Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION

Coordinate Your Outdoor Setting with Deep Seating Outdoor Cushions Our Deep Seating Box-Edge Outdoor Chair Cushion features double welting and a luxurious, plush foam fill. This 4.5" thick outdoor replacement cushion is available in many Sunbrella®, Outdura®, olefin and polyester fabrics that are engineered to endure the weather and resist fading, mildew and stains. Mix and match your outdoor cushions with our outdoor umbrellas, curtains, pillows and poufs in the same great fabrics. Includes double welting. Foam fill. 4.5"H at thickest point. Coordinate fabrics with our outdoor throw pillows, poufs, curtain panels and market umbrellas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Review 1 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
E400
Location:Long Island New York
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not the best
Date:July 13, 2015
" The fabric that these cushions are made of is not a true sunbrella fabric, this fabric has a lot of polyester in it, and very little cotton. Sunbrella is about 85% cotton, and is stain resistant and can be easily cleaned. i think that these cushions after a couple weeks of use will loosen up and will give the fabric a soggy look and crease like effect .The cushions itself could have been thicker in depth, six inches would have given it a nicer appearance, there is no luxurious feel when you sit in these cushions, these cushions were designed for a very inexpensive or cheap set. in addition to that , there is no zipper on these cushions that will allow you to take them off and clean them, if spot cleaning cannot get rid of the soil . They were somewhat true to color, and they were not all true to size, sizing was a bit off. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prissyhen
Location:Montgomery, Alabama
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent Workmanship
Date:July 8, 2015
" These cushions are everything they should be. They are comfortable, well-made, durable, and good-looking. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and look forward to enjoying these cushions for a long time! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
washsqgrl
More Pros than Cons
Date:June 14, 2015
" I ordered five sets, each with one seat and one back. I received four such sets, but the fifth had two backs instead of a seat and a back. I ordered a replacement set, which arrived promptly. Assuming I receive credit for the two backs I'm returning, the error wasn't a huge problem. The size and color are just what I was looking for, but the cushions are a little too hard to be comfortable. Also, the backs are so square and stiff, they don't sit quite right on the bottom. I'm hoping they soften up with time. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Breakheart
Beautiful addition to outdoor room
Date:June 12, 2015
" These cushions are simply beautiful, well made and just look really nice in our gazebo. They took longer than expected to arrive but so worth the wait. The colors and patterns are exactly as shown in catalog and on website. Highly recommend them to anyone looking for replacement cushions, how they hold up to the summer is yet to be seen. I'm sure they will be great!!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smom420
Location:long beach, ny
nice cushions
Date:June 3, 2015
" well made cushions, attractive fabric, great price, fairly firm at first but getting more comfortable as used, a little larger than my chairs but that helps to anchor them more securely in wind. overall very pleased with this purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
anon0
does the job
Date:May 11, 2015
" From the pictures and description, I'd expected the two pieces to be connected, and they're not. But it seems to work ok. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
howesbc
Location:florida
I have owned this product for:a month
Really nice
Date:April 23, 2015
" I had been looking for a while for replacement cushions for an outdoor set whose cushions had faded in less than a year. These look great and are well made. Also, more reasonably priced than custom made. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
gnarly
Location:Orlando, Fl
Age:60-69
Gender:male
Box Cushions
Date:December 15, 2014
" I wish these were a lttle bit deeper or thicker. They are comfortable, but an extra inch would make them luxurious. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
shopdeco
super comfy
Date:September 19, 2014
" These are very nice cushions and the color was true to the picture. The Sunbrella fabric is key to keeping clean. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
rox59
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Nice Cushions, Especially on Sale!
Date:July 30, 2014
" I was looking to replace some cushions from my 1yr old Martha Stewart Lily Pond set and these fit beautifully, even though the bullnose style is more like the original . The only concern I have/had was IF these are actually Sunbrella material. They are more like a tweed finish (and slightly rough to sit on), and are marked as polyester fill AND covering. Knowing that Sunbrella should be 100% acrylic, I contacted the company who verified that Indy Indigo is indeed their material. Either way, the cushions have a full 3 yr warranty and they look gorgeous! Only wished they had the ottoman but Home Depot sells Sapphire Blue Sunbrella covers or, on this website, they have one ottoman set (if it fits your particular measurements) that can be ordered to match. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerCamper
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent Replacement Cushions
Date:July 16, 2014
" Great product, great price. Extremely happy with these outdoor replacement cushions. Hopefully they will hold up well. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
daye
Better quality than the original
Date:July 6, 2014
" I bought these to go on my Hampton Bay conversational set as replacement cushions. I am extremely pleased with the quality of the cushions. They are much higher quality than what originally came on the set. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jjill
Location:Upper MN
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Fabric match - Yea!
Date:June 24, 2014
" Great to get a fabric match to my previous set. Quality is verygood. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dianeph
Location:South Jersey
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just right!
Date:April 4, 2014
" It's been difficult to find the correct size I needed for this cushion and HDC had it. The fabric is beautiful and pulls several different styles of cushions needed for my set together. The results even impressed my husband! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skigirlvt
Vermont
46" D?
Posted May 12, 2014
I am looking for two sets of cushions for a love seat. My couch cushions (2 seats measure 25D x 23W. Top cushions measure 21 D (high) x 23W. Will I just need ONE set of cushions? So confused.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for DEEP SEATING BOX-EDGE OUTDOOR CHAIR CUSHION
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3