Product Reviews

PLANK RUG

Brighten Your Indoor or Outdoor Spaces with Colorful Synthetic Rugs The wide, bold stripes of our Plank Area Rug call to mind a beachy boardwalk. This soft polyester rug from our Splash Collection is hand woven and reversible. Use it indoors or out to add welcoming, summery appeal. Hand-woven, reversible flatweave. Suitable for indoor or outdoor use. Can be cleaned with soap and water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PLANK RUG
Review 1 for PLANK RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
touixmuch
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
All I need is a horse
Date:May 29, 2014
"The catalog picture of this rug looked like a bright, rather nautical navy and white stripe. (Okay, maybe a bit off white) In truth, it is a murky, greyish dull affair. There are blue marks on the "white" and the edge finishing is just a whip stitch. The texture and weight are reminiscent of a horse blanket. It smells like it's made of old twine. VERY disappointing."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PLANK RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lalashopper
Not impressed
Date:April 23, 2014
"This rug is described as in indoor/outdoor rug, but it does not seem very durable at all. It is very thin and flimsy. The rug also came with dirty spots on one of the white stripes. If you plan to use this in a low-traffic, indoor area, it might be okay, but I do not think it will hold up well otherwise."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PLANK RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stella1234
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Plank Rug
Date:April 19, 2014
"wonderful color and durability. Threw in the washer on delicate and came out great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PLANK RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Lakefrontlady
Color was misleading
Date:April 3, 2014
"I bought the "yellow" striped rug to use on my back deck. I couldn't tell from the picture the exact shade of the rug, but because the color was called "yellow" I believed that it would be a true yellow. It is not. It is a brownish shade similar to a golden/mustard yellow. I returned the rug. Even though the color didn't work for my back deck, I decided to reorder in a smaller size for a different purpose. Other than the misleading color name, it is a nice rug for outdoors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PLANK RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cherokee
Location:OHIO
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:March 20, 2014
"I havent washed it yet, because of the material type. I hope it still looks as good!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PLANK RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Wrigley9
Location:Boynton Beach, Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Look
Date:March 12, 2014
"Absolutely love these rugs for our patio! They are so well made and the colors are as beautiful as they looked in the catalog! Very Happy!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PLANK RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seabiscuit
Location:New Orleans
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Looks good but feels somewhat rough
Date:March 5, 2014
"I got the aqua color, and it looks on point. I wouldn't describe the rug as soft though. It's on the rough side if anything, but I guess that's part of it being suitable for indoor/outdoor. It's also thin. Overall, I rate it an average rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PLANK RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dmcnova
Location:Alexandria, VA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
great, affordable rug but hard to lay flat
Date:March 5, 2014
"This rug looks great in our living room but we are having a hard time (after about a week) getting it to lay flat. The edges keep curling up on one side (the side that was on the "inner" part of the rolled rug when it arrived rolled up). So far we have only tried a rug mat and putting things down on the edges to flatten it. I have also bought rug tape so that's my next plan. I am hoping we can get it to work because I really like how it looks!
Also - make sure you get a rug mat that is the same size as the rug - since it's such a thin rug if you don't you are prone to slipping issues."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.