Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

IMPERIAL RUG

Traditional Rugs Add Classic Style to Your Home Decor These wool rugs feature soft, heathered hues. Hand carving adds texture and interest, while hand-knotted cotton fringe completes the look.Imperial wool rugs offer long-lasting beauty. These area rugs are carefully hand tufted of 100% wool, a luxurious natural fiber with wonderful plushness and strength. A reinforced canvas duck backing gives added durability. Add the beauty of a traditional rug to any space in your home; order now.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (187 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
7
163 of 187(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IMPERIAL RUG
Review 1 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longolgcats
Location:Manchester, CT
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Aubusson Area Rug
Date:June 16, 2014
"Very quick shipment of product. Excellent price on item. Beautiful colors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tkelhoff
Terrific!
Date:June 12, 2014
"Just love this shaped rug...the second one I've purchased.
House is traditional and it matches house/decorating perfectly.
Matches exactly to website as to color (I bought the cream) and is even better than website as to quality!
Just gorgeous!!!!.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FionaDee
Date:June 10, 2014
"Thick and vibrant colors. Great buy for the price. Would highly recommend to anyone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dizzylizzy
Location:Milton, Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
repeat customer?
Date:June 7, 2014
"I already own a different color rug of this design. I was pleased with it so that was the main reason that I purchased this rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lutherville
Location:MD
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
PERFECT!
Date:March 24, 2014
"Just what I was looking for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GiveMeCoffee
Location:Texas
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a day
Beautiful Rug
Date:March 6, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Love the rug! Very thick and the colors are fantastic. Exactly what I was looking for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jossine
Location:Chicago, Il
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Simply Beautiful
Date:February 22, 2014
"I was a bit nervous, wondering if this rug would look anything like the online pic. And what about quality? Not to worry, this item exceeds in beauty and quality workmanship! I really am pleased with this purchase. A lovely addition to our home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SometimesOK
Location:Central Pennsylvania
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Disappointing.
Date:February 20, 2014
"I was disappointed in the quality of this rug. The pattern, colors and workmanship is very acceptable but there are portions of the rug that look dirty. The ivory is discolored in places and it also has a smell of oil about it. I would not recommend it to a friend since my friends expect to find the best and most desirable furnishings in my home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dfarmgirl
Location:Maine
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great experience with this type of online purchase
Date:February 8, 2014
"This was my first purchase from Home Decorators. I was completely satisfied with the delivery, and the product was in excellent condition and of very nice quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
penquin1
Location:florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Hall rug runner
Date:February 1, 2014
"Very nice for the price. Only thing is fringe is a wee bit sparse-Could have used less spacing. Overall it was sturdy, thick, nice colored hall runner."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CCKaty
Location:Punta Gorda, FL
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it.
Date:January 31, 2014
"So colorfl and pretty. Really brightens up the room. No shedding. Quick delivery."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2pigs
GREAT RUGS
Date:January 1, 2014
"WE BOUGHT 1 SHAPED RUG THEN LOVED IT SO BOUGHT A 2ND ONE AND THEY WERE BOTH 8X11 AND THE FIRST ONE GOT HERE IN 6 DAYS AND 2ND GOT HERE IN 3 DAYS ..GREAT PEOPLE SERVICE and GREAT SERVICE. tHE RUGS ARE JUST ... WONDERFUL ..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brew12ster
Location:FLorida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Check here first
Date:December 9, 2013
"When you're stressed and furnishing your home, it's nice to have a place to turn to. Home Decorators Collection makes life easier. Their rugs are true to their color on the website. They are quality rugs, durable, and come in some many sizes, shapes and designs. Delivery is easy and the price is definitely right."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carollynn
Beautiful Oriental Rug
Date:December 5, 2013
"Ordered this in light blue to replace a similar living room rug. It is a slightly brighter blue but more beautiful than the catalog picture. It is very thick and plush, looks great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dilbert1
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very Attractive Rug & Great Value
Date:November 5, 2013
"I bought the 3' x 5' to go at the front of a large entry hall. The imperial design and rich colors blend well with a similar dining room size rug that is close to 50 years old. I liked the 3' x 5' rug so much that I bought the 5' x 8' for the main part of the hall. For the price, it is an excellent wool rug--looks rich. The fringe is a little skimpy compared to my antique rug that I was trying to coordinate with, but overall I am very pleased. And, the free rug pad is great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
RD119
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Area Carpet With High WOW Factor!
Date:October 21, 2013
"This carpet was exactly what we were looking for and the actual product was as-pictured on-line. The quality, feel, plush, and workmanship exceeded expectations, and the true-to-picture colors look fantastic in our living room. Happy, happy, happy!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
EvanQ
Location:Tampa, Fl
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Very Good Purchase
Date:October 17, 2013
"It's a beautiful rug with a decent price. Fast delivery."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Luloo
Looks nice, but......
Date:August 21, 2013
"Wool shed a lot, very very messy. Wish never bought this rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dege
Location:Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
color not right
Date:August 13, 2013
"I ordered the light green imperial rug. The rug itself is beautiful however the color is not light green, it is more blue than green. that is very disappointing as I was looking for a green rug not a blue rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathern
Location:St. Louis MO
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very nice rug
Date:July 11, 2013
"I was pleased to see the rug size and color I desired on your web site. Other stores and web sites did not have what I wanted and certainly not at the price I could afford."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>