Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION

Refresh Your Outdoor Seating with Our Contoured Box-Edge Outdoor Cushions The Contoured Box-Edge Outdoor Chair Cushion features double welting plus a luxurious and plush foam fill. This 4" thick outdoor replacement cushion is available in many Sunbrella®, Outdura®, olefin and polyester fabrics. Sunbrella® and Outdura® are 100% solution-dyed acrylics. All our fabric options are resistant to UV rays, stains and mildew for long life and lasting color. Includes double welting. 4"H at thickest point. Coordinate fabrics with our outdoor throw pillows, poufs, curtain panels and market umbrellas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.132 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
31 of 38(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Review 1 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SiestaGal42
Poor Sewing
Date:April 18, 2016
" The front of the pad is well made with the welting; the close of the welting seams in the back are awful. I am going to have to open them up and resew because it will show on my chair.
Also not really contoured, it pretty square.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
nursemels
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great replacement cushion
Date:April 13, 2016
" I purchased these as replacement for a Sears contour chairs/bistro set and while the fit is not perfect, it works great and I love the chosen pretty striped fabric. Cushions are comfortable and worth the price. I like the 4" cushion depth. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbay1005
Great value
Date:December 23, 2015
" Terrific high quality and best price I could find. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiwibrd
Worth the wait
Date:November 23, 2015
" These are very nice cushions, well made and comfortable. They look really great. I was nervous they might be a bit big for my fairly small bistro chairs (even though I measured carefully) but actually they fit perfectly! I ordered 4 cushions. 3 came right away but had to wait about 4 weeks for the last one on back order. The first 3 are wearing really well and look brand new after two months of use, although I have put them away for the winter now. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jannief
Location:FLORIDA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Dissapointed
Date:September 24, 2015
" I was disappointed; I had purchased cushions for our outdoor wicker in the past- I thought I was getting the same cushions. These are thicker (nice but thicker than they need to be)and altho I measured the chair, they are a little short. The quality is good I think but I guess HDC does not carry the exact same size cushions that we had in the past and these I think are very expensive. I wish I had looked around more "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilovemynewcraftsman
Love my new cushions
Date:September 3, 2015
" I recently purchased these cushions for my white wicker chairs and I love them! They look great, and are very comfortable. They look much better than pictured on-line. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AliceTea
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Works for us but not as thick as they should be
Date:July 30, 2015
" Cushions are well made and pretty. The cushions that came with the set were stained and yucky. It was impossible to find the same size without going custom. These fit well in the seat even though they are about an inch smaller each direction. However, they are NOT 4 inches thick as advertised. They are 2.5 inches thick. Not as comfy as the original seats but bought on clearance so a good deal.. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
woodsong
Mixed feelings about these cushions
Date:July 2, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I really wanted to like these cushions, but there are a few issues. They are advertised as 4" high (at highest point, whatever that means). As you can see in the photo, there is barely 3" of height at the finished edges. I suppose if one had a caliper you could fluff the pillow toward the center and maybe measure 4" there. Also, there is nothing on the cushions to indicate that they truly are made of Sunbrella fabric which is what I paid for. The color is what I expected, more or less, and the workmanship appears fine. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammyx4
Great cushions
Date:June 29, 2015
" I looked everywhere to find these with the thickness...and a pattern that had matching round cushions as well.....these are perfect! Color & size were as expected & quality is very good! looking forward to getting a lot of use from these beautiful cushions! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SteelerNationWest
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very pleased!
Date:June 25, 2015
" I purchased the square and the contoured cushions for my patio rockers and sofa (bottoms & backs). The color is a clear medium orange. The "melon" color choice gave concern that it would have a pinkish cast (more like a salmon color). I was pleased with the quality and workmanship. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeMC
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love These!
Date:June 24, 2015
" I ordered two of these cushions in the Mango color. It is more vibrant than in the picture, but also the color is deeper, which I like a lot. Put them on two of our black metal chairs and they look great--making the chairs look new and refreshed. I just ordered four more for the rest of our chairs.
Our chairs were hard to find a cushion for because they have the rounded edge on the back side of the chair and are more straight in front. These cushions fit perfectly and the ties make them stay on too. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Champaign
Great Purchase
Date:June 23, 2015
" So glad I bought this cushion. It was exactly what I needed with no hassle. It was delivered quickly too "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5376
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very happy with these cushions
Date:June 20, 2015
" So glad I bought these. They look great and are made very well. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Wyndbrookie
Best Purchase of the Summer
Date:June 19, 2015
" The quality and beauty of these cushions are absolutely outstanding! I have purchased many custom-made pillows and cushions for my outdoor area for twice the price and not been as thrilled as I am with these. They are beautiful, incredibly comfortable, and hold up to strong sun and rain. I love them!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GardenKeeper
Comfortable & Pretty
Date:June 18, 2015
" I bought these chair cushions to match the pouf in the same fabric. It all looks so pretty together. They are very comfortable and I don't know how I sat on my rattan chairs all this time without a cushion. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betsy37
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great seat cushions
Date:June 10, 2015
" Changed out a dated patio dining set for dark wicker seating that could be used around covered folding tables. These seat cushions are thick and well made. The colors are bright and beautiful, and they make the deck so pretty and comfortable it's hard to get my family to come inside! And the price was easy on my bank balance, both for the value and in comparison to other well-known sites. Definitely happy with my purchase! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hpyinga
Location:ga
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
seamstress quality
Date:May 4, 2015
" as good as handmade, why pay more, fit 60 year old newly powder coated antique outdoor iron chairs like they were made by a custom maker. Very stylish, great fabric selection at non custom made price "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFE55
Location:Minnesota
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
chair cushion
Date:April 18, 2015
" Comfortable cushion for dining chairs. Color of fabric was slightly different from the email/catalog photo, but acceptable. One cushion arrived soiled; it was promptly replaced--excellent customer service. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
PhilipG
Location:Seattle, WA
Item does not match Images/Picture
Date:April 16, 2015
" These are fine cushions but the image doesn't match the actual product. There are no strings to tie the cushion in like in the photos when I purchased the item. On a note of irony, the same strings I wanted are pictured on this page as I write this review. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jenabg
good deal on cushions
Date:April 15, 2015
" I like these cushions for replacements of my old ones (from target). They are nice looking and do the job well.. The only question I have is how come there are no "Sunbrella" tags on them. Usually everything that I have purchased "Sunbrella" is labeled as so. Nice cushions for price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>