Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW

Pile on Outdoor Throw Pillows for Colorful Comfort Punch up your outdoor seating with our 16" Square Outdoor Throw Pillow. Available in a variety of stylish and weather-resistant Sunbrella®, Outdura®, olefin and polyester fabrics, this outdoor decorative pillow is the perfect way to refresh your porch or patio. Each pillow is UV-protected and resists fading in harsh sunlight, soil and stains. Fringe or cording is available at an additional cost. Coordinate fabrics with our outdoor replacement cushions, poufs, curtain panels and market umbrellas. Add cording or fringe for an additional cost. To add fringe or cording: Select "With Fringe" or "With Cording" under Pillow Type, choose your pillow fabric, then click "Add to Cart". Fringe and cording color options will appear on the next screen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
67 of 71(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Review 1 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OutdoorJ
Location:Southern California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful pillow
Date:July 7, 2016
" I am very pleased with my purchase. The pillows look very nice on my outdoor chairs, making them look very cozy and welcoming. Great price, too! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jj94547
Location:California
Nice Outdoor Pillows
Date:July 7, 2016
" Bought several of these and all of them matched the colors shown online. Pillows are full and substantial. Will not go 'flat' after being used. Will see how they hold up in the California sun. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Nannyk
Location:Chicago
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice
Date:July 1, 2016
" Another great piece with sunbrella fabric. Adds a nice pop to my porch. I've been very happy with my cushions from Home Decorators. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi2to8
Location:Franklinton, LA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Vibrant colors
Date:June 13, 2016
" The lumbar and square pillows are excellent pillows for our outdoor patio seating. The colors are vibrant and compliment the cushions. From past experience, I know the sunbrella fabrics will not fade and retain their appearance. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agent1
Location:Coastal Delaware
Pillows are nice, but have a peculiar odor
Date:May 9, 2016
" These pillows are physically very nice and seem to be well made. However, they have a peculiar smell. Have left them outside for several days and it has largely faded. Still a slight odor, but hoping it will disappear. Have ordered other pillows and never had this problem before. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerLover1
Location:Vernon, NJ
Absolutely Beautiful!
Date:May 5, 2016
" This pillow has to be seen to appreciate its beauty. It is well-made and just stunning. It will be a welcome addition to my outdoor furniture. The fringe definitely takes it up a notch... "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honey12
Location:Philadelphia
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great fabric
Date:April 29, 2016
" This pillow is not only pretty but dries quickly after a big rain. Looks great on our deck! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurenashley510
Age:30-39
I have owned this product for:a week
Great quality
Date:April 20, 2016
" These pillows are well made and a beautiful color! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DB1111
Location:Annapolis, md
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
reliably excellent
Date:March 29, 2016
" Home decorator has become my go to place for cushions and pillows , good selection and good quality.. fair price, what more could you want.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fun626
Location:Medford,NJ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Pillows, poor workmanship
Date:September 1, 2015
" I received quite a few different color 16" pillows.
All are beautiful colors and made well except for two of them. The Muree Primrose pillows were falling apart at the seams. Looked as though someone forgot to sew the seams together.
Called customer service and they offered to credit me back for the two damaged pillows.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sandpiper1958
Good but too hard
Date:August 5, 2015
" Everything was good about the pillow, just too hard to my likes. I like more softness so if you lean into it, it give a bit. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodlawdy
Location:Southern Missouri
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Lovely colors
Date:July 15, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I am very happy with this purchase. I purchased a bench cushion and 2 of these pillows in a colorful Ikat pattern for our teak deck swing. Now we have soft, comfortable seating! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buttercup27
Location:Shoreview, MN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful deck accessories
Date:July 10, 2015
" I checked out just about every website for new cushions for our deck and was so thrilled to find exactly what I was looking for (at a fraction of the price) at Home Decorators. The selection, price point and quality (Sunbrella fabric) were exceptional so not only did I purchase the accent pillows, I purchased the matching chair cushions, lounge chair pads and bench pad. The results were amazing! Home Decorators is always my first choice for decorating my home, inside and out! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrendaK
I have owned this product for:a month
Quality Pillow
Date:June 19, 2015
" I purchased 2 pillows for my outdoor furniture and they look great! The fabric is of high quality with excellent construction. I have not tested how well they would tolerate extreme weather conditions. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gobigorange
Location:Tennessee
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Vibrant colors!
Date:June 19, 2015
" These outdoor throw pillows were exactly what I was looking for. The colors are vibrant, the material has a quality feel to it and they feel firm like the pillow insert is of high quality and dense. Firm, but comfortable when resting on them. I bought others in coordinating colors and they work well together. Too soon to rate the wear of the Sunbrella fabric but this fabric choice did influence my purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Beth132
Location:Ormond Fl
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Pillows
Date:June 19, 2015
" The pillows pictured were true to the colors and are beautiful. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BoardMember
Location:Florida
I have owned this product for:a month
Condo Decorating Made Easy
Date:June 16, 2015
" Love the colors and fabric. Product is exactly what was expected from online description.
Ordered a sample fabric and no surprises. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Topspin
Pretty Pattern
Date:June 11, 2015
" The pattern is beautiful and the colors are vibrant. The pillows are slightly overstuffed but I am using them for an actual back cushion, so it works. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBrand
Wonderful Colors
Date:June 6, 2015
" I loved these pillows in the catalog and love them even more since I received them. They add such a beautiful touch to our outdoor seating area. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 16" SQUARE OUTDOOR THROW PILLOW
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CatLady12345
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Pillows
Date:June 2, 2015
" Very Durable, great looking and very filled with stuffing!! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>