Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

INDUSTRIAL ADJST COFFEE TABLE

This Eye-Catching Coffee Table Adjusts to Suit Your Needs Bring your living room seating arrangement to life with the vintage factory appeal of our Industrial Adjustable-Height Coffee Table. The circular slab tabletop is crafted of solid mango wood. The top is supported by an intriguing cast iron base with four sloping legs and a classic hand crank. Raise and lower the table to the height you desire. Solid mango wood top in your choice of finish. Top ringed by solid mango wood with wax finish and metal rivets. Cast iron base in industrial black finish. Height adjusts from 19" to 23".
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for INDUSTRIAL ADJST COFFEE TABLE
Review 1 for INDUSTRIAL ADJST COFFEE TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JJJB
Great table!
Date:March 19, 2014
"Packaged very secure and extremely easy to put together. The only problem was that the table top was not level when assembled. The base assembly portion was/is not straight. I am a pretty good DIY type and modified by inserting spacers and putting in new screws which solved the problem. If one is not handy or wanting to do this...it would be a problem as it was not acceptable as shipped. Once fixed...a great piece of furniture. Very happy and I believe at a good price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for INDUSTRIAL ADJST COFFEE TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Mockpo
looks great
Date:February 20, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It was very easy to assemble, the top screws into a piston that gets cranked up/down. It can still spin freely if forced counter clockwise but for the most part it remains stable. The finish of the metal is rough but it works for the style. The wood surface still has areas of original paint color that hadn't been sanded off. The metal ring around the wood is pretty rough and you can see where it was "welded" together. I plan on putting a glass top over it to display paper items under the glass. Im very happy with this purchase, a bit high for what you get compared to a trunk table but I do like it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for INDUSTRIAL ADJST COFFEE TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
loudog
Location:Reno, Nv
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
great purchase
Date:February 18, 2014
"this table is exactly what we expected. well made
and easy to set up. Thanks for a very good product
and delivery time was better then expected and the
table was packaged well.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for INDUSTRIAL ADJST COFFEE TABLE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
specracer
"Reclaimed" wood looks intentionally distressed
Date:February 9, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Overall design is fun and the build quality is as expected (i.e., fine but not great, well in line with the price). However we were disappointed that the natural "reclaimed" wood top, while very beautiful and unmarked on the underside of the table top, was covered with ridges on the top that appear to have been made by a sanding disc with embedded paint. There are blue and yellow streaks in the wood. HDC customer service said this is normal, despite the tiny photos on the site not showing anything like this, and despite the flip side of the wood being exactly the finish we expected to see on the top. At 130+ lbs, shipping this thing back is enough hassle that I am keeping the table and will refinish the top myself. We still like the overall design, but I'd caution buyers to see the table they are buying in person before purchase if possible. I included photos of the top and bottom of the table in my review so buyers can get a better look."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for INDUSTRIAL ADJST COFFEE TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mo90
Location:Austin, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Awesome, Unique Table!
Date:January 23, 2014
"The picture does not do justice to how great this table looks. This thing weighs a ton. It is the real deal...no lightweight, cheap materials. The wood surface looks and feels like authentic reclaimed wood. The iron work looks like it's from an old ironsmith shop. It's a snap to put the top on the base...just turn...no tools required. I will definitely purchase other items from HDC if this is their standard of quality. Perfect in my living room! My whole family LOVES it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for INDUSTRIAL ADJST COFFEE TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
32259
Awsome INdustrial Table
Date:January 22, 2014
"Love the table, I was very unhappy after checking in stock status before ordering it was late by almost 4 weeks. Also the top is distressed wood which I expected but has several colors of paint not shown on the picture, yellow, red and blue which may have changed my mind if I had known, but once assembled I can live with the color. They need to add that to the description. I love the look and its solid and well made!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for INDUSTRIAL ADJST COFFEE TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Winterparkmom
Location:Winter park, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Awesome!
Date:January 22, 2014
"Hardest part of assembly was getting the base out if the box-- it's heavy! Perfect size, no worries about feet on the coffee table! Love, love, love it! Took three months to arrive but well worth the wait"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for INDUSTRIAL ADJST COFFEE TABLE
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
furnbuyer
Location:PA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
top is not level
Date:October 24, 2013
"The table great looking, but the top is not level. When assembling the coffee table, you have to screw on the top, which is very easy. The problem is that it doesn’t “lock” and the top can move around without much pressure."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for INDUSTRIAL ADJST COFFEE TABLE
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1