Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

HERIZ RUG

Make an Elegant Statement with Wool Rugs The Heriz Area Rug offers exceptional quality at an affordable price. This traditional rug will bring an old world charm to your home through intricate patterns and a diverse color palette. Get the beauty and durability of a wool rug for your home today.Wilton-type weaving process creates a high-quality rug with ultra-fine texture.Choose from several shapes and sizes to find the rug that's right for your home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HERIZ RUG
Review 1 for HERIZ RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiki717
Location:mpls
I have owned this product for:a week
Same as the picture
Date:June 24, 2010
"The colors are as shown in the picture - the taupe may be a little grayer than the pic shows, but it matches my decor just as I had hoped. Like other reviews said, it's not as plush as some wool rugs, but it also is a great bargain. At this price, it's a great value. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HERIZ RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdshops
Date:March 6, 2009
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 3 for HERIZ RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Faith
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:January 28, 2009
"I was disappointed with the thickness and quality of this rug. My daughter had bought several other rugs from HDC and they were wonderful for the money. I will be sending this purchase back"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HERIZ RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAgal
Location:Augusta, GA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Heriz Rug Order
Date:December 11, 2008
"The rug I ordered on line was just as beautiful as I could have hoped. So nice that the photograph truly depicted the rug. Colors and patterns are sharp and vibrant."
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LoveLexus
BEAUTIFUL AND WORTH IT!!
Posted October 10, 2010
I bought the burgandy rug and I can't tell you how much I love it!! I'm able to build my decore from most of the colors. I LOVE IT!! the quality is great and it feels soft and thick between my toes. I'm planning on purchasing either the 12x15 or 12x18 in Espresso for my formal dining room. This area rug is well worth the money. 8-)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for HERIZ RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmsmith1020
Location:NJ
Great Rug
Date:November 5, 2008
"We are very pleased with this rug. I looked on tons of websites, trying to find a deal on a rug for our kitchen. I wanted something beautiful, but not too pricy since we have a young child who will most likely be spilling all sorts of things on it. This rug looks much more pricey than what it actually was and is even more attractive than I expected!"
Review 6 for HERIZ RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BobbyB
Location:Raleigh, North Carolina
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Not as pictured
Date:November 4, 2008
"The rug I received does not resemble the picture on the web or in the catalog. The quality of design is poor and the colors are ugly. I am so disappointed! I was trying to find a runner to match persian carpets I purchased from Home Decorators ten years ago, and it seems that they no longer carry the high quality, reasonably priced line that I bought (and love)."
Review 7 for HERIZ RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jose
heriz rug
Date:September 27, 2008
"I put this rug in a high traffic area and so far it has withstood kids, dogs, spills etc. for the money paid it looks nice giving an oriental rug look to the room."
Review 8 for HERIZ RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shep11
Date:September 26, 2008
"I thought this product would be more plush."