Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

SULTANABAD RUG

Synthetic Rugs Bring Easy-Care Style to Your Home Decor Our Sultanabad traditional rug from the Ancient Garden Collection is a beautiful area rug that is cross woven of stain-resistant 100% Derclon wool-like fiber with a plush and dense texture. These durable floor coverings are sure to coordinate with today's most popular decorating schemes.This exquisite traditional rug features intricate designs in a symmetrical pattern. It will add a classic look to any decor.The Sultanabad Area Rug offers an attractive and affordable durable floor covering. Colorful and detailed, this traditional rug brings style and warmth to your decor at prices less than you would expect to pay. It is woven of a special synthetic fiber that resists stains and fading, and is also particularly wear-resistant, offering superior performance. Order now to add this plush and carefree synthetic rug to your decorating mix.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
34 of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SULTANABAD RUG
Review 1 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Liabug
Location:No
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Not what it looks like
Date:October 8, 2014
"The rug I received looks nothing like what I ordered,I am very disappointed. It's not the color that is in the picture and the print looks cheap."
Review 2 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNJD
Location:Sarasota, Fl
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great purchase
Date:October 4, 2014
"I am very pleased with this rug, which I chose in the cream color. I wanted a large area rug that would give a warm but neutral palette for my family room. This works perfectly. The colors are true to the website. I have looked at many rugs in local stores, and this is a better value than any I've seen. I would definitely recommend this site."
Review 3 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanderella
Location:Hoover, AL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Sultanbad Runner
Date:September 16, 2014
"It's always an adventure for me to order rugs online...invariably, they are quite different (good and bad) from the picture shown on the website. This time, it was a good surprise! The color is lighter than that of the picture, but it blends very well with the gold color of the walls in my foyer. It has a very dense pile, which makes it soft and cushiony, and the binding is tight and uniform, with one exception---there is a joining knot in the binding yarn that protrudes from the side, but hopefully I can work it to the underside with a small crochet hook. Other than that one flaw, the runner is exactly what I wanted, and I am very satisfied with this purchase."
Review 4 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sbsd
Date:June 19, 2014
"I am extremely pleased with the quality, color, and price of the rugs I purchased in antique mint. Very plush."
Review 5 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessieH
Antique Mint
Date:April 11, 2014
"Bought the Antique Mint 2x4. Nice amount of detail for such a small rug. Depending on the lighting and angle, the green can look like a light mint to a darker sage. Since everything is so light, the dark maroon accents in both the center area and boarder really stand out."
Review 6 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spaten
nice quality
Date:March 10, 2014
"I ordered the champagne rug in a small oval size to be sure the colors were as they appeared on the computer monitor. I think the "sage" appears a little more greyish and the rust was very light, almost salmon. Otherwise, I was very pleased with the caramel colored background and the overall pattern to the rug. The pile is quite dense and makes for a very tight and plush hand to the surface. Very nice, and I plan to order the same rug in a larger size for my living room."
Review 7 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DMAK
Nice
Date:February 5, 2014
"Good rug, nice feel. Online color representation did not closely match the actual product, but fortunately for me, the actual color worked, so I didn't have to go through the return process."
Review 8 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrisGaulf
First Rug Purchase on-line
Date:August 29, 2013
"Was true to description and picture. Looks great on our floors and seems to be very durable."
Review 9 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
golfgirl1
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:March 4, 2013
"I am very pleased with this carpet, it fits perfectly in our dining room. I ordered the 8x11 in Champagne. the only challenge I had was choosing the color & reading the reviews really helped me with that...the review describing the main color as "caramel" was quite accurate as the color online looked darker gold. there is no gold. Still, to be sure, I ordered the smallest size in Cream and in Champagne first with the intention of sending them back. (However, kept them both as I liked them so well lol) The cream was too light for such a big space & the Champagne is a very rich caramel w/brick, olive green, and cream accents. Also, something to consider is, from a distance, the pile has a sheen that makes it look lighter than it really is when you are actually right on top of it...but I think that is reflection from a nearby window.
