Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HABERSHAM GLIDER

This Versatile Custom Glider Rocker Is Also a Swivel Chair For an accent chair that does triple duty, try our Custom Habersham Upholstered Glider. This classically comfortable chair rocks, glides and swivels 360 degrees. The arms, back and cushion feature piping trim; a tidy skirt completes the tailored look. You choose the fabric to make this stylish upholstered chair your own. Hardwood frame. Polyurethane foam cushion with Dacron wrap. Rocks, glides and swivels 360 degrees. Assembled in the USA and delivered in approximately eight weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Review 1 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Kgdespres
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Gorgeous Glider
Date:May 9, 2016
" I purchased this glider for our daughter's nursery in the Bella gray fabric. We were replacing an inexpensive glider that was only a year old and falling apart. I'm so glad we found this one! I can already tell the quality is outstanding! The fabric is soft and it rocks very smoothly. It took about 8 weeks to fabricate and deliver, but I was very impressed with the results! The delivery company was friendly and helpful. This was my first Home Decorators purchase, and it won't be my last. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
traymond21
Location:California, MD
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Nursery Glider
Date:January 26, 2016
" I purchased the Habersham Glider in Notion Airstream for my daughters nursery. The chair is not cheap, but I waited for the Veteran's Day Sale and was able to save about 150 dollars, plus free shipping. It took about 5 weeks between when I ordered it and when they notified me that it was shipping. However the shipping company they use is the worst. The chair arrived at the local shipping facility a few days before Christmas and I couldn't get them to actually deliver to me for another 2 weeks. So expect it to take about 8 weeks to make it to your house after you order.
The chair is shorter than I expected, but not uncomfortably short for my tall frame (5'8"). The cushion is soft and comfy, and offers good support. I look forward to feeding times and rocking my daughter to sleep in this chair. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JollyMom
Wonderful Glider!
Date:January 20, 2016
" I got this glider for my nursery in the Bella Grey fabric. The grey color is light and perfect for a nursery and the fabric is super soft and cozy. The chair is on the smaller side, which is what I was looking for. Works perfectly with a knitted pouf as an ottoman. Shipped exactly when estimated and delivery was a breeze. Would definitely recommend this chair! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
lpsau
Location:Buford, GA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Really nice chair
Date:December 7, 2015
" I ordered two Habersham gliders in the Delancy Diamond Fog fabric for our family room. We were looking for chairs that swiveled and rocked. So far we are very happy with them. One of the chairs "sticks" a little when you try to swivel but it's not a big deal. They are very comfortable, even for my father who is 6'4", and look great! My only con with them was how long they took to ship, but I was aware of the time frame when I bought them but couldn't beat the price and free shipping at the time. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Merris
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Lovely Glider!
Date:July 15, 2015
" This is a beautiful glider and looks WAY more expensive than it was (especially since I got it during an upholstery sale). I ordered the natural linen fabric that is featured in the photo and it was very true to the photo and the swatch I ordered. I think this is better quality and appearance than competitors that charge twice as much and more. The turnaround time is a good 8 weeks at least, but they tell you that up front so I knew to expect that. It came on the date that was communicated in one large box that just had to be opened. We ordered this for a nursery, but it will easily transition to other rooms if needed. I would definitely order this again. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kboroski
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Attractive chair, rocking mechanism not the best
Date:May 8, 2015
" I bought this chair in the teal, and it's just as attractive as expected in person. The rocking mechanism leaves a bit to be desired. When you lean forward, the front of the chair actually hits the ground. And it is NOT a glider. It's a swivel rocker. Also the back cushion falls forward all the time. Kind of annoying to have to constantly put it back in place. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CincinnatiMES
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love these chairs...
Date:March 19, 2015
" So comfortable, and well worth every penny. Love that I can chat with someone on my couch and turn around in the same chair and view the television, or speak with someone else. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
OzzieG
Some problems
Date:November 24, 2014
" I ordered two track arm chairs. The company sent one roll arm and one track arm. I now have to wait an additional two months for the correct chair (it will be a total of 4 months). i was given no priority in the shipping queue even though this was not my error. The glider/swivel mechanism is very cheap--it squeak, clicks, and often releases a loud metallic click. I weigh only 120 lbs. so I can only imagine how the mechanism would operate/sound with a heavier occupant. The back cushion on the roll arm chair does not fit and was cut to fit only the track arm chair. I wish I would have saved more money and bought a quality chair --this clearly will not last long. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BuckeyeMominCols
Location:Columbus, Ohio
This is a great, space-saving, comfortable chair
Date:October 27, 2014
" This is a great living room or family room chair and it swivels and rocks and is very comfortable! I needed a smaller-size chair for a limited living area; what I love is it's very comfortable for me (a petite woman) and my husband who is 6'0. This is a compact chair but with a comfortable amount of room. The back is obviously not high enough to support your head, but we quickly sunk down into them with our feet up on an ottoman for the perfect relaxation chair. We chose Linen Duck Natural, an off white, nice weight, goes with everything fabric. We have yet to put the durability to the test, but the structure of the chair appears to be made well! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferSF
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Wonderful chair
Date:June 27, 2014
" We bought this glider for our newborn daughter's room and I can honestly say that it is the most comfortable, cushy chair I have ever used (and I sat in dozens of them looking for the right one). The color is beautful, the design is exactly as pictured, and the fabric looks even nicer than the swatch did. The box was severely damaged when it arrived, but no damage to the chair at all. My only regret is that it doesn't come with a matching gliding ottoman. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
south5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
A wonderful addition to our family room
Date:June 26, 2014
" I have been looking for a swivel glider chair that would work in our family room that is open to our kitchen. I wanted a chair that would swivel, be comfortable without being too big and look sleek. The Habersham glider fits all of these. I ordered the glider in the Zanzibar Parchment and it is a beautiful texture and neutral color for our family room. The workmanship of the fabric and details are great. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
EMVAMOM
Location:Alexandria, VA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Look, Great Value
Date:May 21, 2014
" These chairs arrived in perfect condition (though the boxes were in bad shape.) They are comfy, and exactly the color of the swatch. Everyone who sits in them oohhs and aahhs over the rocking swivel motion. Perfect size for my 13 x18 room. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HABERSHAM GLIDER
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baskerville
Location:Wilmington, NC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Exactly as Shown
Date:February 4, 2014
" This chair is good quality, upholstered extremely well, straight seams and skirt hides swivel mechanism completely. I have seen chairs where the skirt is not quite long enough - so show the metal base.
Color of fabric is spot on - and I only saw from the picture on the website.
A keeper!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.