Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WINSLOW SINK CABINET

Give Your Bathroom An Upscale Appearance with This Handcrafted Bathroom Vanity Featuring smooth, rich finishes and a lustrous construction of wood, The Winslow Standard Bathroom Cabinet will enhance your traditional bath decor with antique-style and classical appeal. Find the perfect faucet to complete your new bath vanity at The Home Depot Features intricate acanthus leaf details and scrolled feet. A beautiful 3/4"-thick hand-polished granite top completes the look. Stylish ivory sink basin included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
72 of 83(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Review 1 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laudata
Location:Burlington, VT
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:more than a year
Elegant Master Bath
Date:October 6, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This 'sink in a piece of furniture' is the centerpiece of a remodeled master bath. Along with the oval mirror, the smaller lingerie chest AND some HDC lighting, it forms a bathroom that looks like it came from a small but elegant hotel in Europe! I ENJOY it every day!! The sink cabinet is taller (a great surprise and very welcome) than I had expected (even though the measurements ARE provided!). The only somewhat negative aspect of the design is that it has no drawers; I overcame this by using acrylic lift-out trays from the shelves, which has actually turned out to be a GREAT move as everything stays organized and I only have to bring out what I need at any given time - we all learn new things… I purchased the pieces I was going to use in my Bathroom Project several months before actually beginning the work. They came packed in form-fitted hard foam and, in the case of the sink cabinet, on a wooden palette which kept it raised from my garage floor whilst awaiting installation. Amazing to be able to get such a complicated shape shipped around the world and arrive in PERFECT condition! Bravo!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TLS663
Location:Lewiston,NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent looking Vanity
Date:May 11, 2013
"We are still in the process of renovating our home but we opened the Box with the vanity the minute it arrived to check it out and I can say it is Awesome and I can not wait to have it installed ! We also purchased the matching medicine cabinet and it is going to be one Gorgeous bathroom when we're done."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
angelluvs29
Location:new york, ny
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a year
Beautiful Vanity
Date:May 2, 2013
"Absolutely love this vanity in my new bathroom. It looks like it cost over a thousand dollars and I only spent a little over a quarter of that. Highly recommend"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Kennedy4
Very beautiful
Date:September 27, 2012
"This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It looks very elegant. I was delightfully pleased with the appearance. A little hard to install since the back doesn't line up with the pipes, but it required us cutting a bigger hole in the back--no big deal. Shelving inside is plastic. Didn't really like that, but outside looks beautiful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TBoy
Location:TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Disappointed first delivery
Date:March 10, 2012
"The very first delivery of this product was a disaster. It was totally damaged beyond repair. The granite top was cracked into a puzzle and the porceline sink was broken off and sitting on the shelve. I immediately called for a replacement. Told it was on back order and it would take a month. I really was interested in getting this vanity, so I waited."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
meggeb
Location:Michigan
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Color and Hardware
Date:March 7, 2012
"Ordered this along with matching cabinet. The color of both do not match! Hardware is different on both also!
On Bathroom vanity drainstop it is chrome where all hardware on rest of cabinet is bronze!
On cupboard there is three scratches that was covered up with bright white paint. Didn't see these until sun reflected on them!
Overall on both products attractive to look at extremely. Standing together differences are obvious!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizzyg14
beautiful sink
Date:February 29, 2012
"We ordered this sink and it took forever to ship!! However, when we finally received it we were so suprised! It looks very expensive and has great storage....it worked out perfect!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1Cakelady
Location:Virginia
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a day
Not satisfied
Date:February 27, 2012
"I waited 4 months to get this cabinet as it was on back order. When it finally came it was delivered by a guy who was high and had no personality. My husband wanted to check the granite top before the guy left as the item was the only box on his truck and it was laying flat like it had fallen. The top was fine but when we removed entire box and set the cabinet on the floor it was apparent that one leg was shorter than the rest. There was a long crack in the 'wood' along the moulding up near the granite top. There were runs in the finish and the hinges had been tightened so tight that they had begun to cracked the door. We ended up donating it to Goodwill. I will spend an extra $200 to get quality wood next time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLHB
Great sink cabinet!
