Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION

Refresh Your Outdoor Seating with Our Contoured Box-Edge Outdoor Cushions The Contoured Box-Edge Outdoor Chair Cushion features double welting plus a luxurious and plush foam fill. This 4" thick outdoor replacement cushion is available in many Sunbrella®, Outdura®, olefin and polyester fabrics. Sunbrella® and Outdura® are 100% solution-dyed acrylics. All our fabric options are resistant to UV rays, stains and mildew for long life and lasting color. Includes double welting. 4"H at thickest point. Coordinate fabrics with our outdoor throw pillows, poufs, curtain panels and market umbrellas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Review 1 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
countrykaren
Location:Wisconsin
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
contoured box edge cushion
Date:September 15, 2014
"I love the firmness of the cushion and the color of the fabric is great. It fits my wicker chair perfectly!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anna613
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
Pleased with this purchase
Date:July 23, 2014
"I don't believe this cushion really measures 4" thick, and I was initially disappointed. However, it is very comfortable so I guess I can't really complain. I would order these again!
I can't speak to durability because I've only had the cushions for a few weeks."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aplanie5
Location:Arkansas
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very nice!
Date:July 17, 2014
"You can't beat Sunbrella material. Cushions are very comfortable and fit my chairs perfectly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
iowatowngirl
comfortable and attractive
Date:July 15, 2014
"The pattern and color were exactly as expected."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spiegs
Location:Stamford, CT
Age:40-49
Gender:male
Great Value
Date:July 11, 2014
"Just as described fit my chairs perfectly. Tailoring was perfect and the fabric color was true to what was online."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brolimom
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
LARGER SIZES DO NOT HAVE TIES
Date:July 3, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Everything was exactly as pictured except I didn't read the small print...18 x 18 size doesn't have chair ties. I'm using them on an inside set and really wanted them to tie (looks nicer) so I'll have to weigh my options. Called and customer service did credit me $21 on the order. I'll probably add some ties on my own. Aside from that, the quality is top notch, thickness is a true 4" and the blue striped pattern is just what I wanted!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChaseMe
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Chair Seat Cushions
Date:June 21, 2014
"These Sunbrella cushions are exactly what I ordered and expected. I've never had to return a purchase to Home Decorators; they are that reliable. I also like being able to go online to get order status updates. Can't ask for much more than that."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Curl
Date:June 21, 2014
"Needed replacement cushions for outdoor area. Arrived and fit perfectly in wicker chair. Color was true to picture and they are comfortable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instigator
Location:California
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Box-Edge Contoured Chair Cushion
Date:June 14, 2014
"Very happy with our purchase of outdoor cushions for our Black Metal Patio Set. It is very well made, nice thick padding and vibrant colors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Misssadie
Four inches where?
Date:May 15, 2014
"These were advertised to be four inches at the highest point. I measured and they were almost three inches!!! And I had two different colors and sizes. Neither measured close to four inches. I expected a thick cushion to arrive, not the thin ones I received. Liked the colors, just not the " false" description. I'm sending them back."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bodega
Cushion doesnt match pic
Date:May 12, 2014
"I was looking for a seat cushion that had a half circle at the back of the seat. The pic in the catalog looked perfect. The cushion I received however, just had rounded corners. Had to return. Otherwise the quality looked great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hildog
Location:Long Beach, California
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Outdoor Cushion
Date:May 7, 2014
"I just purchased several custom made outdoor chair cushions. They were exactly how I wanted them. The sizing was perfect, colors were vibrant and they have a nice firmness to them. They are better than the ones that originally came with the patio chairs!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OutdoorLover35
Location:Baltimore, MD
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:April 3, 2014
"The product is just as pictured online - the workmanship appears to be good, but time will really tell if product is worth the money. But initially we are satisfied."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shandi
Location:California
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good outdoor cushion purchase
Date:April 1, 2014
"I bought these cushions for our patio dining chairs and am very happy with them so far. I had a hard time finding small contoured cushions (most were too large for our chairs), and these fit well. The fabric seems strong and cushions well-made; the colors were pretty true to the online photo. They were a little pricey, but hopefully will be worth it in the long run."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sushi542
Better than imagined!
Date:March 18, 2014
"I ordered 4 of these cushions for our deck chairs in Daffodil yellow and started worrying exactly what shade of yellow would arrive (hard to judge by a photo). Well, I opened the box and was thrilled!! The shade is a rich yellow, like the center of a Daffodil, and the fabric has these subtle lines that give it texture so it is not a 'matte'/flat weave fabric and I love it! Moreover, the fabric is soft - luxurious feeling - not stiff and scratchy. Boy, I am a happy customer :) The workmanship is exemplary and I love the support they provide as well. I suppose since I am so happy the price was worth the final product, but I am always hoping for good deals out there, of course!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1