Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ROOSTER GARDEN RUG

You Will Love the Intricate Design and Rich Color in this Rooster Rug From the Country Heritage Collection, the Rooster Garden area rug is hand-hooked of the finest 100% wool. Featuring delicate petit-point hooking, each of these floor coverings offers precise designs with the lovely look of needlepoint. You will love the remarkably dense, textured and looped pile, and you are sure to enjoy the rich color and subtle variation this technique allows.Discover outstanding selection with our Rooster Garden floor coverings. Offered in a variety of sizes, this rooster rug provides the perfect fit for any room in your home. You will be able to decorate even those hard-to-fit areas. Choose the Rooster Garden Area Rug for its unique selection and delicate design. These classic floor coverings are sure to add warmth and relaxed country style to any living space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Review 1 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimgar
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love It
Date:April 8, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I just love this rug (I ordered two for my kitchen). The brick color is really nice - not too bright a red. Really pleased with the quality. It brightens up the area and adds to my french country theme."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karry
Location:Moscow, Ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
So-o-o comfortable -Just what I wanted
Date:November 14, 2012
"I bought the area rugs for my country kitcen for in front of the sink & stove. They are thick and very comfortable to stand on wich is just what I wanted. I am a chef and I stand on a tile floor for 10 + hours and whenI come home I still enjoy cooking, but I also want the comfort. I am extremely happy with my rugs which tie in nicely with my countrry decor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shenhong2
Location:Somerset PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:July 23, 2012
"Rug has nice color and is very pretty, however, you can see the backing which is cream colored, along the edges of the rug, which is black. So it really distracts from the rug when you see the backing around the black edges. I think I will try going over the backing with a black permanent marker so it is less noticable. And it is really shedding...don't know if that is because it is new? Hope so."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Taz31904
Location:Columbus GA
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful rugs for the price
Date:April 15, 2012
"Bought 3 of these for 3 different entryways. They are beautiful and rugged. The colors are very bright and true to the catalog photo.
I have bought many throw rugs from Home Decorators and they are the best etailer for rugs and carpets.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twnkeyes
Location:Houston, TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Awesome!
Date:March 15, 2012
"This rug has vibrant colors and beautiful! So glad I bought it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Urbino
Practical value
Date:March 3, 2012
"We bought two of these to place them in parallel in the kitchen. Looks great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BBGirl
Location:Dallas, Texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very good quality
Date:February 27, 2012
"I am very pleased with this rug. I had one almost just like it that was worn out. The rug appears to be very well made, and colors are vivid."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
terryterry
Location:Virginia
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:November 30, 2011
"very attractive and good quality, looks great in the setting."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andiamo
Location:Clarks Summit, PA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Value!
Date:November 30, 2011
"This is a beautiful rug and for the price, an excellent purchase!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kewpie
Location:ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great in my kitchen
Date:September 24, 2011
"I love the rugs! They add color and lots of charm to our kitchen. They look beautiful against our wood floor. Nice workmanship. We are very satisfied."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taterbug1
rooster rug
Date:July 26, 2011
"This is a lovely rug that is just right for my kitchen. The colors are vivid and the design is very nice. It doesn't look like it came from a megastore. Nice quality!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Hipsister3
Location:Thumb, MI
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Color
Date:June 20, 2011
"Love Them!! I have a Mission style house, the kitchen is very hard to decorate. These rugs are match perfectly. They're made well and the color is wonderful!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BloomingHappy
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Rug
Date:May 5, 2011
"This is perfect in our breakfast area. It brightens up the room without being overpowering. I'm just thrilled with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
muddpie
nice rug
Date:April 20, 2011
"great rug. The color are great and it wears well.i bought the same one a year ago . I like it a lot"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starbright
Location:Marion, MA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:December 4, 2010
"Oh, I love these rooster rugs! FUN! The design, quality and price was the best! I did alot of comparison shopping on line and Home Decorators had the best price. The colors in the rug are prettier than the online picture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pizza
Date:November 28, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
egcbertha
Location:hamilton Mt
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
excellent purchase
Date:November 27, 2010
"I just put down my beautiful rooster rug in black and it truly does look wonderful in my kitchen. I'm so happy with the rug I would recommend it highly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celebe
Location:Texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:October 26, 2010
"I love my Rossert Garde Rug. I have order 2 more in different sizes for my kitchen."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doridar
I Love This Rug!
Date:June 15, 2010
"I am always hesitant to shop on line because products aren't always as they appear. In this case I was pleasantly surprised! This rug exceeded my expectations! It is beautiful! The colors are rich and vibrant, and the workmanship is flawless. I am delighted to write this glowing review of a quality product and to recommend a company that delivers (promptly, I may add) what it advertises."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ROOSTER GARDEN RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deli2
Location:Memphis TN
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Replacement rug
Date:May 10, 2010
"I had had this rug which I purchased elsewhere and it had simply worn out. Replaced it and the order was done very easy and shipment was extremely prompt. The rug quality is excellent and just like the previous rug I had owned. Will definitely buy again from Home Decorators"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>