Date:February 8, 2012
"This is a very good looking sink cabinet and a real value. I looked for an attractive sink cabinet for a small bath for a long time, and this one is just great. It really updates our powder room (purchased in the cream/offwhite finish).
It was an excellent purchase in every respect.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
CalBuyer
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Decent buy for the price
Date:February 7, 2012
"Purchased this sink to convert boys' bathroom into girls' bathroom. With free shipping, 15% off clearance price, and an in-catalog coupon for $10 off, price couldn't be beat. Downside is the workmanship looks questionable. We'll see how well it holds up to two little girls."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
RoslynVB
Location:New York, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Impressed, but!
Date:February 4, 2012
"I was very impressed with the quality of the workmanship on this vanity. I got the antique cherry w/black granite top. The granite on the vanity had a little crack and it was somewhat discolored. When i ordered it was on back order and took about 4 months to get in so i am hesitant to send back but we might just do that. If there wasnt a crack this would have been a great purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
cbruck
Location:Mississippi
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Best value for the money
Date:February 3, 2012
"We purchased this vanity on a 50% off sale with free shipping. For the money, it was an unbelievable buy. Even at full price the vanity is a well built, quality unit. The only negative was a built-in shelf that is not removable. This will make it more difficult to install around the drain and water inlets."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Dave5
Location:Midwest
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:February 2, 2012
"This vanity was not even close to the finish that they show in the photo of the ad....it was finished with a cheap coat of paint and was not at all close to the cherry finish that they show. It is totally worthless for what we had intended to use it for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BridgetC
Wisconsin
couldn't agree more
Posted January 11, 2013
I think this review is spot on. The painted front is not at all what is pictured online.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Licky
Location:PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Worse purchase ever
Date:January 4, 2012
"First two delivered were broken and had to go back - the third one was a different color that the Linen Closet I purchase which was supposed to be a set. The top granite had marks inside that cannot be removed. I had to get someone to re-stain both pieces of furniture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
OneHappyCustomer
Location:WV
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a month
Absolutely Beautiful
Date:December 21, 2011
"Love my sink..................rich color, stunning black granite top....only problem we encountered was the back had to be cut to fit our pipes that come up from the floor, it was made for pipes that come from the wall, no problem though"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DavidHenry
Excellent bathroom vanity
Date:November 20, 2011
"The delivery and receipt of this piece was excellent. The quality and look of this cabinet was wonderful. We ordered black granite for the surface top which was good quality. The actual sink was white although the top was black. This was a good buy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Sallyanne
Location:Utah
Date:November 18, 2011
"this is an absolutely beautiful piece of furniture..what a great deal! The carvings really make it a great statement in our half bath."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
rnhd
Good product. Regards installation, need to modify
Date:November 7, 2011
"Quality is very good. Looks very good too. I need to get rid of the middle shelf in order to install the piping, not too dificult."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UncleRay
Location:Louisiana
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
A beauty
Date:October 26, 2011
"The actual cabinet was even nicer looking than the picture. I designed a bathroom around it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WINSLOW SINK CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
cre84u
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Bathroom Vanity
Date:October 26, 2011
"I had been looking for some time to find a bathroom vanity that was well built, at a decent price, and would not cost me an arm or leg for shipping... well Home Decorators Collection (HDC) came through. The Winslow Bathroom Vanity arrived in a box that was well packaged, and without any damage to the cabinet, marble top, or sink. I had originally estimated that the vanity would cost me about a third of my bathroom remodel project budget, however because of the great value we were able to drastically upgrade the other materials being utilized on the project (marble tile, light fixtures, etc.)... by doing so we ended up with a finished bathroom project that is nothing short of a commercial spa! Thank you HDC!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>