Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MELROSE RUG

Contemporary Rugs Add Fresh Style to Your Decor Crafted of fine wool, these attractive floor coverings are hand loomed and offer a look of plush comfort. With a plain border and field, this tonal design will coordinate with most any style of furniture. Order today to bring the elegance of wool rugs into your home.100% wool is extremely durable and plush.Blank center is perfect for accenting your coffee table or love seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
1
96 of 109(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MELROSE RUG
Review 1 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spiderweb
Location:west Palm Beach, FL
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:March 11, 2014
"When I received the melrose rug, I was pleasantly surprised how plush the rug was. Ordering rugs online can be a bit risky, but I am glad I took the risk. Whenever you step on it, it swallows your feet, quite a comforting feeling. The fact that the rug sheds doesn't bother me because I have owned wool rugs before."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
missmary
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Satisfied customer
Date:March 5, 2014
"We are very pleased with our purchase. The quality of this rug appears to be very good. It was shipped in a timely manner and the packaging was excellent."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdecou1
Nice neutral colored area rug
Date:February 26, 2014
"I bought the 9 x 13.5 and it really fills my family room nicely. The color is true to the picture and it appears to be well made. I wish I would have purchased the thicker rug pad because it's not as plush as I expected. I'll probably order a good quality pad to put underneath it. Pretty good value for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dunbarcastle
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great quality
Date:January 7, 2014
"This is not my first rug purchase from HDC and I continue to be so pleased with my purchases. All have been great quality, but I do pick and choose to get the finest--plush, 100% wool. Beautiful! This round carpet arrived in a mid-winter snow storm very well packaged, clean and dry. I love it and the color is perfect for my decor. Thank you."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
averyoldhouse
Location:Philadlephia, PA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great quality!
Date:November 23, 2013
"This is the first time I purchased a rug from home decorators and I couldn't be more happy! The rug is a great quality-thick and rich in color. It doesn't shed either. I am extremely pleased with this rug since you don't always know what you are getting when you order online. There was a special where a free rug pad was included which was a nice bonus!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Kimbo190
Location:wisconsin
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Truly disappointed
Date:November 17, 2013
"This rug looked like the perfect floor covering for where I needed it and the size was the perfect dimension. I am truly disappointed in the quality. It started to get pulls in it immediately and the rug sheds small little fibers onto my socks, the floor etc. I didn't know what the little hairs were all over my house. I don't have a pet and it looks like an animal has been shedding small hairs on my wood floors.IF there were a cheap way to return it I would but it is a large runner rug and it may cost more to ship it back. Lesson learned."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
yankee
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Nice!
Date:October 31, 2013
"I have been looking for a rug for my bedroom for quite a while and finally decided on this one. After ordering it I realized that I had ordered the wrong size. However, once it arrived I love it so much I found a home for the smaller size. It is thick and lush. It is so nice that I ordered the larger size in the brown color for my bedroom and that worked perfectly!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msTex31
Location:Texas
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love this item!
Date:July 26, 2013
"This rug was better than I expected, it is lush and laid flat when we first unrolled it. The color was great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djgemberling
Melrose rugs
Date:May 8, 2013
"I purchased several of these rugs, both area and runners. They are so thick. Make the house quiet and warm. They are so thick, they tend to shed but they are still new an that will definitely subside."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pal13
Location:Laguna Hills, Ca
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Buy
Date:March 28, 2013
"This area rug is perfect! It is thick and plush like more expensive area rugs and is very affordable. Exactly what I was looking for in large rug stores and never found!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SEJones720
Terrific!
Date:March 5, 2013
"This is the second Melrose rug runner we have purchased. Both have been great. They're not black, but a two-tone charcoal gray, as the picture shows. Very thick, warm to the touch."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bella33
Location:Michigan
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very soft
Date:January 23, 2013
"We bought two of them for our basement. Price is good. One arrived with 2 holes. I called the service department - and they were very friendly - had no issues, got a discount for the one (I could also send it back, but the discount was great). Because they are "new" I have to vacuum daily because they are so fluffy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
danidal08
Location:New Jersey
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Shedding is an issue
Date:January 3, 2013
"Bought the light blue in the 10x13 size for my son's playroom. It is absolutely perfect in terms of size, color, plushness....however, the shedding is out of control. We have had the rug for about a month now and I vacuum at least every other day. It sheds a lot especially since it is being used and not sitting under a table, etc. My son (and anyone playing on the rug) is always covered in CLUMPS of lint. I may have to return the rug. Concerned that he is inhaling all of the lint too. Also embarrassing when other people's kids are covered in lint when they leave. Have lint rollers handy!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rani
Location:New England
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Looks great!
Date:November 26, 2012
"I took a long time to decide on this rug and I am very glad that I got this one. I have a somewhat busy pattern on the dining room chairs and a different pattern on the drapes, and this chocolate rug ties it all together and works really well. The rug is thick and looks plush and cozy. The rug seriously sheds, though, but I am hoping this is a temporary problem. We had ten people for Thanksgiving dinner, and after the dinner it looked like several marmosets had had a fight - there was so much rug material stirred up! I knew this might be a problem from the earlier reviews, and decided on the rug anyway because we don't use the room that often. I'm hoping my vacuum cleaner will survive the rug, but I very glad to have it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
leighLLL
Date:September 21, 2012
"I have the Karolous rug and ordered the Melrose rug - the Melrose rug sheds and I think I am going to exchange for another Karolous rug as it doesn't shed one bit"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BayNJ
Location:New Jersey
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Wrong but Right
Date:August 6, 2012
"I ordered the Melrose 3 X2 Half Round and got the Melrose 3X2 rectangular. After two calls to HD I was informed that they are no longer carrying the half round. I decided to keep the wrong rug because it was right for the intended area. Good overall quality and second customer service rep. was very helpful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaDonnaAlane
Location:georgia
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
just what I wanted
Date:July 25, 2012
"love the rug. I wanted the rug to be more rust colored than burgandy and as the reviews said...it was more rust colored. Perfect!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
cnaz3
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Nice rug, but colors not as shown
Date:July 4, 2012
"We bought a 5x8 size of this Melrose rug to go right at the front door, as you walk in the house. However it didn't work there - the door would "stick" on it, so we had to buy a more low-profile rug. It's quite plush and well-made, but it does need regular vacuuming as it pills alot.
And, like I had seen in other reviews I read, the is virtually NO color difference between the border and the center color. Home Decorators should post a more realistic photo. We now moved the rug to the foot of our bed and decided to keep it. We bought about 8 rugs total from Home Decorators, and this is the only one we haven't given 5 stars. It's ok, but as long as you don't expect or want a big difference in the border and center color, it should be fine.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nolia9093
Age:40-49
Gender:female
Super Rug
Date:June 22, 2012
"Rug arrived promptly two weeks ago. Love the rich color (brick). Shedding a little; not too bad. Great pile and nice to the touch."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MELROSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SpecialKGoody
High Quality
Date:May 10, 2012
"Loved this rug so much I ordered another one. High quality, nice and plush. Great addition to my finished basement."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>