Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FRAMES RUG

Modern Rugs Offer Warmth and Contemporary Style The unique Frames rug, from the New Wave Collection, is hand-tufted in China of 100% New Zealand wool. A special tufting process produces the look of hand knotting at an affordable price. This wool rug also features a luxurious 1/2''-thick pile for and extra-soft texture. You will love the vibrant color in this sumptuous wool rug. Available in either beige or amethyst, this area rug features rich reds, bright and mellow golds and deep purple. Its geometric designs make this rug a perfect addition to any room.We offer you modern rugs that you will love at a price you can afford. Available in several sizes of round and rectangular rugs, the Frames area rug offers not just beauty, but selection as well. You also have the option of choosing a carpet runner to brighten your hallway or stairs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FRAMES RUG
Review 1 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaiLing
Location:Monroe, La
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
BEAUTIFUL RUG
Date:March 18, 2013
"I bought this rug in the amethyst color, to go under our game table. It is absolutely beautiful!! It is so beautiful that I hate to hide any of it. The colors and quality are definitely FIVE-STAR!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Richmonder
Poor Quality
Date:June 5, 2012
"The binding on the back was loose upon delivery. The rug continues to shed like a long-haired dog, which makes a real mess on all the flooring in that area as the debris scatters far and wide."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AzazelCat
Location:Northern Utah
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:more than a year
A Favorite
Date:May 29, 2012
"I bought this rug about 10 years ago for my kitchen. It has gotten a lot of wear from dogs, cats and general kitchen activity and still looks great. The purple is a real pretty shade and all of the colors are vibrant. It is thick and very well made. I will definitely be buying more rugs from Home Decorators and that is why I am shopping right now."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bvenvert
Location:Springfield, Illinois
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a month
Smooth and Quick
Date:July 5, 2011
"My wife and I saw the rug at a showroom and like the quality and the style. The price was very good at HDC and they showed the item in stock so we pulled the trigger on the order. Couldn't be happier with the quick shipment and the quality of the rug. We would definitely recommend HDC and the manufacturer on the rug to our firends.
HDC shipped the rug out and we had it in three days. A very smooth transaction. We will be buying another rug for the great room in the next 60 days and it will come from HDC, as well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelseaDe
Location:Shreveport, LA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Rug!
Date:April 6, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burly58
Location:Denver, CO
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it!
Date:March 8, 2011
"I shopped for a runner in my new basement for several months. I wanted something contemporary, but with warm colors. I saw this rug on several websites, and the color display was always a bit different so I was hesitant about purchasing. This picture does not do it justice. The reds and purples are actually muted (these were the colors that I feared would be too bright. I waited anxiously for my rug to arrive. When I unrolled it, I immediately loved it. It is not brightly colored as I feared. The colors are warm and soothing. The rug rolled out nicely and tied my entire basement together. It is made of good quality, and is soft to walk on. It is sculpted and cut with the lines in the pattern. Thank you--I am thrilled with my purchase"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blinquist
Location:NY, NY
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful colors and plush soft wool
Date:February 28, 2011
"This 5'9" round rug, came soon after we ordered it. It is quite beautiful, the colors on it tie the entire room together and the softness of the pile is quite luxurious. I am amazed of the workmanship of this area rug and am quite happy with it's appearance.
Our cats do love laying upon it and do not seem to be interested in scratching it or pulling the pile out in any way.
I would definitely order another carpet from you and would recommend a friend. I spent much time examinging all your rugs before ordering this one, as you have many beautfiul ones to choose from. I never thought I would order something as important as an area rug "on-line",but I have not been disappointed.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
webshopper123
Location:North Carolina
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Absolutely Beautiful!
Date:September 17, 2010
"I bought the amethyst rugs for my mother-in-law's birthday. The colors are so rich. The rugs arrived very quickly and are so very soft/plush! A good quality purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toughcustomer
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Awesome quality
Date:April 26, 2010
"Awesome quality, design, color and very plush! Very pleased with this item. Would strongly recommend to others. Better in person than in the picture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
viper1161
Location:ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great rug
Date:April 8, 2010
"I bought this as a replacement for one I had just like it so I knew what I was getting. Love the color and texture of this rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SpecialTe
atlanta
colors
Posted October 13, 2010
Can you kindly tell me the colors in the stripes? Is there any rust or orange?
Thx
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
randiskf
totally love this rug
Date:January 23, 2010
"This rug is so well made and just beautiful. It has completely pulled my family room together. I loved it so much I ordered another rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmother1
Location:Hot Springs,AR
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Unusual Rugs
Date:December 9, 2009
"I have purchased several of the Frames rugs in different sizes and love every one of them. They are beautiful rugs and will match just about anything you put them with. I have had a lot of compliments on the rugs. My sister had purchased the rugs and when I saw hers I had to order me some. I am really enjoying the rugs and loving how well they look on my floors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
sasha
Location:Sanford, Florida
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:more than a year
Superb Buy....
Date:August 17, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We purchased 3 different rugs from this collection 6 years ago, and we are shopping for another one today. We have used them as runners in our foyer & hallway, plus one as a den area rug, and all are subjected to a great deal of wear, yet no wear is visible. One rug was soaked when a pipe broke and sat in warm water for hours and even tho the colors are very vivid, there was no bleeding or color loss. It dried and looks just fine. The colors from the web / catalog are very true to life, but what doesn't show is the rich look from the carving in some of the details. The overall look suggests a much higher price tag; in fact having shopped traditional sources, I've found I cannot come close to this quality for the price anywhere else, so we are back for a 4th great rug from this beautiful collection. Shown here, I frequently use these rugs as a backdrop for photographing my special occasion cakes."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
the4mgs
Great area rug
Date:August 11, 2009
"This rug was true to its description and colors in the catalog. Had priced this rug at several retailers including full price and discount. This was the best price by far."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicago747
Amethyst Rug
Date:May 24, 2009
"I have owned this rug (I have 3) for four years now and i still love it. They have worn well with the exception of the one that I put in front of my kitchen sink. That one gets drips and spills daily- bad choice on my part. The quality is outstanding and the colors were exactly what I saw on the Website. They are a beautiful compliment to my home and I would recomend it to anyone who likes warm colors with a comfortable yet contemproary feel."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FRAMES RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crisse
Location:MetroWest Boston, MA
Age:over 50
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Gorgeous!
Date:September 27, 2008
"This rug is absolutely beautiful! I chose the purple/amethyst and although I rarely like the color purple, this design is very rich in texture and contemporary without being gaudy. Just gorgeous!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.