Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ASHTON WING CHAIR

Add a Classy Wingback Chair to Take Your Living Room Furniture to New Heights Our stylish Ashton Wing Chair brings instant elegance to your living room decor. With nailhead trim along the arms, wings and bottom of the chair, this armchair is the perfect location for reading a good book or lounging after a long day. Eucalyptus wood legs in dark brown espresso finish. Includes burnished bronze or shiny silver nailheads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Review 1 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Skerr9257
Well worth the price
Date:August 13, 2015
" A very comfortable chair. Well made and looks great as an accent chair in my room "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
lorik
beautiful feature and comfort
Date:August 10, 2015
" We are always nervous about ordering online because of color and quality. We are so very impressed and thrilled. We bought two of these and they not only look great but are solid, heavy and assembled perfectly. No future falling apart in these for sure! Love em "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
crazydogmom
Location:Texas
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Pretty!
Date:June 19, 2015
" I bought two of these chairs in the harmony fiesta. The print on the fabric is gorgeous, really goes well with my red brick fireplace. The cushions are a bit firm (will probably soften over time), and the back isn't as high as I'd like in a wingback. I also like the size for a smaller living room space. Some difficulty with the carrier and delivery, and once the chairs were unpacked both were missing the legs and hardware. But HDC customer service was great, and the hardware/legs package arrived within a week. Overall I'm very pleased. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Amytz
Looks good, but feels cheap
Date:March 1, 2015
" Pretty chair, but feels very cheap when you sit on it. The back dents in when you lean on it. Not a well-cushioned back at all! If I had had the chance to try it out before purchase, I would never have bought it. Disappointing. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Anaheimshopper
Location:Anaheim <CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Chair!
Date:February 6, 2015
" LOVE the chair, it is firm but comfortable. Everyone who has sat in it likes it, usally short legged leg will complain but this one they have not. Only complaint I have is the color is different than I expected. I thought by the picture it would be a grayish blue and it is actually more of a teal blue. Very pretty, and luckily it matches my decor well! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JulieMN
Happy with the purchase
Date:January 2, 2015
" I ordered 2 of the chairs in the dark cerrulean color. I am very pleased with these, especially for the price. The color is a dark teal and the fabric quality is very nice. The back height is very comfortable and overall it is a fairly comfortable sitting chair. The visual quality is great and we have not had any issues in the first few weeks of use. The shipping went through a third party so shipping estimates were a bit off. However, Home Decorators compensated us for the time delay and was very helpful. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MPMCCALLA
Great side chair!
Date:December 9, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is not a cushy sort of chair you sink into, and those are the chairs I tend to like the most. This one is very firm. And yet I still love it. It looks fantastic. I scooped it up during a sale, so I'm extremely happy with the value. I got it in the green Porter Basil color and the color is more of a green apple type green than some of the photos online which look more golden. It's a little bit of a smaller scale chair, which is great for if you need to fit it into a tight corner. And yet the seat is still pretty generous enough for my 6 foot+ former football playing giant of a husband to be comfortable in it. Very happy with this purchase, and I'm thinking of buying another one for a different room. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xxxefg
MSP
color of ashton chair in porter basil
Posted January 31, 2015
Hello,
those who have purchased the porter basil fabric on the Ashton chair, can you tell me if more yellow than green or vice versa? One purchaser has stated its more an apple green shade; I need the fabric to lean yellow/green not apple green!
Thank you....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Rosaritamcg
Ashton Wing Chair
Date:November 9, 2014
" I really love this chair and it is great value for cost. The fabric is wonderful; it is comfortable; and attractive in the teal color I purchased. Only reason I wouldn't purchase again is that it sits lower than I expected. Seat is 17" from floor and I would like it to be higher for the spot I have it in. Also wish the seat was reversible; although it comes off the underside had velcro section on back to keep it in place. So if you get wear on one side you can't replace it with other. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Colorful
Location:Boston Ma
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good chair but not accurate color
Date:October 27, 2014
" This chair is a great value - fabric is soft and nice and the chair is sturdy and comfortable. The web site shows the color as goldish green and it is much more green in person. Luckily it still matches with my room but it was not what I expected "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
JUJJ
Location:Stamford, CT
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful and Comfortable
Date:September 24, 2014
" As usual Home Decorators exceeded my expectations. This chair is attractive, very comfy, and it absolutely love the fabric I chose which is the Fiesta pattern. The red, orange, gold and light blue colors are not too bright and not too muted. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Pacia
Location:Northeastern Ok;ahoma
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful chair
Date:August 21, 2014
" This chair is a gorgeous dark teal. The silver nail heads really set if off. It is comfortable to sit on. The seat is average in softness and the back tends toward the firm side. It is the perfect size for us. Many wingback chairs are too big, this one is just right. I originally planned to put this in the master bedroom, but I like it so much that I am ordering a second one in the same color, and will use them both in the Great Room as a pair. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
13381
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Best Chairs Ever
Date:April 3, 2014
" I looked a long time before purchasing the Wingback chairs. I looked at many sites before I chose the chairs from Home Decorators. The workmanship is excellent, they are very comfortable. The colors I chose were even better when they arrived. I would recommend the purchase of this product. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
HDCust
Great Chair
Date:January 28, 2014
" The quality of this chair great, especially when compared with others in its price range. It is very comfortable to sit in and is a great size - tall enough to be a nice accent- not bulky or wide. We purchased it in the woven echo peacock fabric and are very happy with the colors. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
VioletLane
Location:Virginia
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Lovely chair!
Date:January 28, 2014
" These chairs are lovely! Easy to assemble and very comfortable. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Avanti
Location:Wauconda,Il.
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Amazing Wing Back Chair
Date:January 24, 2014
" The chair is very high quality and workmanship. I feel like I not only got a good deal but a steal. The fabric is lush. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. The only problem I experienced was that one of the bolts to attach the legs was missing but the manufacturer was contacted and they are sending another one. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
msrsc
Location:North Carolina
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great purchase
Date:December 9, 2013
" Very pleasantly surprised with the look, value and comfort of this chair. Don't usually buy furniture to sit in on line but couldn't resist the zigzag pattern for my room. Everyone agrees it not only looks perfect next to my fireplace but is remarkably comfortable as well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASHTON WING CHAIR
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1