Product Reviews

SOLID JUTE RUG

Natural Fiber Rugs Add Style and Texture to Your Decor Our long-wearing Solid Jute Area Rug is from the Jute Collection. This indoor rug is created from solid jute, and has a unique, wide-ribbed texture that lends these area rugs interesting woven designs. This rug is hand-loomed and reversible for added durability. Jute is softer underfoot than many natural fiber rugs, making it a perfect addition for your sunroom or kitchen, or even your bedroom.Hand-made area rugs are stylish and affordable. You'll find that our Solid Jute Area Rugs are both attractive and easy on your budget. Transform a room; order now!
Average Customer Rating:
3.609 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
14 of 23(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SOLID JUTE RUG
Review 1 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlyingWife
Location:Sherman, CT
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great bargain
Date:January 19, 2012
"Got these for the family room by the door - they keep the wood floors clean - wide enough, long enough, great color, thick and they lay flat. Would absolutely buy them again!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AnneMB
Location:Pennsylvania
VERY stiff fibers, even for a jute rug
Date:December 19, 2011
"This rug looks and feels very cheap compared to jute rugs I've purchased. The weave is much coarser than shown in the image. Then again, it WAS inexpensive on clearance. You get what you pay for, I guess. Edges are extremely hard, as if they've been dipped in glue. The entire rug is scratchier than I expected. Disappointing."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFNM
Date:October 14, 2011
"This rug is an ok value for the money, but the edges are glue soaked so it looks kind of rough. Also have had a hard time getting it to lie flat. But overall it is a good rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Coalton
Location:Colorado
I have owned this product for:a month
Great rug
Date:September 12, 2011
"Just what I was looking for. Only issue is it takes a long time to flatten from being rolled for shipping. Also there is a wide band of glue around the edge which makes it a little stiff. Overall love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bman1961
nice accent rug
Date:July 22, 2011
"Great accent rug for my round kitchen table. Just what I was looking for in color and shape. Good quality and fast service!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hammock
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
Gray, not blue
Date:July 4, 2011
"I was very disappointed in these rugs - they were smoke gray instead of the blue pictured. I returned them - the first purchase from Home Decorators that I've ever had to return."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AugustApples
Location:Washington, DC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good Rug, Color Hard to Peg
Date:March 27, 2011
"We've had this rug for a few weeks now and have been very happy with it. The quality of the jute is terrific. Others have complained that it's a little rough on the feet, but I actually found this rug to be way softer than other jute rugs I've had in the past. The quality is also really solid and for the price - excellent. My only beef is with the color. I was expecting a dark, eggplant purple and this is definitely lighter than that. It's not Barney purple or anything like that and it still works really well with the jewel tones in our house but if you wanted something closer to eggplant, this isn't it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crdl
Gender:male
ckdl
Date:January 20, 2011
"very low quality for the $. rug came with what seems like a glue stain (to hold edges of rug together???) around the perimeter - approx 3 inches wide. rug very rigid and tough to flatten the wrinkles and folds out of. not a great experience."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie50
Location:Alabama
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just what I was looking for.
Date:August 27, 2010
"Simple, good quality, sophisticated looking, natural fiber rug for a reasonable price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
signalmtnmomma
Date:August 14, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Sashi
Location:MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Solid jute rug
Date:July 24, 2010
"Really well-made and looks like it will last a good long time. However, I would not recommend the lightest color, which is what I ordered, for a prominent position in the home. I put it in the dining room and my husband asked me if it was the new rug pad. The weave is not very pretty - it looks very durable,practical. The horizontal fiber is a slightly orangy sort of string and makes a less that attractive contrast to the softer, muted straw color of the vertical weave. The texture is pebbly and the weave is tight. I prefer a looser, softer, larger fiber weave.I have ordered jute rugs from other more pricey websites and they are, to my mind, much more attractive in weave."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
sweetsjk
Date:April 25, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
morgan426
Location:Plymouth MA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great rug!
Date:April 21, 2010
"Love the rug... great quality at a great price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sandy2470
Location:Chicago IL
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Doesn't unroll
Date:December 5, 2009
"I purchased this rug a few weeks ago. It's OK and probably just needs some kind of padding underneath it. I have it over carpet as a runner and it keeps moving. The ends of the rug will not unroll, even after a few weeks. It's good to catch dirt and as a runner for heavy traffic but I wouldn't recommend it as a comfortable rug as it hurts your feet. Hopefully it will stay in place better if I purchase some kind of padding to go underneath."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
travelinmama
Color Does not match website
Date:October 16, 2009
"I thought this rug would be more blue in color, but its more of a greyish blue. The fibers REALLY show through on this type of rug.
Quality was just so - so."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jules28
It's fine for the price
Date:August 31, 2009
"This is not a high quality item, but the price is right. I'm guessing it won't last for a long time because the quality is a little on the low side. It's a pretty loose weave."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
georgea
Location:San Franciso
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Don't like it
Date:August 12, 2009
"Unfortunately the picture doesn't resprenent the rug and I am going to return.."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraK
Great rug/ Great color
Date:August 4, 2009
"I love the jute rugs I get from Home Decorators! The eggplant color is exactly that--perfect color. Wears extremely well--even with 2 new kittens in the house!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Mudmama
Location:West Palm BEach
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love the Rug
Date:August 4, 2009
"This jute rug was true to picture in color and was exactly what I wanted - as usual, shipment was fast and service excellent"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SOLID JUTE RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nomadis
Location:New York, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Bummer
Date:March 11, 2009
"This rug was of poor, cheap quality. It looked stained and edges looked unfinished. We returned it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>