Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION

Refresh Your Outdoor Seating with Our Contoured Box-Edge Outdoor Cushions The Contoured Box-Edge Outdoor Chair Cushion features double welting plus a luxurious and plush foam fill. This 4" thick outdoor replacement cushion is available in many Sunbrella®, Outdura®, olefin and polyester fabrics. Sunbrella® and Outdura® are 100% solution-dyed acrylics. All our fabric options are resistant to UV rays, stains and mildew for long life and lasting color. Includes double welting. 4"H at thickest point. Coordinate fabrics with our outdoor throw pillows, poufs, curtain panels and market umbrellas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
38 of 46(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Review 1 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JAFL
Location:Stonington, CT
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect size and comfortable
Date:July 18, 2016
" I bought teak bar stools and needed a unique cushion size ... this product was a wonderful solution. The thickness of the cushion makes them very comfortable. The only change I would make would be the placement of the ties. For my chairs, the ties are a little too far forward. Not a big deal... I rate these a 5! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
frustratedbuyer
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Not As Advertised
Date:July 13, 2016
" The cushion is NOT 4 inches in height as advertised. It is between 2-3 inches thick, no better than other products I can buy for a MUCH lower price. Additionally, paying $6 shipping for a very lightweight product is ridiculous! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Judgie
Contoured Box -Edge Cushion
Date:June 10, 2016
" This cushion is high quality. It is exactly what I had hoped it would be.
It would be great if the tag could be removable rather than sewn in the seam. It shows from the back of the chair when tied on the seat. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firefem
Location:Queens, NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Comfy
Date:May 17, 2016
" Cushion was accurately sized. The measurements were exact. Very comfortable and provides the necessary support. Seams and stitching well done. Great value and quality. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrannieC3
Pleased
Date:May 9, 2016
" The cushions are well-made. I chose the black Sunbrella. It's a rich deep black which is what I wanted. The original cushions had a semi-circular shape on one end but the shape of these is more just rounded off corners on one end. However, they fit my chairs fine.
They have ties. I thought the description said they did not have ties. Not a deal breaker for me. All in all, pleased.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
theoriginalkitty
only one issue
Date:May 7, 2016
" cushions didn't come with ties that are shown in picture but I really don't need. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1111111
Location:Oklahoma City ok
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love my cushions but...
Date:April 30, 2016
" First let me say Sunbrella fabric is the only way to go! These cushions are nice but the description is not accurate. They are not 4 inches thick! They are 3 at best. The description also says that only the small size had ties, I got the medium size (18x18) and they had ties, that I did not want. All that said they are made very well. I would recommend them, but be aware of the above info. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SiestaGal42
Poor Sewing
Date:April 18, 2016
" The front of the pad is well made with the welting; the close of the welting seams in the back are awful. I am going to have to open them up and resew because it will show on my chair.
Also not really contoured, it pretty square.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
nursemels
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great replacement cushion
Date:April 13, 2016
" I purchased these as replacement for a Sears contour chairs/bistro set and while the fit is not perfect, it works great and I love the chosen pretty striped fabric. Cushions are comfortable and worth the price. I like the 4" cushion depth. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbay1005
Great value
Date:December 23, 2015
" Terrific high quality and best price I could find. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiwibrd
Worth the wait
Date:November 23, 2015
" These are very nice cushions, well made and comfortable. They look really great. I was nervous they might be a bit big for my fairly small bistro chairs (even though I measured carefully) but actually they fit perfectly! I ordered 4 cushions. 3 came right away but had to wait about 4 weeks for the last one on back order. The first 3 are wearing really well and look brand new after two months of use, although I have put them away for the winter now. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jannief
Location:FLORIDA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Dissapointed
Date:September 24, 2015
" I was disappointed; I had purchased cushions for our outdoor wicker in the past- I thought I was getting the same cushions. These are thicker (nice but thicker than they need to be)and altho I measured the chair, they are a little short. The quality is good I think but I guess HDC does not carry the exact same size cushions that we had in the past and these I think are very expensive. I wish I had looked around more "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilovemynewcraftsman
Love my new cushions
Date:September 3, 2015
" I recently purchased these cushions for my white wicker chairs and I love them! They look great, and are very comfortable. They look much better than pictured on-line. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AliceTea
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Works for us but not as thick as they should be
Date:July 30, 2015
" Cushions are well made and pretty. The cushions that came with the set were stained and yucky. It was impossible to find the same size without going custom. These fit well in the seat even though they are about an inch smaller each direction. However, they are NOT 4 inches thick as advertised. They are 2.5 inches thick. Not as comfy as the original seats but bought on clearance so a good deal.. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
woodsong
Mixed feelings about these cushions
Date:July 2, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I really wanted to like these cushions, but there are a few issues. They are advertised as 4" high (at highest point, whatever that means). As you can see in the photo, there is barely 3" of height at the finished edges. I suppose if one had a caliper you could fluff the pillow toward the center and maybe measure 4" there. Also, there is nothing on the cushions to indicate that they truly are made of Sunbrella fabric which is what I paid for. The color is what I expected, more or less, and the workmanship appears fine. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammyx4
Great cushions
Date:June 29, 2015
" I looked everywhere to find these with the thickness...and a pattern that had matching round cushions as well.....these are perfect! Color & size were as expected & quality is very good! looking forward to getting a lot of use from these beautiful cushions! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SteelerNationWest
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very pleased!
Date:June 25, 2015
" I purchased the square and the contoured cushions for my patio rockers and sofa (bottoms & backs). The color is a clear medium orange. The "melon" color choice gave concern that it would have a pinkish cast (more like a salmon color). I was pleased with the quality and workmanship. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeMC
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love These!
Date:June 24, 2015
" I ordered two of these cushions in the Mango color. It is more vibrant than in the picture, but also the color is deeper, which I like a lot. Put them on two of our black metal chairs and they look great--making the chairs look new and refreshed. I just ordered four more for the rest of our chairs.
Our chairs were hard to find a cushion for because they have the rounded edge on the back side of the chair and are more straight in front. These cushions fit perfectly and the ties make them stay on too. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Champaign
Great Purchase
Date:June 23, 2015
" So glad I bought this cushion. It was exactly what I needed with no hassle. It was delivered quickly too "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CONTOURED BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5376
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very happy with these cushions
Date:June 20, 2015
" So glad I bought these. They look great and are made very well. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>