Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SULTANABAD RUG

Synthetic Rugs Bring Easy-Care Style to Your Home Decor Our traditional Sultanabad Area Rug is beautifully cross woven of stain-resistant 100% Derclon wool-like fiber with a plush and dense texture. This exquisite rug features intricate designs in a symmetrical pattern. It will add a classic look to any decor at a price less than you would expect to pay. Cross woven of stain-resistant, wool-like fibers. Wonderfully plush. Part of the Traditions Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
37 of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SULTANABAD RUG
Review 1 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honey123
Location:Silver spring, MD
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good deal
Date:February 2, 2015
" I purchased the Sultanabad rug for my living room which has a cream colored sofa. The rug and sofa blended well but the details of the rug are not as prominant as the picture. The best part of this rug is when my cat scratches it, it does not pull apart as did the previous wool rug I purchased. Overall very pleased and its great to have delivery to your door. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ExpensiveRugsRMe
Location:South Florida
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great foyer rug.
Date:January 10, 2015
" Was very satisfied with this rug: oval (2x4) for foyer. The colors were as I expected after viewing it online so no shocking surprises. I ordered a pad approximately 1/4" thick which was too much for this small area rug. Going to replace it with a thin, non skid pad. Would have ordered this for the dining area but we have an impromptu dog living in the house. The quality is outstanding for the price, and I am one who prefers and owns handwoven wool rugs of much higher value and quality. But while my sister's dog is here, no point in taking chances with the good stuff. For a larger area rug, I would recommend the thicker pad cut 1/2 inch smaller than the rug size. For our small rug, it just seemed to elevate the rug and make it appear to float above something. No fringe on this rug is only draw back but not a big one. Still an attractive, soft rug. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KristinND
great rug
Date:November 4, 2014
" This rug was exactly as advertised. It looks great, just like in the picture and really compliments the room with a sophisticated feel. I just got it, so I can't speak at all to it's durability but it's under my dining room table and haven't noticed crumbs showing up - so there's a plus. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Liabug
Location:No
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Not what it looks like
Date:October 8, 2014
" The rug I received looks nothing like what I ordered,I am very disappointed. It's not the color that is in the picture and the print looks cheap. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNJD
Location:Sarasota, Fl
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great purchase
Date:October 4, 2014
" I am very pleased with this rug, which I chose in the cream color. I wanted a large area rug that would give a warm but neutral palette for my family room. This works perfectly. The colors are true to the website. I have looked at many rugs in local stores, and this is a better value than any I've seen. I would definitely recommend this site. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanderella
Location:Hoover, AL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Sultanbad Runner
Date:September 16, 2014
" It's always an adventure for me to order rugs online...invariably, they are quite different (good and bad) from the picture shown on the website. This time, it was a good surprise! The color is lighter than that of the picture, but it blends very well with the gold color of the walls in my foyer. It has a very dense pile, which makes it soft and cushiony, and the binding is tight and uniform, with one exception---there is a joining knot in the binding yarn that protrudes from the side, but hopefully I can work it to the underside with a small crochet hook. Other than that one flaw, the runner is exactly what I wanted, and I am very satisfied with this purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sbsd
Date:June 19, 2014
" I am extremely pleased with the quality, color, and price of the rugs I purchased in antique mint. Very plush. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessieH
Antique Mint
Date:April 11, 2014
" Bought the Antique Mint 2x4. Nice amount of detail for such a small rug. Depending on the lighting and angle, the green can look like a light mint to a darker sage. Since everything is so light, the dark maroon accents in both the center area and boarder really stand out. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spaten
nice quality
Date:March 10, 2014
" I ordered the champagne rug in a small oval size to be sure the colors were as they appeared on the computer monitor. I think the "sage" appears a little more greyish and the rust was very light, almost salmon. Otherwise, I was very pleased with the caramel colored background and the overall pattern to the rug. The pile is quite dense and makes for a very tight and plush hand to the surface. Very nice, and I plan to order the same rug in a larger size for my living room. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DMAK
Nice
Date:February 5, 2014
" Good rug, nice feel. Online color representation did not closely match the actual product, but fortunately for me, the actual color worked, so I didn't have to go through the return process. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrisGaulf
First Rug Purchase on-line
Date:August 29, 2013
" Was true to description and picture. Looks great on our floors and seems to be very durable. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
golfgirl1
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:March 4, 2013
" I am very pleased with this carpet, it fits perfectly in our dining room. I ordered the 8x11 in Champagne. the only challenge I had was choosing the color & reading the reviews really helped me with that...the review describing the main color as "caramel" was quite accurate as the color online looked darker gold. there is no gold. Still, to be sure, I ordered the smallest size in Cream and in Champagne first with the intention of sending them back. (However, kept them both as I liked them so well lol) The cream was too light for such a big space & the Champagne is a very rich caramel w/brick, olive green, and cream accents. Also, something to consider is, from a distance, the pile has a sheen that makes it look lighter than it really is when you are actually right on top of it...but I think that is reflection from a nearby window.
I looked for rugs at local stores for months and found that the same quality was much more expensive so took a chance and ordered online & am glad I did. The quality is there and the shipment took about a week.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaddMom
Location:Statesville, NC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Will purchase from Home Decorators again
Date:February 26, 2013
" I ordered the cream runner for a back hall and was a little leary as colors usually are not as they appear on screen. I was pleasantly surprised. The color is perfect, the rug is thick and does not shed. Definately a great value at a low price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peggih01
Location:Austin, Tx
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful!
Date:December 3, 2012
" This rug is just gorgeous! So soft and cushy even before we put the pad under it! Vacuums easily, colors are so muted and soft. I will buy more rugs from Home Decorators! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suecru
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Classy Looking
Date:September 7, 2012
" I bought this rug for my Mother's great room. She wanted something light and bright. The colors pop and match perfect, since the room is dark and the furniture has color, the cream of this rug with the hint of all her colors was perfect. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
erbg
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug but too light for my oak hardwood
Date:July 3, 2012
" This rug in the store looked like the perfect green and neutral color I needed for my dining room. After placing it in my dining room on my light oak hardwood floors it looks way too light like a minty green color. Which is not at all what I wanted. I would have returned it but my puppy ate a corner! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kDolan
beautiful rugs
Date:April 2, 2012
" The rugs are beautiful. Great quality and every time I walk into the living room, the rugs impress me. Nice muted colors, plush feeling. Work so well with the colors of our furniture. Better than we expected. Rolled out nicely from packaging without any creases. I would definitely buy again from here. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Impressario
Just Right
Date:March 29, 2012
" in every way. I am so pleased with this rug and the experience of buying it. I am a fan of HD! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SouthernJennie
Location:Houston
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Rug!
Date:February 29, 2012
" Was looking for quite a while for a rug with a cream / ivory background to go in our living room. Took a risk in ordering this over the internet, and it ended up being perfect. The rug is lighter than it appears on-line with gold, green, and red (more cranberry/dusty rose) in a perfect balance. The rug has not shed at all (had it two weeks) with very heavy traffic from a family of four and a dog. SOOO happy with our purchase! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SULTANABAD RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HillaryHolland
Location:California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Inexpensive look
Date:September 28, 2011
" Colors are true, pretty rug, but very thin. Appears inexpensive. Definately needs a pad underneath or it feels very thin to walk on. No pile to speak of. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>