Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FLYING SKIES RUG

Vibrant Color and Contemporary Style with Flying Skies Area Rug From the New Wave Collection, this contemporary rug is handmade of high-quality wool for a dense 1/2''-thick pile with an extra-soft texture. To add to the design of this rug, it has been meticulously hand-carved and specially crafted to create the look of a hand-knotted rug at a price you can afford. Add motion and new dimension to your living room, study or bedroom with one of these beautiful modern rugs. This unique piece is available in two color schemes midnight and sunset. With its rich blues and greens, midnight mirrors the night sky, while sunset, with its deep oranges and golds echoes the sky as the day is ending. Choose one to add warmth and modern style to any room in your home.This elegant area rug will bring new life to your existing decor. Available in rounds, rectangulars or carpet runners, these modern rugs rug come in several sizes to suit any room in your home. Choose the right fit for you, and we are sure you will enjoy this unique contemporary rug for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FLYING SKIES RUG
Review 1 for FLYING SKIES RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mnmiss
Location:Upper Midwest
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Lovely rug
Date:April 26, 2012
"I ordered the smallest rug to see if I want to order the larger rug. I read the other reviews and agree that the colors are darker than shown on my computer."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FLYING SKIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danamacp
Location:North Carolina
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:January 3, 2012
"This is a gorgeous rug. Texturing me nd
Makes it even more interesting. Colors are beautiful but they are dark.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FLYING SKIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B2468
like art
Date:June 26, 2011
"beautiful colors,all wool is the value to this area rug.
my client loves this area rug so much, we will also buy the 8x11 for the dinning room, thanks home decorators again!!!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FLYING SKIES RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dcarp
Pretty Rug
Date:May 31, 2011
"Like the rug, it does shed and needs regular vacuuming. Color is much darker than photo on website. The yellow is a dark gold, and blue is almost navy"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FLYING SKIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FourCats
Location:Oregon
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Beautiful Rug!
Date:April 11, 2011
"I purchased the Sunset color, round, of the Flying Skies Area rug for our family room. First, it has lovely, warm colors that complement the rest of the room's color scheme. It is also very thick and rich looking. I've received many compliments. It really pulls the room together in a casual, but elegant, style."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FLYING SKIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
aliinms
Location:Madison, MS
Age:30-39
Gender:female
great colors
Date:April 27, 2010
"Love this rug - had to return it only because I bought the wrong size but the colors are fantastic! Just like the photo..know that if you pick a dark rug, you will vacuum it a lot but it's so worth it for the statement. I have lots of bold colored rugs so I don't mind vacuuming another one! Bought this rug as a runner for my kitchen so I know it will hide whatever I can dish out, or spill, on it. Homedecorators.com is the only place I buy my rugs from now. I have furnished 2 homes with their rugs: great quality and selection, best customer service, fastest delivery, wouldn't shop anywhere else!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FLYING SKIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burly
Location:Roswell, NM
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Purchase
Date:April 23, 2010
"This is a beautiful rug that makes a dramatic statement. I'm so happy I took the chance to order this rug. The quality and pile are exceptional."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FLYING SKIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skincare
Date:December 3, 2009
"this rug is just beautiful! i put it in my spa makeup room and it is very modern and elegant."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FLYING SKIES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isabel
Location:Southbury, CT.
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Flying Skies Rug
Date:November 15, 2008
"ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL.
VIVID COLORS
DOES NOT SHOW THE DIRT I was surprised as a dark blue would show dirt. This is so perfect I am going to order runners for my stairs and hallway.
Gorgeous.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for FLYING SKIES RUG
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2