Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

IMPERIAL RUG

Traditional Rugs Add Classic Style to Your Home Decor These wool rugs feature soft, heathered hues. Hand carving adds texture and interest, while hand-knotted cotton fringe completes the look.Imperial wool rugs offer long-lasting beauty. These area rugs are carefully hand tufted of 100% wool, a luxurious natural fiber with wonderful plushness and strength. A reinforced canvas duck backing gives added durability. Add the beauty of a traditional rug to any space in your home; order now.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
87 of 99(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IMPERIAL RUG
Review 1 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
renieos
Location:Utah
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
Beautiful, but---
Date:January 22, 2013
"I purchased this rug in an 8 x 11 green and it is absolutely gorgeous, but----. It is constantly shedding fine fibers that seem to track all over the house even after several months. Heavy vacuuming does not help. It is worse than pet hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
BobbyJJ
Nice but dirty
Date:July 7, 2012
"I enjoy the peach rug I purchased but the fringes weren't as nice as expected and the rug was slightly dirty and dusty."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seluki
Not what we expected
Date:April 24, 2012
"In few words: You get what you pay for.
We bought a runner, as a test for the color (which end-up OK).The color is as shown on HDC web site picture. We have same type of rugs, bought 15 years ago and they look very nice, after all those years. The new one looks like a poor quality carpet, not a rug.
One shall see and feel the rug the rug, before purchasing. Internet does not allow it.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReluctantDecorGuru
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good Value
Date:January 17, 2012
"I purchased three of these rugs for my formal living (8x11), formal dining (5x7) and foyer (2x8). They shed a bit at first, but the instructions told me they would. They have nice pile, good design and vivid colors. I would recommend them as excellent quality and a really good value for the money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Truth
Location:California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful!
Date:January 14, 2012
"In the past I have purchased these lovely Imperial rugs, but in the last 10 years or so have not been able to find them without spending a fortune. Home Decorators has a magnificent selection of floor coverings and I was excited when I found just exactly what I had been looking for AND for a reasonable price! This beautiful rug looks perfect in our bedroom with our new furniture. Now, please bring back Hunter Green."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yolimc
Location:Edinburg,TX
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Colors
Date:December 27, 2011
"This rug is lovely to look at! I love the colors and the fringe makes it spectacular!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thehappyshopper
Location:Germantown, MD
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug at a great price!
Date:December 5, 2011
"I was looking for a rug for my formal living room which is not used very often so I didn't want to spend a lot on it. After searching at several sites and stores, this one is by far the best choice! It looks beautiful at an unbeatable price. It gives my living room a very classy look. I bought the ivory color."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
decorlady2
Too Small
Date:December 1, 2011
"I will be returning this rug because it is 6" smaller in each direction that the description states. It just looks too small for the area we had wanted it for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rugmaven
Location:Colorado
Average Rug
Date:November 14, 2011
"I ordered two of the 4x6 shaped rugs. One in blue and one in shell beige. The blue is much smaller than the beige. Pattern on both are okay, not much detail or depth. No fringe on either rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
teach4u
Location:Vermilion, OH
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Disappointment
Date:October 14, 2011
"I ordered this rug for my office. I was disappointed to find that in the ivory center, there were black dots throughout. It was very noticeable so I called Customer Service and they were wonderful-quickly reordered it in a different color and sent the shipping label for the return."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OCEANLADY
Location:ocean city, md
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
INCONSISTENCY
Date:October 14, 2011
"I BOUGHT 2 LITTLE SCATTER RUGS OF A SIMILAR PATTERN TO THREE LARGER RUGS I HAD PREVIOUSLY PURCHAED BUT ARE NOW DISCONTINUED. THE FIRST RUG WAS BETTER QUALITY. THE 2 LITTLE ORIENTAL RUGS WERE MARKED AS THE SAME IN SIZE BUT WERE NOT. AS HANDMADE RUGS SIZE WILL VARY I DIDN'T EXPECT THEM TO BE 100% MATCHED BUT THOUGHT I WOULD BE SHIPPED 2 THAT MATCHED . ONE WAS 2 INCHES WIDER WHICH IS A LARGE DIFFERENCE ON A RUG THAT'S SUPPOSED TO BE ONLY 1FT 9 IN WIDE. IT WOULD COST TOO MUCH TO SEND THE ONE BACK SO I'LL GIVE IT AWAY."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DenverCO
Location:Denver, CO
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful, sculptured design
Date:October 6, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Beautiful color palette. Distinctive sculptured/carved design that is difficult to find and not clear in photos. Excellent quality that is appropriate in any setting."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tastrot44
Location:Chestnut Hill Cove, MD
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a week
NICE!!!!
Date:September 6, 2011
"Simply Beautiful!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandywine
Location:Melbourne, Fl
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Product just right for room
Date:August 5, 2011
"Our throw rug adds a great deal to our bathroom decor and we are very pleased with the overall quality.
Delivery was prompt and merchandise arrived in good condition. Only downer was a few of the threads were darker than background threads and had to be trimmed.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
moel
Location:Massachusetts
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
imperial rug
Date:July 19, 2011
"For the price this is a really great deal. This is my fourth such rug and the others have all worn well. I always recommend the purchase of your rugs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
NitaG
Beautiful Rug
Date:June 17, 2011
"I needed a rug that would look elegant in my piano room. This one is perfect! I love the shaped rug as opposed to the rectangle or oval. It definitely adds class to this room. Beautiful!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjricha
Location:Frostburg, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Imperial Rug
Date:June 13, 2011
"Pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The rug has thick wool pile that variates based on the design like a raised relief map. Colors are rich as well. It is a true carpeted 2-Dimensional rug that the pics on the web do not show."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liscap
Date:May 16, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
operamarty
Excellent value
Date:May 9, 2011
"I purchased another rug very similar to this one from another vendor and it was more expensive. This colors in this rug were perfect to set off my couch and decorative pillows. I have only one complaint and that is the pile is rough, not as soft as my other rug. At the same time the pile does not lie down as easily either. The value is here and the rug is gorgeous - looks more expensive than it is. Very happy with my purchase of two 3 x 5 rugs to spark up my apt's living room. Haven't tried the spray yet."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IMPERIAL RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BrooklynReno
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Very lovely, but ...
Date:April 22, 2011
"After studying the colors both online and in the catalogue, I ordered the "Shell Beige," 4X6, shaped rug, and it arrived very quickly. There seemed to be a lot of lavender in the "frame" color, but I figured "Shell Beige" and the wonders of shopping online argued for a beigey-taupey blend. In person, the rug is pretty ... and pretty lavender. It doesn't clash with anything in my living room, and it does lend a certain "spark," but "Beige" is not really there. There were also a few pieces of yarn stragglers that had to be trimmed, but all in all and for the price, the rug is fine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>