Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SAROUK RUG

Bring the Classic Beauty of a Wool Rug to Your Floor The elegant, symmetrical patterns of the Sarouk Area Rug are created using a sophisticated palette of colors. This woven oriental rug features luxurious 100% wool for long-lasting wear. Order your beautiful traditional rug today.Wilton-type weaving process results in an ultra-fine texture.Wool is exceptionally durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SAROUK RUG
Review 1 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dd92
Location:New York
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
So Pleased
Date:April 11, 2011
"Love the Sarouk rug! Its plush, beautiful and richly colored. It arrived quickly and has a made a wonderful addition to my dining room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stevling
Location:Mountain View, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent Rug - Worth the gamble
Date:December 2, 2010
"Always a bit cringe-worthy to order a rug sight-unseen, but we went with the other positive reviews and ordered this rug in burgundy. So glad we did! The colors are gorgeous, the size is perfect, and it is a very soft weave that feels great underfoot. In fact, we liked it so much we went back and purchased a second one for a different area of the house.
Tip: you can chat live with a Home Decorators Specialist on the website before you buy, and they will tell you all the colors featured in the rug. This was helpful because the images on the website are very small and you can't see all the colors very clearly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Otter002
Location:Oregon
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Not flat
Date:November 16, 2010
"Rug does not lie flat and has humps and bumps in the center. The inside end of the roll was so tight that we had to steam iron it in order to flatten the edge enough not to turn up."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
SusanInSFL
Location:South Florida
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Very pleased
Date:November 1, 2010
"We bought this in Expresso and it is far nicer looking than the picture. It's just thick enough with but not so thick that doors won't swing over it, and the texture and feel under foot is good. We're extremely pleased and will buy from Home Decorators again. It does have a few large wrinkles where it was not properly packed. I'm hoping they'll settle in."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
1024
Location:Hatboro, PA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful rug
Date:October 18, 2010
"This is the rug we have been waiting for....excellent quality (100% wool) at an affordable price. Its elegance offers a symmetrical pattern of perfectly chosen colors. It is gorgeous! We receive many compliments on the rug. I love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gohan94
Very True to picture
Date:October 11, 2010
"We were very pleased with the quality and appearance of the rug. It has a very plush quality and looks great! Delivery was free and within 3 days - couldn't be happier!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sgtpepper112
Breakfast Nook Round Carpet
Date:July 1, 2010
"Great color. Perfect size. Great price and value. Will buy again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supersus
Sarouk Area Rug
Date:February 17, 2010
"This was a real gamble to spend so much money n the internet only on a picture Well I WON the gamble 1...This is so beautiful, just as described and as the picture showed"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
emo52980
My new area rug
Date:March 6, 2009
"I have to say the picture online and the rug delivered did not look much alike. The rug online was much darker and the dark gold color was what I wanted. It came and it was much lighter with a lot of peachy/orange in it, which is not what I thought I was getting at all."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BearryB
Location:Virginia
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Slightly Disappointed
Date:February 4, 2009
"The rug looks fine but has a wrinkle in it that has yet to come out. It is not as nice, thick, plush as I would have liked but it will do fine. It was a fairly good value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
RobP
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:January 3, 2009
"This is the second rug that I bought. We needed a rug for an adjoining room. I was also very pleased that this time they did away with the extra s&h fees. I was also given a rebate which I used to buy this rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alicia
Location:Abingdon, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:November 21, 2008
"After having hardwood floors installed I needed an area rug to ground the furnishings in my living room. Although this rug does this and really pulls the room together, the colors and look of the rug are slightly different up close. There was an unexpected terracotta color in the pattern that concerned me but overall it looks great in the room. I had hoped, however, for that amount of money it would look more like a higher quality oriental."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SAROUK RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Anonymous
Date:November 19, 2008
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.