Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CALABRIA RUG

Our Durable Synthetic Rugs Offer Style for Even Your Busiest Spaces Our Calabria Area Rug has the look of an antique carpet with the durability and stain resistance of a modern synthetic rug. Made in America, this traditional rug boasts a symmetrical center design rendered in a rich rust color and a wide brown border trimmed in beige. This botanical-patterned rug is part of our Venetian Collection. Machine woven and beautifully designed. Durable and stain resistant. Woven in the USA. Part of the Venetian Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CALABRIA RUG
Review 1 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sonomaslim
Location:California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
Very orange
Date:July 13, 2016
" I thought this would be more of a brown/red color, but it's very orange. The product photos are a bit misleading. The pictures showing the whole rug make it look brown/red. That's what I thought I'd get. Instead, the color is closer to the picture showing the corner detail -- much different, and much more orange. Will have to return it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chuckski33
Location:Illinois
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect colors to welcome people into my home
Date:March 3, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have honey stained red oak flooring and woodwork and this rug works perfectly in my entry hallway. Colors are warm and complimentary. The quality is really good for the price. The feel underfoot is soft and luxurious. It also has a heirloom look to it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jefraize
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Delighted
Date:October 19, 2015
" These Calabria carpets are everything I hoped for and more. Although they are brand new and velvety soft, the rich, warm colors and subtle shading create a patina of age that is very flattering to a room.
The color was a soft, warm, burnished rust - exactly as it appeared on my computer monitor. One carpet seemed lighter than the other at first, but when I turned it around so the pile aligned, they were a perfect match.
Absolutely gorgeous. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadima
In love!
Date:September 2, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We searched for the perfect rug for our living room, but couldn't find exactly what we wanted in local stores or online. Then I found Home Decorators.com and discovered this Calabria area rug in rust. WOW. It just makes the room come alive and perfectly blends with the colors and style. It is soft to walk on but look like an antique carpet. I LOVE THIS RUG! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SewJ
Location:Keyser, WV
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Really great.
Date:June 13, 2015
" Been looking for rugs a long time. Wanted something to add some color. Saw these rugs n a catalog. Ordered 3 different sizes, living room, dining area and front foyer. I am so happy with them. Beautiful, just what I wanted. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sportysd
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
So happy
Date:April 6, 2015
" I ordered this rug and the Salerno in 9x12 to use in our family room remodel hoping that the colors and style would coordinate as the two rugs were to be used to define the space--office and den. I am so happy with the outcome! The colors in the rugs coordinate beautifully and really make the room. The color in the Calabria leans more toward orange than rust in person. The Salerno is close to the colors pictured in the catalog but are slightly more dull and muted. The overall design is larger than I expected but I still love it! Pads are a must as the rugs are fairly thin. They look great though. Very happy overall! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShaggyP
Location:New Jersey
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Bedroom rug
Date:March 22, 2015
" Beautiful rug with vintage feel. Rug true to picture with fabulous colors. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ping1
Location:ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
great rug
Date:March 15, 2015
" This is a nice plush rug. It is not a detailed design though. I liked that as I placed this rug in my kitchen and I wanted it to hide any spills, etc. So for my use it is perfect. Others might want a rug with a distinct crisp pattern. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
freckeledred
color not as pictured
Date:March 10, 2015
" This is a nice, heavy rug BUT, it is bright orange!!!!! Even has an orange edge around it. I was hoping for rust & brown, but color looks nothing like internet. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acpd
Location:NY Metro area
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
PERFECT!!!!
Date:March 6, 2015
" Had been looking for a family room rug for awhile and struck gold with this one. Found it in a catalog, thought the colors would work. Beautiful, warm, earth tones in rust, chocolate, and cinnamon. Soft under foot, generously sized. Shipping was prompt, delivery on time, a winner all around. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DallasDesigner
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Awesome rug!
Date:February 14, 2015
" Bought 3 of these rugs....one for each entrance to outr home. Absolutely LOVE them! They look like expensive Oriental carpets, at a fraction of the price. Great feel under foot. Wish they came in more sizes. I spent as much to cut one of them down, as the purchase price of the rug....but still definitely worth it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauJ
Location:NJ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great rug
Date:January 28, 2015
" It looks very much like the picture and is a great value for the price! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRDEC
Jusr sumptuous
Date:January 28, 2015
" I had read thereviews on this carpet and one said it was too orange. I beg to differ. This is the most beautiful carpet I have seen; it looks antique. My daughter in law has one in beige that is wool that was extremely expensive; I like mine better. What else can I say; probably the best decorating money I have ever spent. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahEmmie
Location:Greenville SC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Quality Rug
Date:January 17, 2015
" I LOVE this rug. It is more orange than it looks on the computer but it is perfect in my dining room. It is a great quality rug. Looks like it cost double what I paid for it! I liked it so much that I ordered another rug for the kitchen (different design though) "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1ME2NY3TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
So happy!
Date:November 27, 2014
" I have been eyeing this rug for months. After comparing it to hundreds of others, I finally decided on the 9'10" by 12'10." It arrived sooner than anticipated and is absolutely everything I had hoped for. In fact, it's even softer than I expected. The color is beautiful (certainly would not consider it orange) and it does have the antique-like appearance I was hoping for. My husband, who is not terribly interested in things like rugs, also was quite impressed by how dramatically it has improved the room. Highly recommend. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GreenCanyonRugLover
Excellent Rug
Date:November 11, 2014
" I was very pleased with my rug once it arrived. It is a little more orange than the picture shows, but for me that is perfect because I love orange! It fits beautifully in my entry. The quality is fabulous. Very comfortable and soft. Nice detail and quality around edges. No fraying. I really love it! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DETS
Location:IL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
Lovely rug but............
Date:September 23, 2014
" To me the color's more a burnt orange than rust. The color didn't work for me........had to return : ( "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CALABRIA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barneywife
Date:September 1, 2014
" Looked exactly as depicted in photo. No surprises, great appearance, and excellent value. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CALABRIA RUG
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1