difficult to find many pictures of this piece in "real homes." I opted for the Antique Walnut and it's a gorgeous dark wood. The table is very sturdy and was surprisingly easy to put together (despite the 300 lbs weight). My table was slightly damaged during shipping so that would be the only downfall of the experience. Overall, I'm happy with how it turned out and paired with 8 tufted chairs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Monica20039
TX
Thanks!
Posted August 23, 2014
It is really helpful to see photos of items in "real" homes. Thanks for sharing!
Customer Avatar
PateW
Jay,OK 74246
Dining table
Posted August 18, 2014
Great look
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
16candles
Impressive Table
Date:July 6, 2014
"My table looks good and several friends have inquiried about purchasing one for themselves. This table appears to be solid and definitely heavy which a good quality to me.
But during the assembly, I noticed a minor flaw at the extendable table underneath. There is a 3 inch by 1/4 inch portion of wood that fell off but does not effect the function of the extendable table.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Jay124
Beautiful table
Date:July 5, 2014
"I love this table as it is what I was looking for. Heavy, classic but modern and good price. I will caution to open the boxes when they deliver as my first one was damaged and they took it back right away rather than having the delivery company return. It's a very heavy table which you will need at least two strong men to flip it once assembled!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Savvy12
Location:Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great table/Value
Date:June 15, 2014
"Very pleased with this table. Ordered the grey and it's lovely. You will need several strong men to move it though as it is very heavy. Better value than the comparable table offered by PB."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cunningham
Tarpon Springs, Fl
table overhang
Posted July 7, 2014
Can anyone give me the measurments of the overhang? Can you sit at the end of the table and eat?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
ajsun71
Better than expected
Date:June 9, 2014
"This table is absolutely gorgeous and is way higher quality than I was expecting. It is very easy to put together and everything is marked, however take note that this table is very heavy so you will definitely need help."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
FLBeach
Beautiful
Date:May 25, 2014
"Ordered the Antique Walnut, goes great with the West Indies style furniture in my home. Although when my son told me it came in this giant heavy box I wasn't so sure at first. Assembly was easy but you do need 2 to 3 people to lift it and stand up right. The extension built in is nice added feature. Just want to say the packaging that was done to ensure a safe delivery was over the top! Great Job! Love the new table it's perfect!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
okiebec
Finish looks like plastic
Date:May 18, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered this table and was very excited to get it. I got it on sale and the price was fabulous compared to other similar tables. The other tables were almost double the price. However, I didn't like the table when it came in because of the finish on it. It was a beautiful table-the right size, style, easy to make larger/smaller. But, they did some kind of finish on it (sandblasting I think) that gave the surface almost a plastic appearance. It made it look like it was a plastic table that had been pressed to look like real wood. It is real wood though-was so heavy it took 3-4 people to help put it together. It was very easy to put together, just heavy to flip over once assembled. I ended up refinishing the entire top of the table. Now I love it though, but it is very pricey to refinish if you don't know how to do it yourself."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KatieE
Posted August 23, 2014
Hi there! Thanks for posting the pic of the finish on the top. I'm curious if you ordered the antique gray or antique walnut. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MeQwnB
Location:San Diego, Ca.
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good Value - But not High End
Date:May 3, 2014
"This was my first time buying a dining room (set) online without seeing in person 1st & i'm not sure i would do it again. Not because this table is ugly or cheap looking, but because of the strange finish, the feel of the wood, the details you don't notice in picture like the bulky design under table that ppl will most likely hit their legs/knees on (unless they're small or thin), & the design of the T-shaped legs making hard to position chairs around it at the end of table. (The chairs i ordered have a wooden support bracket down low by feet that hit the base of the table when you scoot the chair in. So the chairs have to stick out kinda far from the table.) The table is also somewhat narrower than i expected. But the table is nice, well made, has ornate looking base/legs, & will last forever cuz it's made very sturdy & heavy. I got the dark walnut finish - and the top of it does kinda look like treated wood or Trex wood. But honestly - i did a lot of shopping around before i made this purchase & for the $$, it's a good value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
KJWS
Location:Simsbury, CT
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great table!
Date:April 24, 2014
"The table is gorgeous in person! We have three young boys and it has already endured some spills with easy clean up and no stains. This table is very heavy - it took 4 adults to move it from our garage into our kitchen; make sure you set up the base exactly where you want it prior to bringing the top in."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Haleighteresa
Chairs
Posted April 30, 2014
What chairs are you putting with this table?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ccbdevuire
Location:Edmond, ok
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love my purchase
Date:April 22, 2014
"Love the table . It is beauty and elegant.
I highly would recommend . You have to see to believe.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
ccady
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great table
Date:April 9, 2014
"I purchased this table in the grey wash. I can agree with some of the other reviews that the top of the table almost has a plastic look to it. I don't want that to deter people from buying this table because it doesn't look cheap. I personally like the look because it seems like the top is well protected from stains. It just doesn't have a rough or rustic look because of the clear sealant that appears to be on the table. I will say that this table is very, very heavy. It will take two males to flip this table up right once assembled.The assembly is easy aside from the weight of the table. I am very happy with this table. I am extremely picky, and the grey wash is beautiful. I took a risk purchasing this without seeing it, but I would do it again in a second!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
kjo1023
Not as it appears in the catalog
Date:March 24, 2014
"I love the style of the table, I love the color, however the finish is strange. It almost looks like I've purchased a plastic table. I guess it's great if there are spills, however I am hoping it might scuff up in the future. Almost doesn't look like real wood, almost looks manufactured like TREX.
Not particularly thrilled with this, but after waiting 4 months, and the difficulty getting the thing delivered and into the house, it's probably staying."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
valletta
CA
wood top
Posted March 25, 2014
Can you clarify further? Did you get the grey acacia or walnut? Is it veneer or hardwood?
I want to buy the acacia one but can't quite understand the comments about the "plastic" feel
Thanks!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for ALDRIDGE EXT DINING TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
armentaqh
Location:North Texas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
very nice table
Date:March 18, 2014
"I bought this table on "cyber Monday" while on a business trip. compared it to restoration hardware table I have been looking at but couldn't make myself buy.I was worried it would not live up to pictures especially for the price. I was very happy when it arrived (however i got it in MARCH!) its REALLY heavy and we had to assemble legs ( not hard) but flipping it over took three people. i now have to find chairs!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>