I looked for rugs at local stores for months and found that the same quality was much more expensive so took a chance and ordered online & am glad I did. The quality is there and the shipment took about a week.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaddMom
Location:Statesville, NC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Will purchase from Home Decorators again
Date:February 26, 2013
"I ordered the cream runner for a back hall and was a little leary as colors usually are not as they appear on screen. I was pleasantly surprised. The color is perfect, the rug is thick and does not shed. Definately a great value at a low price."
Review 11 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peggih01
Location:Austin, Tx
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful!
Date:December 3, 2012
"This rug is just gorgeous! So soft and cushy even before we put the pad under it! Vacuums easily, colors are so muted and soft. I will buy more rugs from Home Decorators!"
Review 12 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suecru
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Classy Looking
Date:September 7, 2012
"I bought this rug for my Mother's great room. She wanted something light and bright. The colors pop and match perfect, since the room is dark and the furniture has color, the cream of this rug with the hint of all her colors was perfect."
Review 13 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
erbg
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug but too light for my oak hardwood
Date:July 3, 2012
"This rug in the store looked like the perfect green and neutral color I needed for my dining room. After placing it in my dining room on my light oak hardwood floors it looks way too light like a minty green color. Which is not at all what I wanted. I would have returned it but my puppy ate a corner!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kDolan
beautiful rugs
Date:April 2, 2012
"The rugs are beautiful. Great quality and every time I walk into the living room, the rugs impress me. Nice muted colors, plush feeling. Work so well with the colors of our furniture. Better than we expected. Rolled out nicely from packaging without any creases. I would definitely buy again from here."
Review 15 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Impressario
Just Right
Date:March 29, 2012
"in every way. I am so pleased with this rug and the experience of buying it. I am a fan of HD!"
Review 16 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SouthernJennie
Location:Houston
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Rug!
Date:February 29, 2012
"Was looking for quite a while for a rug with a cream / ivory background to go in our living room. Took a risk in ordering this over the internet, and it ended up being perfect. The rug is lighter than it appears on-line with gold, green, and red (more cranberry/dusty rose) in a perfect balance. The rug has not shed at all (had it two weeks) with very heavy traffic from a family of four and a dog. SOOO happy with our purchase!"
Review 17 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HillaryHolland
Location:California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Inexpensive look
Date:September 28, 2011
"Colors are true, pretty rug, but very thin. Appears inexpensive. Definately needs a pad underneath or it feels very thin to walk on. No pile to speak of."
Review 18 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
pekelet
Location:St Louis, MO
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:September 27, 2011
"Beautiful rugs that work perfectly in our living room, entry way and hall."
Review 19 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sueszoo
Location:Hartford, CT
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice rug, good value
Date:July 29, 2011
"I bought the "cream" color of this rug, in both an 8 foot runner and a 2x4 mat. HD has a good selection and good prices. I chose this specific rug since it came in the sizes I wanted, plus it doesn't have fringe. It's very thick and plush, much moreso than the rugs I was replacing these with.
If there's a reason I don't LOVE these rugs it's because they're light enough that they'll show dirt easily. I bought them for our entrance foyer, so this is a concern. (I haven't tried to clean them yet so I can't advise on that.) I would highly recommend them for an area that doesn't have high foot traffic though. (Despite HD's large selection, I just didn't find any other that would work better with my decor. Sigh...) BTW, very fast shipping of 4-5 days.
If you're uncertain your computer is showing the right colors, I'll try to describe them. The largest area of color is the background. The "cream" ones I bought are not cream IMO but a medium tan or camel. The next predominant color is a sage/olive green, which is noticeable. There are smaller amounts of a darker tan, but on the background it doesn't show much. Finally, there are small amounts of both burgundy and rust, but even with combining the total of both of these, it's still less than the amount of green. Therefore, these colors are not highly noticeable.
If the colors agree with you, I would recommend this rug. Overall, besides the green, it's rather neutral and the pattern is nice enough. And they are very plush, plus they don't have fringe."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GisellePA
Great purchase!
Date:July 20, 2011
"I purchased this rug in the cream color as a runner for my hallway. While the online photo/description was very good, the rug is absolutely beautiful in person!! And it looks well made, and has a nice weight and pile to it. I am so happy with this product that I plan to buy another rug just like it in a different size!"
1 2 next>>