Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

SOLE MIRROR

Light Up Your Room with This Vivid Wall Mirror Our Sole Mirror features a dramatic sunburst design of tapered rays with angled tips spreading forth from a banded circular frame. The distressed gold finish offers an antique look. Weathered gold finish. Striking design complements contemporary and transitional decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SOLE MIRROR
Review 1 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tigerbabe
Location:lorton va
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Sole morrow
Date:April 4, 2014
"This mirror is not gold at all. I was surprised to get it and find out it is more of a dark orange color. I am still keeping it because the mirror itself is very attractive. I just have to use it in a different location due to the color."
Review 2 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buttafly
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Awsome Purchase!!
Date:March 28, 2014
"It is a stunning mirror, a definite eye catcher. It looks GREAT in my living room. Definitely buying a second one. I LOVE IT!!!!"
Review 3 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
zingerin
Stunning reproduction sunburst mirror!
Date:March 27, 2014
"I look at sunburst mirrors often at antique markets.
When I saw this reproduction at this price, I thought it couldn't possibly look that good. It does! It's wood, not some cheap composite, and the gilded finish is very nice. I hung it above a pencil post queen size bed, and it fills the space perfectly. It's big! I am extremely happy with it!
"
Review 4 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
valleylynn
Location:washington, dc
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
really nice mirror
Date:February 20, 2014
"this mirror will look good in any setting. I was most impressed with a previous reviewer who also included a photograph of their mirror. That's what sold me, it looks so regal and fashionable."
Review 5 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ginger1106
Location:Pittsburgh
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Sun Mirror
Date:January 20, 2014
"Had seen this type of mirror in a decorating magazine above a headboard in a beach-themed bedroom. It's the finishing touch that's made my beach style bedroom complete! Love this mirror......"
Review 6 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
monicacs
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
beautiful accent mirror!
Date:January 7, 2014
"This mirror looks just as fabulous and other ones 4 times the price.....perfect accent in our master bedroom"
Review 7 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chickadee5
Location:NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Better than expected
Date:December 31, 2013
"This mirror looks perfect in the spot I purchased it for. It is very "rich" looking and brightens the room. Delivery was prompt and I am very pleased, it is just what I wanted."
Review 8 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Homenj
Love it
Date:December 30, 2013
"It was a great deal and the mirror is beautiful! So happy with this purchase!"
Review 9 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tallchick1966
Location:Greensboro, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Looks very expensive
Date:December 30, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Loved that this was not a flimsy starburst, but rather a solid, heavy one. I think it looks very elegant over my fireplace."
Review 10 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
barbB59
Location:VA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Nice
Date:December 19, 2013
"This is a beautiful mirror. Slightly larger than I had imagined, but I often run into this on internet purchases (my imagination has a little trouble with sizes). I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 11 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SissySally
Location:coastal Mississippi
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
beautiful
Date:December 11, 2013
"The mirror exceeds my expectations. I have been searching for the perfect 'sunburst' mirror for several months. This was a great value for the amount of detail and the size. It is well made and the color is true to the picture. The distressed look really does remind me of the first one I saw in an antique store and regretted later not buying. This is going to be beautiful hung above the mantle in my new house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kobesmom
Beautiful
Date:December 2, 2013
"I ordered the Sole Mirror to hang over the fireplace mantle in my living room. Due to its impressive size, it is a definite focal point upon entering the room and adds a golden, classy touch to the decor. Fast delivery. Excellent service."
Review 13 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vjstevens
Great mirror
Date:November 26, 2013
"I was looking for a large mirror to put above the fire place. It is perfect. It's not bright gold, which I like. Fairly priced as well."
Review 14 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristineBaskingRidge
Just beautiful!
Date:November 17, 2013
"The piece is absolutely beautiful and brings my living room to life. I'm really happy with my purchase."
Review 15 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JG22
Location:California
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Antique gold color
Date:September 23, 2013
"The mirror came quickly and was packaged well. The color is a very antique gold, with orange tones. Just something to consider when deciding on this piece."
Review 16 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jacksoncoy
Location:Seattle
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice mirror
Date:September 13, 2013
"Overall, the mirror is quite lovely. Good size for a statement piece. Priced much higher for similar mirrors in other catalogs.
The only thing I noticed was a few of the tips on the arms of the star had chipped paint and the wood (catalog description does not say it is made from wood!) showed through. I touched them up myself with a dark brown marker and it worked great. It was packaged very well, so the chips were factory error.
"
Review 17 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MayberryP
Great Look and Value
Date:September 3, 2013
"really helped bring room together. pretty fragile, though"
Review 18 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mollymag2004
Location:New Orleans, LA
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Mirror!
Date:August 28, 2013
"I love the Sole Mirror! It brightened up our room. The actual mirror that we received had a slightly darker finish which I like better than the picture online. I definitely recommend this mirror."
Review 19 for SOLE MIRROR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sherrybaby
Beautiful Just really big
Date:August 12, 2013
"It would have been great if I had read the size properly, it was way too big for the spot I wanted to put it, too bad because I loved it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for SOLE MIRROR
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1