Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BRIDGEPORT BED

Distressed Details Offer Vintage-Style Charm for Your Bedroom Our Bridgeport Bed is the picture of comfort. Square columns and recessed panels recall Greek architectural influences. This classic white bed with a headboard and footboard offers a blend of styles including cottage and shabby chic. Includes headboard, footboard and side rails. Elegantly distressed finish. Clean lines offer elegant farmhouse appeal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BRIDGEPORT BED
Review 1 for BRIDGEPORT BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
mantooth412
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
I have owned this product for:a month
Bridgeport Bed
Date:February 25, 2016
" When the Bed first arrived the Head board was badly damaged. the boxed looked like it had rolled down a hill! So I refused delivery of that but kept the other boxes(foot board & rails) which were not damaged. Called customer service while the delivery driver was still at the house and explained the situation and they sent a new one out no question asked. It took about 10 days or so to get it. Other than having to wait a little extra time we are very pleased with the bed . It looks great and was fairly simple to put together. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BRIDGEPORT BED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Forty
Location:IL
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Solid Bed
Date:January 27, 2016
" We've had the bed for a few nights. The king bed comes in 3 boxes: headboard, footboard and slats, and rails. All hardware was included with in the boxes. Assembly was moderate. Instructions are basically just pictures but they get the job done. Only reason I say the assembly was moderate is that you need at least one person to hold the furniture while you tighten bolts. The paint is more distressed than you can see in the pictures so be aware of that. Bed seems nice and solid and we would recommend it to another buyer. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BRIDGEPORT BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
sullivkr
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Master Bedroom Bed
Date:October 15, 2015
" We are absolutely in love with this bed! The distressed detail in the wood gives the bed more character and a farmhouse/country feel. We ordered a King & my husband and I put it together in under an hour. It took about a month from order date to delivery date. At this point I would recommend this bed to anyone - I have only had it for a month so cannot comment on longterm durability. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BRIDGEPORT BED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DJay
Location:Saint Louis, Missouri
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Solid construction
Date:July 20, 2015
" This is the cottage look I have been searching for and at a reasonable price compared to the big furniture stores. Very heavy and solid construction. The paint is the perfect antique white color (not yellow) with some distressing. Some paint drips and smudges, but mostly out of direct eye view. Very pleased with my purchase. Friendly and helpful customer service. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BRIDGEPORT BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
LISAFLORIDA
BEAUTIFUL BED
Date:December 4, 2014
" Bought for my guest room, very nice molding details, beautiful look for my guest bedroom. Shipping was very fast and arrived in perfect condition, great value. Overall great experience ordering from Home Decorators.... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BRIDGEPORT BED
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
BRyanV
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Not bad for the price
Date:December 1, 2014
" Aesthetically very nice on the eyes. Assembly was relatively painless. We were shorted several bolts but made do. My one complaint is that we tried to move the bed less than an inch or two into position on a hardwood floor and one of the center vertical risers broke off. We've yet to remove the mattress and box spring to try to repair that piece. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BRIDGEPORT BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MaddKim
Location:Denver, CO
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great quality for price!
Date:August 3, 2014
" This bed is beautiful! I think it's prettier than the pictures show. It is made out of high quality, sturdy wood. It arrived easily, and was was quite easy to carry and assemble. Overall, we are thrilled with this purchase and would highly recommend! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BRIDGEPORT BED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MadisonMaty
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love my new bed
Date:April 25, 2014
" Very happy with this bed. It is a little more distressed looking than in the picture, but looks great. Just ordered some new bedding and can't wait to see it all done "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BRIDGEPORT BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Mellys
Location:Peoria, AZ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
LOVE!
Date:January 20, 2014
" Couldn't be more happy with this bed!! The look is more amazing than the picture! Feels super solid. Would highly recommend! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BRIDGEPORT BED
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3